We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oneida Lake Inn

    1509 Main St, Route 13, Sylvan Beach, NY 13157-7790
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good0%
    • Average20%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible17%
    16 Aug 2016
    “Close to beach and Clean”
    7 Jun 2016
    “fun fun fun”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Oneida Lake Inn
    Deals
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Hampton Inn Rome
    264 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Rome
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
    452 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Verona
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
    579 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in New Hartford
     
    The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
    373 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Vernon
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (29)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 28 reviews

    Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

    I read several terrible reviews so I was reluctant to book here, but it was all that was available. The room was small, clean and had the bare minimum amenities. No place to put your luggage, no place to hang wet towels or clothes. Bring...More

    Thank Ycoley
    Response from Carl V, Owner at Oneida Lake InnResponded 19 August 2016

    We are a small motel located in the Sylvan Beach Resort area. We constantly strive to ensure each and every guest is 100% satisfied with there stay and the room. Cleanliness is our top priority. We provide basic soap and shampoo in each room for...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2016

    Worth every penny. Walkable to town and the midway, which was perfect for my 7 year old. Great location, with the beach right across the street. My room was very clean and neat. I have stayed at other places at the beach in the past...More

    Thank sunglasses1d
    Reviewed 9 September 2014

    This room was overpriced. We were upgraded to a better room with a cook top. The owner told us that previous guests complained when he upgraded them that there were no pots, pans, dishes or cutlery. Why upgrade someone to a room with a cook...More

    1  Thank Laura T
    Response from Carl V, Manager at Oneida Lake InnResponded 10 September 2014

    I am terribly sorry to hear that you had anything less than a positive experience. We strive to ensure that each & every guest enjoys their stay and is completely satisfied. The room rates at The Oneida Lake Inn are very competitive with the other...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2014

    We stayed here with another couple for 2 nights. We had to PREPAY upon reservation and by the time the rate was converted to Canadian dollars, the rate was $200 PER NIGHT. For this rate, we expect service and accommodations equal to the Marriott. We...More

    Thank MinigirlPicton
    Response from Carl V, Manager at Oneida Lake InnResponded 10 September 2014

    I am terribly sorry to hear that you had anything less than a positive experience. The satisfaction of each and every one of our guests is our first and foremost priority. If there is dissatisfaction of any type we encourage all guests to bring this...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2014

    The Inn is home to several permanent residents & that was fortunate for us because our phones didn't work but their's did (out of country) & Carl doesn't work 9 to 5 so he wasn't in when we arrived & he doesn't have staff. We...More

    Thank Su V
    Response from Carl V, Manager at Oneida Lake InnResponded 10 September 2014

    At the Oneida Lake Inn we take great pride in the satisfaction of each and every guest. We are a small family owned motel and unfortunately as much as we would like, we just are not able to man the office 24 hours a day...More

    Hampton Inn Rome
    264 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Rome
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
    452 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Verona
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
    579 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in New Hartford
     
    The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
    373 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Vernon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$218 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oneida Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Sylvan Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Oneida Lake Hotel Sylvan Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Nearby
    The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
    373 reviews
    14.96 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Rome
    264 reviews
    25.08 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
    452 reviews
    14.24 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
    579 reviews
    34.72 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Canal View Cafe
    91 reviews
    1.00 km away
    The Spaghetti Factory
    50 reviews
    1.38 km away
    The Pancake House
    12 reviews
    .61 km away
    Crazy Clam
    42 reviews
    .88 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sylvan Beach Amusement Park
    114 reviews
    .75 km away
    Verona Beach State Park
    16 reviews
    2.33 km away
    International Boxing Hall of Fame
    49 reviews
    12.88 km away
    Turning Stone Resort Casino
    936 reviews
    15.06 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Oneida Lake Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Best Place in Town....."
    Read review
    "Quiet nights."
    Read review
    "ask for the bottom or second floor if you so choose to."
    Read review
    "The Inn is only 50 yards from the Beach on Lake Oneida. I had no problem with any noise or loud partiers..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing