We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

You can't get accommodations any closer to an airport. The rooms are outdated but clean. The staff was friendly and they have loyal guests so that says something as well. I met a few couples who were traveling through and preferred to stay here for the food and convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicole R, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Went shopping for the weekend, was the only hotel available that was anywhere close to reasonable. To start th carpets were very dirty, could use a cleaning. the rooms were paper thin, could here everything. In future when returning to shop will pass on this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlin1987
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear KumaToronto, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention....

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My first night was a scheduled one as I was to return home the next day. However, after sitting in the Syracuse Airport from 10 AM until 8 PM, I realized I would not be leaving that day. I called Best Western and they were ready to accommodate me for my second night there! I met some nice people in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcia t
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear marcia t, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with...

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Perfect place to stay if you have to catch an early AM flight from Syracuse. Comfortable hotel right next to airport. Decent restaurant/bar on site. Friendly helpful staff. Park-and-fly option available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Honolulu, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2016

If you are coming from a distance and have an early morning flight from Syracuse airport, this is the place to stay. Shuttle service starts at 4:40, and the drivers are polite and helpful. Breakfast available. Restaurant on site, with average quality food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jean M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction....

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We were looking some place that wasn't exorbitantly priced in the Syracuse area. This facility came up in that category (and, after spending a night there, we now know why). The old adage .. "You get what you pay for", certainly applies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardB562
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear RichardB562, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. We appreciate your constructive critique of our Hotel We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Located on the airport campus with convenient transportation and parking. Quiet rooms and all restaurant and bar services are available Small but comfortable rooms Convenient to the Thruway and downtown Syracuse

 Report
Helpful?
Thank photonxx
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear photonxx, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always...

Norwich, NY
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Due to weather, our flight was cancelled, and we were sent to the Best Western next to the airport with a discounted rate. Best Western provided a shuttle to pick us up at the airport, and advised us there would be one in the morning to take us back to the airport – starting at 4:15 AM on a first-come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drickard999
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear drickard999, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay with us at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. We enjoyed having you stay with us. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to...

alibry
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The worst Best Western I've ever stayed in (by far). Room had a horrible smell. Needs a remodel: Old and dusty. Bed and bedding not comfortable. Only a few rooms have fridges. 1st shuttle leaves at 4:15 and you have to get to the lobby well before 4 to get on the first one. (Tip: you can just walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alibrygotta
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear alibrygotta, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with...

casselman, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Conveniently located near the airport. Was disappointed with check-in and check out service (from same employee) but assistant manager was more than friendly in communicating the process of applying the promotional discounts. Breakfast bar was fantastic. Restaurant conveniently located in hotel. Had a nice outside pool. Bed was too soft and had seen better days. Room was huge and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine B, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
420 reviews
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212-3913
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: RM464 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with two double beds are much larger than the room with one king.”
 of 5 bubbles 798WilliamS, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor toward back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 387virginias, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The only redeeming feature of this hotel is its proximity to the airport when you have an early flight.”
 of 5 bubbles 665maggiec, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for a room with view of the courtyard/gardens”
 of 5 bubbles 931kate, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the side facing the airport access road.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnson747, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay