We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a very convenient, yet old and tired, airport hotel. Nothing has been upgraded inn the past 20 years; or so it appears. The location and price were very good. There is no elevator, which might have been OK in the 70's, but we were very surprised in 2016. The restaurant was closed when we arrived; but the bar/lounge...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandclemente
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear sandclemente, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention. We appreciate your patronage and hope...

Hilton Head, SC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The Best Western is the closest hotel to the airport. Checked in at 2 am without a reservation due to several delays and rerouting. The front desk agent was most pleasant and offered assistance with my bags. It is an older property, but well maintained. The courtyard around the pool area is surrounded by beautiful plants and flowers. The complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HHISC45
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear HHISC45, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete our comment card following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the staff. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and...

Cicero, New York, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

my grandson and I spent 4 nites here. The building is clean and well maintained, comfy beds and extra fluffy not-flat pillows. Nice pool and great quick breakfast options. We saw the same young woman on the housekeeping staff everyday and she's friendly and sure works hard ( I wish I had asked her name). The only complaint I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanne B, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel following your visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the staff. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. I am disappointed we failed...

Omak, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here upon arrival and when we departed Syracuse. They have a convenient hot breakfast available for early morning travelers. Rooms are comfortable, nothing fancy, clean, and adequate. The shuttle service was very good. Perfect if your plane arrives late or leaves early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsha49
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marsha49, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

If you just need a room overnight, then this hotel is fine. Anything longer than a sleep before heading to the airport, which is about half a mile away, and you may be disappointed. Some pluses are: The pool is nice - goes to 9 feet deep, the breakfast starts at 4 am and goes til 10am which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mapper14
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mapper14, Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate your...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Hello 1982! Your hotel is calling - seriously, it seems that could be the approximated date of their last remodel. A seriously outdated hotel: old fixtures, cobwebs in my room, dusty carpet... I could go on, but you get the idea. Oh, and really small rooms. Every.thing about this building reeks of the 60s (I was being generous with that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen A
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glen A, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention and corrective action has been taken. We...

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our flight got in at 12:45 am and this was really the only option we had. Walked to the hotel (shuttle stops running at midnight) after we got our bags and checked in. The rooms are a bit dated and the air is a little difficult to control. The breakfast is not bad and nice to have since there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to review our Hotel. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations we strive for with all our guests. I have investigated your comments and have taken steps to make sure the problems...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I have stayed in this hotel five times over the past year. The service is always excellent, beds comfortable and clean, easy breakfast room with early opening hours for those first morning flights. There is pride showing in the maintenance of the outside grounds, flowers blooming everywhere in the spring through fall months, and a beautiful pool. My only question...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindyk605
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear cindyk605, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your stays with us here at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. I am passing on your comments, knowing that they will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Attending an event in Syracuse we found out quickly that most of the hotels in the area were booked since it was the Graduation weekend for Syracuse University. Of course that would mean they were able to "jack up" the rate". We found out our rate had been increased close to 100% and it was definitely not worth it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazycanuck70
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear krazycanuck70, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed we failed to handle all of your requirements in a satisfactory manner. Your observations have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again...

Cortland, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel is outdated, it looks like there have been no improvements in 20 years. The staff appear to need a lot of training, although I'd made a reservations weeks in advance w/ the same clerk they messed it up on arrival which cost time checking in. I would have expected they were ready for us considering we showed at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
BWSAIGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Geoff D, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine service and consideration we strive for with all of our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. I have investigated your comments and will take steps...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
435 reviews
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn

Address: 900 Col Eileen Collins Blvd, Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse, NY 13212-3913
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: RM449 - RM642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Best Western North Syracuse
Syracuse Best Western
North Syracuse Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only good thing i can say about this place now is that it is convenient for early or late flights.”
tapper54, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Main Floor room”
C8363XAroberts, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
scubafc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with two double beds are much larger than the room with one king.”
798WilliamS, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor toward back of hotel”
387virginias, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5