We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parkview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
NYC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Clean, nicely appointed room--would stay again. Shower was making some strange noise but a few turns of the knob cleared that up.Visited son at Syracuse and this was 5 minutes away from campus. Plenty of parking in the back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis e
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Dennis E, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to having you back. Be sure to sign up for our free loyalty rewards program through Stash Rewards upon your next stay where members earn and redeem points for free nights at one-of-a-kind, independent hotels. I'd also like to look into the shower...

Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Two day stay to visit Syracuse. Decent breakfast. Clean bedding. Bed a bit too soft for my liking. Nice lobby. Free newspapers. Recommendations - 1. 2 free bottles of water in room and 2. More outlets near beds. Quiet hotel. Parking behind hotel. Easy drive to university.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Patricia S, We are happy we had the opportunity to host your during your stay in Syracuse. The management team and I will discuss our options to accommodate your recommendations in the future, thank you so much for the feedback as we always strive to deliver better service to our guests.

Massena, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This property is an older well-maintained building with a great location. My wife and I were disappointed with the hospitality during our recent stay. We parked in the front as I am disabled and we wanted to put our luggage in the room before leaving again. We couldn't park in the rear as the doors unlock by card which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary V
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Gary V, So sorry to hear about your poor stay with us recently and definitely not the impression we want or intended you to leave with. I would like to speak with you in greater detail regarding this incident and try to remedy it so you don't have to think twice about staying with us in the future. When you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

near university, clean , attentive staff , market in hotel, complementary breakfast. large rooms. fairly priced , three other hotels owned by same . helpful with cabs, and directions to sights. highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollyhk1066
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review

Hollyhk1066, Short but sweet, thank you for the amazing review. It would be our pleasure to host your here again.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

One of its two elevators has been inoperative for a long time and the wait can be long because housekeeping uses the same elevator as the guests. The breakfast is ok, but the eggs are salty. Real plates, coffee cups and flatware would be better than the plastic ones proved . . .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joefJ245UD
Illinois
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The building is old but the rooms are updated. We had a nice roomy king suite with a kitchenette, it was a corner room on the 6th floor with many windows. The bathroom was small but sufficient. The toiletries supplied were a nice quality. The 6th floor is the top floor and it was very quiet. Plenty of free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljohns27
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We checked into this hotel on a whim as it was our first time in Syracuse and one of the first places we saw. What a wonderful place. The outside of the building does not do it justice. Spacious and very clean room. It had lovely updated decor but still had a charming feel. The bathroom was large and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Pros-quiet room, nice front desk manager named Kaylee, awesome free shuttle to the airport and downtown Syracuse, decent breakfast, good spa and vegan restaurant right next door Cons-not a "luxury" property but I got acclimated pretty quickly, no restaurant inside the building Tips-I stayed in room 614. It was much more quiet than the lower floors. Recommend a higher floor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hitherephilly
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The lobby and lounge area in the front of the hotel are very nice but our room was on the first floor and the door had a large gap at the bottom and I could hear all the noise of everyone walking by late at night. The floor in our room had a large hump in it that ran across...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
Hilton Head
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was the last stop on a 6 city road trip. All hotels were rated 3 stars. All hotels were nice but this hotel was far and away superior to all others. It's a boutique hotel in impeccable condition. The complimentary parking out back is very convenient and the complimentary breakfast is one of the best I have ever had....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek R

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.9 km away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.6 km away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 31 in Syracuse
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
433 reviews
0.5 km away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#15 of 31 in Syracuse
410 reviews
0.9 km away
Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complete Property Upgrade Complete as of March 1, 2013! Hot breakfast now included!Chic downtown Syracuse NY hotel. Those three words just go together, don't they? Here are three more words: The Parkview Hotel. This is contemporary meets art-deco; funky meets comfortable, and the end result is a boutique hotel atmosphere where you feel just fine about kicking off your shoes and relaxing. Once you check in, you're not going to want to leave any time soon. All rooms and suites are equipped with complimentary upgraded WIFI internet access, speaker phones with voicemail, digital cable, flat-screen LCD televisions, and a really comfortable bed! Just completed, new in-room window treatments, ergonomic chairs and bedding package. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: 713 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210-1505
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: RM501 - RM815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkview Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
8 months ago
New York City, New York
8 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Parkview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms facing the park or rooms on right side facing away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles BillCarraway, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the 6th floor overlooking the city!”
 of 5 bubbles Lizabeth828, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 600 is a corner room on the top floor. It was quiet and a nice bright room with many windows. This room is pet free!”
 of 5 bubbles ljohns27, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (6th floor) gives a great view”
 of 5 bubbles LoonyLorny, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“good size, room 311, but only a wall view, small tv, no soft chairs -”
 of 5 bubbles todayisthebest, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5