We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We walked in and the room smelled. The bathroom/tub was filthy! Hair everywhere and clearly not scrubbed in ages. Never again! It's not just run down... It's dirty! The price is reasonable and includes breakfast but pay more for cleanliness.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

St Catharines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel before so I booked it again because we were travelling with kids and it had a pool, and breakfast--it has become very dated since the last time, the pool needs painting, the rooms need updating, the beds where very comfortable--our room was not ready when we arrived so we had to wait---had dinner in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie M
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.. Starting with when we first walked in it smelled bad. Then when reaching the room it was obviously not well cleaned, found a cigaret underneath the bed & lamps were plugged out. The bath tub had a little mold and there was dust everywhere. We also chose to have dinner at their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Z123Ri
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our restaurant is privately owned and I will make sure they are aware of the problems you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean, but it wasn't in the best overall shape. It looked runner down and like it hadn't been updated in 40 years. There were no USB ports, but the wifi was free. Around the room there weren't many plugs to use near the bed. It was okay - not great.

Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne T
Heidi W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it as suggestions to our future renovations. More 

Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

If you have a large family and need a place to stay I the Syracuse area this is the place for you. We were combining ing late and in familiar territory so I reached out to many of the other chain Hotels who focus on suites and they all told me they the best they have is "2 Kings and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Heidi W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are so glad our staff could accommodate your family. We hope you choose us again next time you are in the Syracuse area. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We weren't expecting the fanciest place considering the cost but the hotel was supposed to include free Wi-Fi and a hot breakfast. When we came down for breakfast, all the food was cold and the waffle batter and syrup was empty. We didn't come right at the end of breakfast either. There was at least another 30 mins left and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim T
Heidi W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose our hotel next time you are in Syracuse as we are under new management. More 

Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to attend an event at the new Lakeview Amphitheater which looked closer on the map than it actually was. The rate was about right for what you get. Stayed there two nights and the room was big and clean. The restaurant in the hotel served a very extensive menu until 1:30am, so this ended up being a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phishow
Heidi W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would completly understand if you needed to be closer to downtown . Although you would be paying a much higher price. Personally for the price and only a 10 minute drive , I would save the $100+ dollars and stay just outside the city. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed there overnight on our way to the coast. It was one of the cheapest options in the area, so we didn't have high expectations. Still, we were underwhelmed. The hotel is in an industrial area, so there are no restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is badly out of date, and all of the facilities are below the usual... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zac T
Heidi W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zac, We are very sorry about the experiences you had during your stay. We are newly under new management and in the middle of renovations so I hope the next time you are in the Syracuse area you choose to give us another shot. More 

Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Friendly front desk lady TV didn't work, 2 guys came , argued about fixing it Free breakfast Free wifi Hallways very hot and stuffy Needs remodelling big time Bathroom outdated, rusty Light socket busted off Bathtub dirty Paid $130, expensive for what we got Positive note: close to fairgrounds where the horse show was

Helpful?
Thank Photogal23
Heidi W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope you choose to stay with us again as we are under new management. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a concert at the Lakeview Amphitheater. The hotel itself was tidy and the staff friendly, but it could use some remodeling and freshening. Perhaps a few more electrical outlets for our devices would be good. There were outlets, but they didn't all work with my tablet and phone. And how about a refrigerator in every room, not just... More 

Helpful?
Thank formersec
Heidi W, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will choose to stay with us again as we are in the process of renovations and newly under new management. More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
108 reviews
10.3 km away
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
15.0 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
14.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 100 Farrell Rd, State Fair Blvd & Farrell Rd, Syracuse, NY 13209-1824
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: RM281 - RM397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the lobby, restaurant and business center which are the noisiest places in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IsabellasGrandma, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are accessible from the lobby and make it easy to go to breakfast in the morning or the restaurant/bar later on.”
 of 5 bubbles BoscoBaxter, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ASk for room away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles sunnylin2014, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beds with two room may be two double beds - not queen size.”
 of 5 bubbles SelectiveTraveler931, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“To avoid lots of walking, try to get a room near the reception/lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles DoeHEAD, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay