We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
 Click to rate
Valhalla, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We come here often and always love the service and location, this time we were upgraded and felt in love with the surprise. The Front Office Manager and Flutra (hope that's the correct spelling) were amazing, thank you guys for the awesome experience and we will recommend you to our friends & family. Hotel is very nice & clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nenaestukiki
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your upgrade, we take pride in guest satisfaction, and we are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your very kind words with Flutra. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to your next stay.

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a meeting in Peekskill, and since there aren't any hotels up there I decided to stay here. It's very modern and convenient to the Thruway and Tappan Zee Bridge. I didn't get to use any of the other facilities (gym or breakfast), but if they're like my room, I'm sure they're fine. Check in was fast and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Stella, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a semi-typical Springhill in a busy area. My staff greeting was rushed, but polite. The parking is okay if you don't mind parking in the back. The front parking was filled every time I came in/back. The property is clean and secure, but the walls are thin. (i.e. - I could here the conversation in the next room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuahogRob
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is gladly appreciated. We will continue to work at making each guest experience unique and more desirable. We do apologize that you experienced quite a few issues with your stay. We will work diligently to fix all the concerns you have expressed, but unfortunately some will take longer than others....

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights and all can say it was lovely great staff wonderful complementary breakfast with lots of healthy choices . We are surely coming back . Parking is kind of tight so is best to get in early .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erendi
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you so very much for sharing this awesome feedback. It is guest's such as yourself who make our jobs very easy, and enjoyable. I will share your warm words with the entire staff to help motivate them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Good location, easy to find, short distance to train station and local restaurants. Staff was friendly, and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. TV is in somewhat of an awkward spot (split between two rooms) other than that everything was great. Decent complimentary breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonjcarlisle
Hartford
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Great stay friendly staff. My room key was not working and the woman in the laundry room stopped what she was doing to get some help for without having me go back and forth. Not to mention the breakfast is always a plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tthorpe730
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your past stay. On behalf off the entire staff we are very happy you had an enjoyable stay. We will continue to work hard to ensure ultimate guest satisfaction. Thank you for your loyalty.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

During my stay everything was fine, the staff of the breakfast amazing specially Lydia she is a great asset to the company... me and my wife spend time at the bar with your great bartender i forgot his name im sorry... the room was ok my bed was comfortable... but my room need a preventive maintenance ASAP... One morning i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felipe B
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback using Trip advisor. I would like to thank you for this recognition, We pride ourselves on the guest satisfaction, and it appears that you had a very enjoyable stay. We most certainly look forward to your next stay.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Excellent staff that is very accommodating and pleasant. But my complaint is with the rooms. I was there for an extended stay expecting an apartment-type room. But that is not what I received. The rooms are on the small side, there's only a small microwave and a small refrigerator. There's no garbage disposal, stove, flatware, china or standard refrigerator. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlgallagher1
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience using trip advisor. It appears you were led to believe our hotel rooms have appliances, other amenities and items geared towards extended stays, which unfortunately we do not. I apologize for this confusion when booking, and I certainly suggest you research the property you intend on booking a future reservation with...

Boonton, NJ
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the friendliest, most accommodating staff I've ever met. Everyone is kind and polite and goes out of his/her way to assist. Management should be very proud of the employees. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is simple and tasty. Only negative is the pool. The floor was incredibly slippery. Not sure why they chose a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katdoreen
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. I will share this information with the entire staff to help motivate them, and help to deliver exceptional customer service. I will look into getting the pool area better maintained so that we can prevent any guest incidents. Thank you for your loyalty.

Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

There are many choices for hotels in the Tarrytown area - this isn't one of them. Although we're Marriott Rewards members, we booked through Orbitz with a gift card we had received. Apparently Orbitz customers are considered second rate as the first rooms they tried to check us into were underground and looked out onto the below ground parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caspi65
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback using Trip advisor. It is very unfortunate that you did not have the best stay with us. I do apologize for this experience. I also apologize that you were not given the room you desired. I can ensure you that we do not show favoritism to guests based how and what...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
1.9 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
536 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
471 reviews
0.7 km away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated all suite hotel in Westchester County. Relax in one of our new fresh suites and enjoy a cocktail in our new Lobby Bar. We offer free high speed internet (WI-FI), Indoor heated pool, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh

Address: 480 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-4905
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Price Range: RM543 - RM994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
Springhill Suites Tarrytown
Tarrytown Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Batavia, New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th Floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 612irvs, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay on floor 3 or higher”
 of 5 bubbles sbptravels, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Shuttle may or may not be available. Don't expect staff to go out of their way to find the shuttle driver.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room above the first floor. We like rooms facing the back of the hotel. It's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BuzzBray, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We chose a room on the top floor that was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 810betsys, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5