We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

During my stay everything was fine, the staff of the breakfast amazing specially Lydia she is a great asset to the company... me and my wife spend time at the bar with your great bartender i forgot his name im sorry... the room was ok my bed was comfortable... but my room need a preventive maintenance ASAP... One morning i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felipe B
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback using Trip advisor. I would like to thank you for this recognition, We pride ourselves on the guest satisfaction, and it appears that you had a very enjoyable stay. We most certainly look forward to your next stay.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff that is very accommodating and pleasant. But my complaint is with the rooms. I was there for an extended stay expecting an apartment-type room. But that is not what I received. The rooms are on the small side, there's only a small microwave and a small refrigerator. There's no garbage disposal, stove, flatware, china or standard refrigerator. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlgallagher1
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience using trip advisor. It appears you were led to believe our hotel rooms have appliances, other amenities and items geared towards extended stays, which unfortunately we do not. I apologize for this confusion when booking, and I certainly suggest you research the property you intend on booking a future reservation with...

Boonton, NJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has the friendliest, most accommodating staff I've ever met. Everyone is kind and polite and goes out of his/her way to assist. Management should be very proud of the employees. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast is simple and tasty. Only negative is the pool. The floor was incredibly slippery. Not sure why they chose a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katdoreen
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. I will share this information with the entire staff to help motivate them, and help to deliver exceptional customer service. I will look into getting the pool area better maintained so that we can prevent any guest incidents. Thank you for your loyalty.

Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are many choices for hotels in the Tarrytown area - this isn't one of them. Although we're Marriott Rewards members, we booked through Orbitz with a gift card we had received. Apparently Orbitz customers are considered second rate as the first rooms they tried to check us into were underground and looked out onto the below ground parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caspi65
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback using Trip advisor. It is very unfortunate that you did not have the best stay with us. I do apologize for this experience. I also apologize that you were not given the room you desired. I can ensure you that we do not show favoritism to guests based how and what...

Marshfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and quite hotel just on the east side fo the Tappen Zee bridge. Very easy to get to fro RT 287. Breakfast was included and it is the basic continental style breakfast. Room had a lt of space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irv S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is very convenient with plentiful, free parking. Staff is polite and very helpful. The accommodations are spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast has multiple hot and cold selections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janziea
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such amazing feedback, we are so very delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will share this feedback with the entire team to help motivate, and inspire our employees. We hope that you decide to visit us again. Thank you for your loyalty.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This was my first stay after signing up for Marriott's rewards program, and it was less than satisfactory. We were given a room that overlooked a parking lot, and was underground. Our curtains opened up directly into parking spots, and no sunlight, therefore we had to keep them closed during our stay. We could clearly hear people arguing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbptravels
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a very enjoyable experience. I apologize that unfortunately we feel way short of that goal. I hope that at some point you will give us another opportunity to rectify all the issues you had during this past stay. I...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

It's got comfortable rooms, a nice breakfast spread in the morning, and free shuttles. if you plan to take the train into Grand Central for a day in NYC, this hotel right off the Tappen Zee Bridge is a very good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your guest experience using Trip Advisor, We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to you joining us again in the future. Thank you for your loyalty, and Happy holidays.

Skaneateles, NY
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This property is modern, clean, friendly, and an excellent value. It is right near the Tappan Zee Bridge (the NYC side). The suite was spacious and attractive. It was extremely quiet as well. Breakfast is decent. Check-in was easy. I would recommend staying here before or after a visit to the city but it is too far to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skantravellady
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The stay with this hotel was not good couple of points I want to highlight. They don't provider water to there guests which is basic need they don't tell you about the where you get what as a general information sharing about the hotel. Staff at hotel is not friendly and I can see different behavior for people coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepakv78
TERRON J, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience using trip advisor. I would like to apologize to you personally for this experience you had, this is absolutely misrepresentation of how we pride our selves on delivering optimal guest service. All of out guest rooms should come with water, we also have water in the front...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrytown
0.4 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.9 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
523 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
471 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated all suite hotel in Westchester County. Relax in one of our new fresh suites and enjoy a cocktail in our new Lobby Bar. We offer free high speed internet (WI-FI), Indoor heated pool, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh

Address: 480 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-4905
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Price Range: RM536 - RM1,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
Springhill Suites Tarrytown
Tarrytown Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th Floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 612irvs, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay on floor 3 or higher”
 of 5 bubbles sbptravels, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Shuttle may or may not be available. Don't expect staff to go out of their way to find the shuttle driver.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room above the first floor. We like rooms facing the back of the hotel. It's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BuzzBray, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We chose a room on the top floor that was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 810betsys, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay