We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Just the place to settle in for the night. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Bed high quality and comfortable. Restaurant on site. Location convenient to the historical sites and lake, and not a lot of options, so the fact that they work to fulfill needs in a situation where they are not facing enormous competition is very pleasing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K R
Cumming
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We chose this hotel for the convenience to the Fort, and we were glad that we did. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel both nights there, the food was very good. Would stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
Allison K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our restaurant just launched the new fall menu, hopefully you were able to try one of those options! Hope to see you again :)

Denver
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This motel was surprisingly excellent. Although some of the reviews didn't rate it very highly, we found it clean, well-managed, friendly, helpful staff and had an excellent dinner in their restaurant (crab-stuffed sole). The rooms are large, clean and the beds were wonderful to sleep in. We want to especially acknowledge the front desk staff of Jean and Sara who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inteckco
Allison K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments on Jeanne and Sarah, we are very lucky to have such great employee's! Glad to hear you had a good stay, and enjoyed our rooms and our excellent customer service. We work very hard to make sure each and every stay is special and goes above peoples expectations. Have a great rest of...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We were so tired after a full day of forts, monuments & battlefields. So happy too to have a lovely restaurant & bar included in the facility. The room was nice & clean. Comfortable beds & very quiet. The drinks, dinner & breakfast were excellent. Thank you for making a wonderful end to our weary day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy M
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the restaurant and bar, and tried one of our local brews we have on tap! After a long day, I am sure all you needed was a warm meal and to relax, and I am so happy to hear we were able provide all of that! If you come back this fall to check out the...

Mahwah, NJ, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016

An excellent choice if you want to stay close to Fort Ticonderoga. Approx 2-3 miles from the Fort and Mt Defiance. plus relatively close to Schrooon Lake approx. 18 miles. Very Good restaurant & bar which unfortunately was closed Sunday afternoon & evening. Friendly staff & comfortable room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
Allison K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We are really close to the Fort, and are so lucky to have such a great relationship with them! Hopefully when you checked in someone told you about the tickets we sell and gave you some general information about what was going on there! Unfortunately we close the restaurant in the beginning of...

New Jersey
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were on vacation, celebrating my husband's birthday and chose an upgraded room with fireplace and Jacuzzi. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious and attractive. The living area was separate from the bedroom. We had a refrigerator and microwave as well. Staff was friendly and all common areas of the hotel were nicely cared for, as was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArcheryFamily-NJ
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Happy Belated Birthday to your husband and SO glad he enjoyed himself here with us! Our VIPKS are really fantastic rooms, the fireplace and hot tub really adds so much. If you ever get the chance to come back and stay with us in the winter, those rooms are even more popular with the snow falling. We put hot cocoa...

United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It's an average hotel. Restaurant low rated. Breakfast fine, but needs fruit. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Near center of town. Price is rather high, but like I said, it's the only decent choice in town. No comfortable chair in 2 queen bed room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I am sorry that our breakfast didn't satisfy you. We normally offer three fresh fruits, apples, oranges, and banana's. Glad to see you enjoyed the pool and hot tub! Have a good rest of the fall!

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

As the title suggests. I had a very relaxed stay. Good service, lovely meal in the evening. Then I had this....car crash of a 'breakfast'. It was thoroughly unpalatable with what appeared to be the cheapest of ingredients. I couldn't finish one item on offer, neither food nor drink.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavinMHunter
Allison K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am very sorry you didn't have a good experience at breakfast with us. We make fresh scrambled eggs and sausage along with homemade muffins and much more. I will be speaking with our breakfast staff about your experience so this isn't something that our guests experience again. Hope you...

Bonita, California
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We did not stay here, just ate dinner. It was getting dark after a long driving day, and we had to to get to our BnB in Hague, and we were too hungry to wait. This place was surprisingly good for a roadside motel restaurant. I had a delicious burger, and my husband had red snapper. Bar prices were reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for having dinner here and so glad you enjoyed! The Red Snapper is a new special for us and has been going over so well! It is really a delicious dish. Hope you had a good stay at the B&B, and we'd love for you to stay with us next time. Our phone number is 518-585-2378.

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding in the area. The staff was amazing - so quick, efficient and friendly and they tolerated our flip-flopping reservations like true professionals. They were such a pleasure! Can't speak to the restaurant but the rest of the hotel was very basic. While my room was damp and musty, the bathroom and bed linens were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle S
Allison K, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and hopefully you had a wonderful time at the wedding! I am sorry your room smelled musty and I have passed this along to housekeeping and they have taken the room down for some additional deep cleaning. Thank you for letting us know and we are so glad the rest of your...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ticonderoga
27.3 km away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
211 reviews
27.2 km away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
480 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
20 reviews
27.5 km away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
28 reviews
38.0 km away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites is the Lake George and Lake Champlain area's newest and only full service lodging complete with 54 new comfortable rooms, pub, restaurant, banquet and meeting rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. We combine warm design and decor with modern services and amenities, immaculate accommodations and friendly service. Situated in upstate New York’s Adirondack Mountains, we're the ideal choice for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Burgoyne Road, Ticonderoga, NY 12883
Region: United States > New York > Ticonderoga
Price Range: RM462 - RM715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Hotel Ticonderoga
Ticonderoga Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Billings, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room with 2 queen beds”
 of 5 bubbles inteckco, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get your act together BW!”
 of 5 bubbles Roadtrip42Maryland, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“We had the King Suite room which was large, it had a separate bedroom and living room. Living room had sleeper sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles chercharles, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room not overlooking the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles annetteapproved, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Second floor suites are pricey, but good value.”
 of 5 bubbles castoro42, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5