We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 875: English reviews
Geneva, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Positives : pet friendly , friendly staff Negative : no shuttle to the turning stone casino about a mile away , limited cabs in area, small rooms , front desk had phone issues so we couldn't call to ask questions prior to arriving

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DOC3216
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We apologize about any issues you may have faced during your stay with us. Unfortunately due to an accident that took place out front of our property our phone lines were down for a few days until the damage done outside was taken care of.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival we thought it was going to be great, which it was until about 1:30 am. Went to the bathroom and there was a huge bug ( about a inch at least ) definitely looked like a roach to us) was on the wall. I called to the front desk and someone came up killed it. They apologize and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey O
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize about the issue you had while staying with us. Unfortunately due to the weather getting colder, more bugs are trying to come in and get warm. We have Orkin come every week to do an inspection. We hope this doesn't keep you from staying with us again. Your business is very much appreciated. More 

Warsaw, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife has stayed at Microtel in Verona, NY for the past 10 years for her yearly PE Conference held at Turning Stone due to how it's smoke free. She pre-paid for Wed, Thur, and Friday nights stay, and a car accident took out their utility pole and cut their power. The staff on site were helpful as best they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank peteacher2016
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize deeply about the issue you had run into during your stay. We appreciate your business and we thank you for complimenting our staff. We had a very unfortunate accident which caused our hotel to lose power. I, myself, general manager, was at the... More 

Utica, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very noisy, door slamming all night long. Lots of noise from 2nd floor. Room full of large bugs, that I killed 5 of and there were more in there. Staff seemed to be aware of the bug situation. No fridge or microwave and was hoping they had them. Bed very uncomfortable. The room does have nice lighting and appeared to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
veronagm, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona, responded to this review

We are very sorry to here about the issues you ran into while staying with us. We do know weekends can be a little noisy but please know that our front desk staff would tackle that problem for you if you call down to our desk. Our job is to make sure you are well taken care of. Please don't... More 

Ithaca, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was worth the money, it was clean , comfortable and the attendants were awesome I would stay again if I am in the area again

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank debrabO9992GE
Auburn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient to the Turning Stone. No shuttle however offered taxi service info. Reasonable and clean. Worked perfect for what we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
0.7 km away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
19.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
207 reviews
22.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona

Address: 5118 NY State Route 365, I-90 & Exit 33, Verona, NY 13478
Region: United States > New York > Verona
Price Range: RM393 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Verona
Microtel Inn & Suites Verona Hotel Verona
Microtel Hotel Verona
Verona Microtel
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#4 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on third fl. this visit and first fl. on previous occasion. Both good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles EileenP489, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms only have showers, so be sure to request a room with a tub if you need one.”
 of 5 bubbles annepassarelli, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to add. Room was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles chrad1945, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request room on back side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles buickman55, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I just asked for higher floor room with no kids above me”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineD518, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay