We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

HolidayInn.comUS$108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
 Click to rate
Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bit overpriced for the area in the dead of tourist territory season. Close to McDonald's close to Walmart. Clean rooms can't complain TV Wi-Fi and coffee. You got to go off the Thruway a little ways to get to it because the Thruway exit is more out in the country than near the town of.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffstorrs
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary wifi and coffee. We hope you plan a visit back to see us! Sincerely. Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager

Baldwinsville, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 March 2017

overall a nice hotel - only 2 floors, though has an elevator - built probably in late 60's early 70's (note - small bathrooms) - rooms are good sized - best part was dinner - had to be served in the bar (which i'm not a fan of), because of lack of guests dining - bartender/server, cindy, was exceptional, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william p
About Hotel's Favourite Review
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff here strives to go beyond our guests expectations and it looks like we nailed that with you! We also would like to thank you for recognizing our great staff members here!...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had ants in the towels, spiders in the hotel room, and the wifi sucked. Got out the shower to grab a towel just to flick ants off of it.. wasn't the only towel and had to be 20+ ants... Dissatisfied and contacted general manager to speak to a disrespectful unintelligent lady who offered to process my refund but was taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Hello Larry R! First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Waterloo (Seneca Falls), NY. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is needing some upgrades. We almost always stay at HI properties exclusively if we can. This one by far is not up to par with others. We came back to our room at 5:30 PM to find housekeeping had not visited our room. No excuses were given. We were told housekeeping was gone for the day and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindyinthecity
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. However, I am truley sorry your past experience with us was not up to your standards. It is unlikely of our staff to be unable to service all of our guest while in house. Here at the Holiday...

Pompey, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was on the small side, but very clean. Bed and bedding comfortable and clean. We stayed after a concert at del Lago, so we weren't in the room much other than sleeping. We did visit the bar after the concert for a nightcap and were very disappointed. Old, dated and not inviting! One poor girl taking care of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitchendiva1
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you chose us for your lodging choice. We greatly appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry your experience in our Buoys Lounge was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately, our breakfast is not included in our room rates, but can be added on at...

Cosio Valtellino, Italy
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The hotel is right off Exit 41 to Clyde and it is a few miles from the casino, a few miles from Seneca Falls and a few miles from the lakes and wineries of the area. Because the hotel is not on a lake it is less than half to price you would pay for a lakeside hotel. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForeverTravelling61
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your feed back on your recent stay with us and we're glad you chose us for your lodging choice! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer our guest that stay here. We hope you plan on visiting us again...

Endicott, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Easy entrance and exit to our room. Only 1 mile form town and about 4 miles to casino. Both were easy to get to. Nice Restaurant in the hotel. Hotel is easy to get to both Seneca fall and waterloo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCB0787
Watertown, New York
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The hotel has been remodeled, however, our room had not yet been updated. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. About 4 miles to the outlet mall and casino. Not a bad place to stay, but definitely nothing fancy. The tv wouldn't work, and the service person was unable to fix it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbrimmer2017
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Hi cbrimmer2017, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms comfortable and clean. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize our in-room television did not work. Rest assured that this will be looked into. I am confident that improvements...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

There was a group of us that stayed at this hotel for my daughter's volleyball tournament. The room and building were clean. The room had a microwave and fridge which made it nice to put drinks in it. The restaurant was decent. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelledJ4188MO
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Waterloo, NY. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our cleanliness, and staff was up to your expectations. Please come back and visit us if you're in the area! Sincerely, Gina Phamisith Front Office Manager

Easton
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I have stayed in hundreds of Holiday Inns all over North America and they can range from deplorable to excellent. Although this is by no means a resort hotel it is large with many meeting rooms and best of all it is clean--both the common areas and the rooms. We had dinner at three local restaurants in Waterloo early in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastonLinda
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly your positive comments on hotel, especially on the cleanliness. We strive to go beyond our guests expectations and looks like we did just that with you. I am so glad to hear you were...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
589 reviews
5.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
3.2 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
14.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Price Range: RM420 - RM1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Stay Here!”
larryrH6398IO, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“first floor half way down there is a outside entrance”
JCB0787, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“only 2 floors, you really can't go wrong”
75williamp, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on West side are quieter”
mikesB61CK, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Need first floor if you have mobility issues.”
hobbittravel, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates