We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Royal Road, Grand Gaube, Mauritius 30617
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$184
View deal
Agoda.comUS$256
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3430)
Dining (326)
Room & Suite (228)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Updated 10/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Grand Gaube
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Set in the picturesque village of Grand Gaube, Veranda Paul et Virginie is the new intimate and tranquil 4-star address for couples in Mauritius, designed to encourage total escapism. Tandem ride in the village, duo massage on the water, all-day breakfast in room, surprise apéro and private dinner under the stars, exclusive cruise on our catamaran, every moment is crafted for the most unforgettable memories. Sea views from all rooms, endless panoramas to the faraway islands and turquoise lagoon, fresh and light contemporary decor blending to authentic mauritian architectural features such as stones, wood and thatched roofs, punctuated with sepia illustration of famous couple Paul et Virginie… discover the perfect cocoon to host an idyllic holiday, just for two. The new infinity pool, back-dropped by the vivid turquoise blue lagoon invites guests to experience the simplest pleasures of life, like being together whilst soaking up the sun and the island light.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French
2846Reviews449Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,872
  • 714
  • 184
  • 53
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
danielaroque95 wrote a review 10 Aug
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
The rooms could have had a bathtub. More social activities would be nice. Nothing was done to make us feel special for our honeymoon. The beach was not as private as we were told. Overall very pretty and relaxing resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
faye🌎💫 wrote a review 6 Aug
Lincoln, United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We visited this hotel in April 2022 for our honeymoon and it certainly didn’t disappoint! The hotel is beautiful and the swimming pools were great. Always enough sun beds even if you came out later in the day. The restaurants were fantastic, and yes although there was maybe not so much choice like you find in big all inclusive hotels, the restaurants had a great range of food every meal (chicken, fish, veggie, etc) and it was prepared to a high standard. Considering this is a small all inclusive hotel I felt there was more than enough food and range of food for the guests. The choice of drinks was great and the cocktails were fantastic! (I think we almost drank them out of mojitos on more than one occasion!) The most important point to note about the food is I would highly recommend this place if you are GLUTEN FREE. Having booked through a travel agent I had emailed the hotel before arrival to tell them I was gluten free. When I arrived nobody seemed to know about it and I was a little worried about what I would eat for the next 10 days! However, that evening when we arrived for dinner, the restaurant manager was there ready to meet me and talked about the gluten free options. From the first night the chefs and waiting staff could not have done any more to make sure I got a huge range of food for both breakfast, lunch and dinner. From cooking gluten free pancakes in a morning, to making gluten free bread, to finding me round the pool to show me the dinner options and pointing out all the gluten free options. The nights when the gluten free food was limited, the chefs cooked me my own food and brought it out to the table. When we left to go to the airport, they knew I couldn’t eat the sandwiches in the picnic bags so made me gluten free pasta to take which was delicious! My husband (who isn’t gluten free!) enjoyed all the food too! Please don’t listen to negative reviews about the food it was all fantastic! We went on the catamaran trip ran by the hotel which was a great day out and we saw lots of fish snorkelling. We also used the padle boards and kayaks and which were fun! We went on a day trip around the island organised by our travel operator and had a great day exploring Mauritius! A fantastic honeymoon, great staff and a beautiful location. ☀️🌴
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, We are ever so pleased that you had a " fantastic honeymoon" when you stayed with us. It was a privilege hosting you ! We commit to live up to our promises, which is to welcome you in intimate, cosy, and relaxing surroundings, catering to your preferences, and getting you to experience the true Mauritius. We hope to see you some time soon at Paul & Virginie, your resort. With kindest regards, Elodie Sooriah Hotel Manager
Read more
Martin332022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom1 contribution
Beautiful location with a superb hotel catering for all requirements. Excellent service from highly professional and courteous staff. All areas spotlessly clean Food is delicious and plentiful Highly recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Martin, What a feel good factor reading you! We will continue to work hard so as to give you a most fulfilling stay at Paul & Virginie. Thank you ever so much for your time, and thank you for you appreciation of our people. We hope to see you soon, With very best regards, Elodie Sooriah Hotel Manager
Read more
Salbag07 wrote a review Jul 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom60 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
We had deferred our stay for a year due to Covid, so were celebrating a belated birthday. We could not have picked a better hotel. A stunning property with picture-perfect views from every aspect. Every single member of the team, in every department, offers exceptional service, making each guest feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble & you are never made to feel like a 'customer '. All of the staff are well presented, professional & approachable. I do not think our stay at the Paul et Virginie would have been as positive without such great interaction with the teams. Rooms are a good size, clean & well serviced. We requested a quiet room which offered outstanding views and evening sun on the balcony. Bed was comfortable, shower was good & water was warm. Additional pillows were added after asking & stayed in the room throughout our stsy. Minibar is well stocked & replenished daily. There are flights of stairs to negotiate for 1st & 2nd floor rooms, so if you have mobility issues, bear this in mind, as there isn't an elevator. But, the stairs do offer good 'Gecko Spotting' opportunities! The food here is incredible, with lots of choice both in terms of dining options & cuisine available. If you are able, I would recommend a meal in the Saint Geran restaurant. Amazing food in a beautiful setting, with superb staff. The main restaurant offers great choice, cooked well & served with a smile. I can no longer fit in my jeans, but it's been totally worth it! There is a wide choice of alcoholic & non-alcoholic drinks on offer & the staff will always let you know if something is or isn't included in your package. You are free to take your drinks anywhere within the hotel's grounds - I recommend drinking your morning coffee either wading in the surf or sitting on the edge of the pool. Bliss! I cannot recommend this hotel enough & we're already planning a second stay, if only to go through the entire at the Saint Geran! Huge thanks to everyone at the Paul et Virginie for making our holiday so memorable & my birthday so special.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have mobility difficulties, request a ground floor room. Take aqua shoes if you like to go...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your time. It was a pleasure and privilege to have welcome you at Paul & Virginie. We aim at welcoming our guests in a cozy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, and as such, any activities and services that are on offer, would be in line with this aim. It is fantastic reading that your enjoyed those special moments with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back at your resort. With sincerest regards, Elodie Sooriah Hotel Manager
Read more
KidDracula wrote a review Jul 2022
Aylesbury, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Great service, incredible location and exceptional customer care. All of the staff we encountered with everyday were always willing to go the extra mile especially Ajay and Raj, Fatima and all the others whose names I forget (Sorry). We booked one comfort and one superior room and our comfort room was bumped up to a superior. We also got a late checkout with no issues and the staff really make this hotel something special. The hotel is quiet and very chilled out. If your looking for a buzzing night life or lots of activities, this is not that place. If you want to unwind, take in incredible views, chill out with a glass of wine and enjoy top quality food via the nightly buffet, table d'hote or the lovely St Gerain restaurant then you are covered here. The hotel has a lot of younger honeymoon couples, older guests who don't want to be doing with kids screaming but like the good things in life. No complaints! Thanks you to al the staff who looked after us during our stay...we won't forget you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you ever so much for your time. We were privileged to have hosted you; it is fantastic and humbling reading that you had an "Amazing gateway"... Thank you for having highlighted the features that you enjoyed. Our best asset is our people... Looking forward to seeing you again at Paul & Virginie, your resort, With kindest regards, Elodie Sooriah Hotel Manager
Read more
Taur033 wrote a review Jul 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom713 contributions213 helpful votes
A truly idyllic paradise perfect for relaxation and tranquility The rooms are well maintained and spotlessly clean, with very comfortable bedding The grounds meticulously cleaned and well laid out. The food delicious and plentiful. The bar area professionally managed and efficient with fantastic cocktails and local specialities All staff were superb, polite and professional. Special thanks to Ludovic, Ray, Amwei, Ajay, Koushan, Sanjeef, Arun, Rohit and Loic for all their efforts above and beyond during our stay. Thank you also to the chefs at the Saint Geran restaurant for creating a special birthday cake. We will certainly be returning Thank you all for a magical and memorable holiday
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use airport transfers is best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sandhyaramenah wrote a review Jul 2022
Quatre Bornes1 contribution1 helpful vote
A truly relaxing mode turned on as we stepped in. A warm welcome from all smiling staff. A heavenly landscape where beauty finds its true meaning. An authentic paradisiac stay to experience as it goes beyond words...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ViljeeKuger wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
You will definitely not regret visiting this Veranda hotel. Everyone goes out of their way to ensure you have a trip to remember. They arranged our own cooking class when the original one was full, served us with our favourites when it was not on the menu, and treated all guests like royalty. Special staff worth mentioning: Saaif, Ajay, and Karishma at the restaurant Omi and Nitesh at the bar Priscilla and Gunesh in the kitchen We will definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you ever so much for your time. We were privileged to have hosted you, more so on your honeymoon trip! Thank you for having highlighted the features that you enjoyed. Our best asset is our people... Looking forward to seeing you again at Paul & Virginie, your resort, With kindest regards, Elodie Sooriah Hotel Manager
Read more
183riaanv wrote a review Jul 2022
Alberton, South Africa1 contribution
This was by far the best holiday we've ever been on. Hotel and staff and Island was fantastic. This was my second visit to Mauritius. The food was excellent as well. Raj, the one manager was always friendly and very professional. Always greeted us with a sincere smile The Hotel manager was also always very friendly ALL the hotel staff was excellent Thanks so much for a fantastic holiday!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your time. Our people are indeed, a credit to Paul & Virginie, and I must say that we are blessed for having such wonderful souls to look after you. Rajeev is one of our shining stars, gentle, attentive, and polite... Thank you for this genuine acknowledgement of our work and of our people. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back. With very best regards, Elodie Sooriah Hotel Manager
Read more
Richard wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A snowflake in Paris delayed our Manchester connecting flight. We ran to the Mauritius flight! The luggage didn't make it for four days. Despite all this our stay was very relaxing in surroundings of tranquil and unassuming luxury. The hotel staff are fantastic with a special shout-out to the ladies in the boutique who provided us with clothes and advice - and the waiter who had one of the chefs cook us some burgers at 3 in the afternoon when we arrived. The ground floor room was beautiful. It opened on to a lawn by one of the pools, so we snagged a couple of loungers which stayed put for the week.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elodie Sooriah, Directeur général at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your appreciation of our service and of our people. It was a pleasure and privilege hosting you at Paul & Virginie. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back. With kindest regards, Elodie Sooriah Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
veranda paul & virginie hotel grand gaube, veranda paul and virginie hotel & spa, veranda paul virginie grand gaube, paul virginie hotel
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictGrand Gaube
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Le Grand Bleu Excursion (4.0 km), Notre Dame Auxiliatrice (5.3 km), and Bain Boeuf Public Beach (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Inti, Bodrum Blue, and At Linda's Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.