We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. Regis Mauritius Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 737: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Its an amazing place and location for the hotel, but that's it. I was expecting to receive 5* holiday which I am paying for at the end, but it turned out average. 1. Restaurants: I visited 5 restaurants in the St.Regis resort. The best one was French restaurant in the main building - the only one which you can call...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marseliina
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marseliina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and apologies for the GM not meeting you to discuss the issues you had. We are happy that there were aspects that met or exceeded your expectations, but are concerned that all levels of service & facilities were not met. We do take all feedback, positive & negative,...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

There is no address like The St. Regis Mauritius Resort. Reclining on white sands and a turquoise lagoon, the resort is located on the south-west tip of the island known as the ‘Pearl of the Indian Ocean’.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melis K
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melis K, Thank you so much for this nice review about the resort and its location. We wish you a lovely festive season and happy New Year. Best Regards

istanbul
Reviewed 19 December 2016

hotel is at a nice location , rooms and facilities are 5 star . but the personnel needs to be changed , if possible all of them ( specially the top management ) do not go if you are a group more then 4 people ( preferably go there on honeymoon ) you can not find towel if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vedat A
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vedat A, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. In regards to our wine list, please be informed that we serve the finest imported wine. In truth we are good in organising for groups and welcome them in any of our restaurants. To note, we make the best effort to provide our guests with all their...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We have just left after a fantastic week at the St Regis, amazing hotel with excellent staff, in particular our butler Archie, big Joseph at breakfast, Selvin at the floating market and Nitesh the buggy driver. Rooms were excellent, food superb all in all an amazing experience. Thank you for a memorable week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Justin C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable week at the resort and we will surely convey your special message to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our island sanctuary. Best Regards

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Its really hard to contemplate our stay at st regis, The first day was very hard, as i mentioned in my previous review, the bathroom tub and the basin in our suite had black stains and on complaining we didn't feel very comfortable since the issue was unresolvable.Also, Our Catamaran cruise booked for the same evening was cancelled due to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vratika A
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vratika A, We are deeply grateful for you taking the time to write your second review. Your great and authentic feedback on our associates is very much appreciated. We can reassure you that the management is already working on the bath tub design. We are looking forward to welcome you to our island sanctuary. Best Regards

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I should start by saying that we have been to Mauritius a number of times and most recently stayed at the Le Touessrok in April of this year. The service and quality of food we received was the best we ever had. Both at the specialist restaurants and the buffet which was perfect for a highly demanding 1.5 year old....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mas1674
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mas1674 We are very grateful for your second reply. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. To note, we have verified with our manager on duty, and necessary follow up was done. We are surprise to read your second comment as the day prior your departure you did confirm that all was...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

We spent an amazing week here for our wedding and the staff continually went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. In particular Jovanie, our coordinator, went above and beyond to take care of every detail and ensure all we had to do was relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery, amazing food and great atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WookieLover88
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear WookieLover88, Thank you so much for this amazing review and congratulations again. Thank you for your lovely words about the Resort, the team and especially our wedding coordinator Jovanie. We will surely convey your nice message and thank them for making your day special. We cannot wait to have you return to our island sanctuary and hope to welcome...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

The St. Regis Mauritius gives you the real glimpse of paradise in Mauritius. On arrival greeted and welcomed by the Duty Manager Karine and gave us a seamless check in experience. Acknowledged us as honeymooners at the main gate itself. Was also welcomed by Front Office Manager as well in person. The entire team has a genuine smile on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishnaraj D
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Krishnaraj D, Wow what a wonderful review, thank you! We will surely share your lovely words to our team. It certainly sounds like you were able to make the most of your holidays with us and delighted to hear that the team was so accommodating. We cannot wait to have you return to our island sanctuary. See you soon....

Nairobi
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Fantastic resort, at the south west tip of the island. Beautiful beach and mountain behind, with perfect sunsets. Great golf course nearby and lots of activities. Only plump is the beach that is gorgeous but not perfect - too many pebbles and small rocks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nairobijohn
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear nairobijohn, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday, relaxing and enjoying the facilities of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our island sanctuary. Best Regards

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family in a beachfront grand suite. The location of the resort is stunning under Le Morne and with long beautiful beach. The suite is huge, new and in a modern style. Bathrooms are large and open designed. The balcony has direct view on the Indian Ocean. We tried all restaurants despite the Japanese and they served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capricornus12
StRegisMauritius, Manager at The St. Regis Mauritius Resort, responded to this review

Dear Capricornus12, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay with your family. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family at the Resort and were able to enjoy several of the facilities. We will all be waiting for your return to our island sanctuary. Best regards.

1,911 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1490)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (264)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (611)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Manor House Ocean View Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Morne
0.6 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,271 reviews
2.9 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.2 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,376 reviews
57.2 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,178 reviews
53.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort is situated on one of the most privileged locations on the south westerly tip of the island, on the pristine white natural beaches at the UNESCO World Heritage site of Le Morne, bordered by a turquoise lagoon. The resort's backdrop of Mauritius' iconic Le Morne Brabant Mountain is defined by a lush green patchwork of sugar cane fields encircling a series of lofty peaks that overlooks the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. Regis Mauritius Resort

Address: Le Morne Peninsula, Le Morne, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Le Morne
Price Range: RM2,042 - RM5,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Mauritius Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The St. Regis Mauritius Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort Le Morne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Family Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Spa Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Morne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Le Morne
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Morne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. Regis Mauritius Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The St. Regis Mauritius Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach villas!”
 of 5 bubbles MussyK, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps a room nearer the main building for convenience, but not essential!”
 of 5 bubbles bigbadsi, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You get what you pay for. Book early and get a upstairs unit.”
  • view from the Boat House... for breakfast
  • St Regis has some of the best sunset views...from our balcony
  • take alook upstairs at the library and reading room
 of 5 bubbles moira-anne, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach front and close to beach - you can literally walk steps to the beach in some of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles enjoyforlife, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the beach”
 of 5 bubbles ChairmanLondon, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5