We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cerf Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cerf Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cerf Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Cerf Island Resort for one night - I expected a night in a luxury lodge, yet I got disappointed. The facilities are located facing Mahe Island. So the view over the ocean is not really nice - looking at an industrial harbour. The rooms are located very far from the facilities - min 10 min uphill walking....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Desiree W
FVarsani, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Desiree W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are sorry to hear that overall you didn't enjoy your one night stay with us although our villas are spacious, nice and luxurious. We sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations, despite having received lovely comments from other guest. Our occupancy was about 95% during...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed in November at this resort because no availability anywhere else in the Seychelles. I was concerned it was going to be quiet with only 24 villa's and I was right! Firstly the food was very poor and service was incredibly poor not what I expect from 4*! Things like no napkins or full set of cutlery on tables...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jenny385
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The resort lies on a pretty island. It offers spacious villas, we loved comfortable jacuzzi and great view over the sea. You can walk on the beach, watch small sharks and stingrays in the water and snorkell. For snorkelling the water is sometimes not so clear, perhaps due to proximity of sweet spring and some corals died because of global...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damjan475
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We chose Cerf Island after much research. It seemed to promise so much so we left UK with high hopes. The reception at the airport by Masons was quick and efficient and we were soon on our way to our boat pick up. The driver deposited us and our bags with the assurance that the boat would be with us...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Peroma1
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed on the island that is just an amazing location and the Villa's are very spacious, there is an issue with the toilet seats that are being addressed. The staff are generally friendly but operate on island time that basically means you can wait up to 45-60 mins for a drink when you order one, which is not ideal....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SunSeekerbreak
FVarsani, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear SunSeekerbreak, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and resort’s spacious luxurious villas. We hope you did enjoy the snorkeling in the marine park starting from the beach of the resort. Thank you for appreciating the little gestures such as daily free boat ride to Mahe, which is a result of management always trying to improve...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was the second time we stayed at this resort (first time was 10 months ago, also for 7 nights) and hopefully it won't be too long until we visit again. I like everything about this resort, but the aspect that I value most is its location. Ste Anne Marine National Park is just magic and booking on Cerf Island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dino L
FVarsani, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dino, Thank you for your lovely review. We are honored that you have chosen to stay with Cerf Island Resort for the second time during this year. Your kind compliments has been passed on to the entire team especially Prakash. We are happy that you enjoyed all our facilities, the intimate villas, the naturally elegant surroundings and the tasty...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We wanted a quiet tranquil location to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and we found just the place. There are only 24 Villas and only a few were in use during our stay. This meant we often had the pool or the beach completely to ourselves for the whole day! The food was superb and we were not served anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek676
FVarsani, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Derek676, Warm Greetings from Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! Great to know that you had a lovely stay, it was our pleasure to have you. Your feedback about Prakash our Front Office Supervisor is highly appreciated. Thank you! We are happy that we were able to meet your expectation of that 'quiet togetherness' for your anniversary. Our food is a...

Mattsee, Austria
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Located within the St.Anne Marine National Park Cerf Island Resort is a paradise for anyone interested in snorkeling and diving. You will be amazed by the abundance of tropical fish. But for sure it is also perfect for those who are seeking nature, quietness and privacy. During our stay the sea was mostly calm as the area is not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klausrobl
FVarsani, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Klausrobl, Thank you for choosing Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, from the facilities the hotel offers, the intimate & luxurious villas, the excellent food and good service. Indeed there's always room for improvement and the management is working closely with the staff to exceed the guest expectations. Thank you...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

The place is amazing and everyone in friendly. I really enjoyed the interior of the villas it is very cozy and relaxing. The greatest experience for me that the food. I loved every single meal. The taste was amazing the ingredients and fresh, it was yumiiiiiiii. i also took some amazing photos in the infinity pool over viewing the ocean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
FVarsani, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your lovely feedback and really appreciate your time to write the review. We are glad to hear that your honeymoon was truly a memorable one at Cerf Island Resort. Cerf Island Resort kitchen team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed their freshly prepared meals. Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Cerf...

Nr Epsom, Surrey
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

When you travel to somewhere like the Seychelles, expectations are high. Unfortunately, Cerf Island Resort did not meet these expectations. This is a 4* resort with high prices for food and beverages. And this is the first issue - Food quality. The hotel website quotes 'Fine Dining'. It is not. It is a buffet which is laid out at 7.00pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarsBar68

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (460)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerf Island
8.0 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
7.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
32.0 km away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,294 reviews
7.1 km away
Savoy Resort & Spa
Savoy Resort & Spa
#2 of 7 in Beau Vallon
650 reviews
9.7 km away
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Louis
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the entrance of the Sainte Anne National Marine Park, The Cerf Island Resort offers 24 intimate and luxurious villas, within a naturally elegant settings which is exclusive to this boutique hotel resort.. The resort boasts of fine dining restaurant, two infinity swimming pools, pool bars and beach side dining, secluded full service beach, relaxing lounges,Tennis court, helipad and luxurious nature spa - thus offering a truly authentic and sumptuous Creole experience. The alluring emptiness of the white sand beaches offer a personal oasis in nature's tropical playground. Relax and listen to the sound of the breeze in the trees and the gentle waves on the beach as you sip cocktails at the Bar. The infinity edge Pool and Lounge, offer the perfect relaxation. The marine park waters around the Island are a diving dreamland of abundant tropical sea-life. Watersports provide the intrepid with the ideal way to explore the island. Stroll amongst tropical vegetation to the marine reserve viewpoint to experience the benign mix of flora and fauna. Cerf Island Resort is the location for a truly memorable holiday in one of the most pristine natural environments on the planet... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cerf Island Resort

Address: PO Box 1071, Mahe, Cerf Island, Seychelles (Formerly Cerf Island Marine Park Resort)
Region: Seychelles > Cerf Island
Price Range: RM1,520 - RM2,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerf Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerf Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerf Island Hotel Cerf Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cerf Island Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Cerf Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one nearest reception, unless you like hiking”
Palmaexpat, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"quiet area off the rush and crowd (few people, no cars, no noise, no dust"”
tomtaylor2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Steep hills to villa's so not suitable for everyone”
jenny385, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View on the sea”
damjan475, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“to access your request in any case contact desk manager to ask for great view.”
183jeanchristopher, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5