We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Suites Bedfordview

    33 Bradford Road | PO Box 75825, Gardenview, Germiston 2007, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$68
    US$63
    SAVE US$5
    US$64
    US$63
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent10%
    • Very good43%
    • Average30%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Ski-In / Ski-Out
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$63
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$63
      View Deal
    View all 20 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (256)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 145 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed for two nights, front desk staff excellent, breakfast quality can do with some improvement. Housekeeping average. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment with kitchen and lounge, very spacious. Rooms in block A very noisy this period because of on-going construction next door. Parking freely...More

    Thank ldum
    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    We were here for a night with the family. As a stopover, it is fine. But the rooms are very dated, not very clean (dusty tables, dirty carpet, hair in the bathroom) - need renovation. Good location. Spacious units.More

    Thank Wiebke F
    Response from Elma2919, Conference Co ordinator at Mercure Suites BedfordviewResponded 30 August 2017

    Dear Wiebke, Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I have also noted the comment left the room and have handed it over to my Housekeeping manager. We appreciate your sharing your concerns...More

    Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

    Tired old hotel with no air conditioning in the bedroom. Furniture from the 80's. No separate shower...you have to climb into the bath. Unacceptable for the price. Booked with agoda and when I got to the hotel the price was 25% more expensive than advertised...More

    Thank Bryan C
    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights. It's very conveniently situated right across the road from Eastgate Shopping Centre. We had two rooms with queen beds. I found it to be clean, comfortable and food value. The lounge was a good size as was the kitchen...More

    Thank Joanne N
    Response from Elma2919, Conference Co ordinator at Mercure Suites BedfordviewResponded 11 August 2017

    Dear Joanne, Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I have also noted the comment left regarding the restaurant, we offer light meals at the bar until 10.30pm. We appreciate your sharing your...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

    This hotel feels more like a motel with individual small apartments rather than rooms. Mine (117) was very dated and tired looking. I had to ask reception for bath towels as none were provided. They were however delivered promptly.

    Thank Comet4B
    Genesis All-Suite Hotel
    335 reviews
    #13 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Garden Court Eastgate
    217 reviews
    #23 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
    43 reviews
    #34 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    St Andrews Hotel & Spa
    96 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bedfordview
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Golf Course
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Suites Bedfordview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Germiston
    • Also Known As
    • Mercure Suites Bedfordview Hotel Bedfordview ,
    • Mercure Hotel Bedfordview ,
    • Mercure Hotel Johannesburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
    43 reviews
    1.39 km away
     
    Genesis All-Suite Hotel
    335 reviews
    4.00 km away
     
    Garden Court Eastgate
    217 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    St Andrews Hotel & Spa
    96 reviews
    1.81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sai Thai
    14 reviews
    .19 km away
    Mythos
    95 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Plaka Restaurant Eastgate
    69 reviews
    .50 km away
    Harpers Restaurant
    18 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ster-Kinekor Eastgate & IMAX
    23 reviews
    .29 km away
    Satyagraha House
    131 reviews
    4.36 km away
    Eastgate Shopping Mall
    113 reviews
    .29 km away
    The Factory
    7 reviews
    4.87 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Mercure Suites Bedfordview staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Avoid block A, there is construction which has just started and the noisy is just too much"
    Read review
    "Don't do it"
    Read review
    "Go elsewhere."
    Read review
    "downstairs room! Upstairs rooms are a nightmare if lots of luggage"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing