We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game Reserve

P O box 3052 | Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Save
Best prices for your stay
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selous Game ReserveSee available hotels in Selous Game Reserve
Traveller (476)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (24)
Selous Great Water Lodge
115 reviews
#3 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
Kilwastar Beach Resort
4 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Kilwa Masoko
 
Kilwa Seaview Resort
16 reviews
#2 of 2 hotels in Kilwa Masoko
 
Sable Mountain Lodge
142 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the managers” (27 reviews)
“hot springs” (22 reviews)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Wifi
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Selous Great Water Lodge
115 reviews
#3 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
Kilwastar Beach Resort
4 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Kilwa Masoko
 
Kilwa Seaview Resort
16 reviews
#2 of 2 hotels in Kilwa Masoko
 
Sable Mountain Lodge
142 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 270 reviews

Reviewed today

We stayed here last week for three days, as complete 'safari virgins'. We weren't sure what to expect and were a little apprehensive when we stepped off the plane from Dar. We had absolutely no reason to be worried as we were met by the...More

Thank GeorginaBeard
Reviewed 3 days ago

We arrived at Lake Manze camp after a successful family ascent of Mt. Kilimanjaro, so spirits were high and we we all looking forward to some real bush experience. The camp did not disappoint. Shaun and Milli took fantastic care of us, the guide/driver/boatman (Kevin/Abu/Dullah)...More

Thank YSHL
Response from Lake Manze Camp D, Manager at Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game ReserveResponded 2 days ago

Hi guys You have one up on us in getting to the top of Kilimanjaro. Well done on that achievement. Thank you very much for your great review of the camp. Glad that we could play a part in making your vacation memorable. We will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire experience was wonderful. We were picked up from the airport by our guide and driver. The continuity of having the same guide and driver our entire stay is smart because you develop a relationship with them and they understand what you would really...More

Thank denverjanie
Response from Lake Manze Camp D, Manager at Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game ReserveResponded 5 days ago

Hi guys. Thank you very much for an excellent review of your stay with us here in the bush. Your knowledge on the bush, animals and lake that you have built up during your stay with us will be be told over and over to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful time on safari at Lake Manze, and I can recommend booking it with Ali of Coastalcafe. I booked it last minute from Zanzibar and it was everything he said it would be. Sean and Millie were great - so welcoming and...More

Thank debzimnyc
Response from Lake Manze Camp D, Manager at Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game ReserveResponded 6 days ago

Hi there. Thanks for your great review of Lake Manze camp. Your compliments on the camp have been taken to heart and will be relayed to the staff that helped make your stay with us memorable. Unfortunately the old adage comes into play where you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We been to 3 Safaris and parks in Kenya and Tanzania and we have to say, hands down we completely love Lake Manze Camp! Lions giraffes hippos zebras wildbeest you got it! We choose Selous because from the recommendation from our tour operator- Mecca Safari....More

Thank Scubascool
Response from Lake Manze Camp D, Manager at Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game ReserveResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi guys We can only say thank you very much for your great review of the camp and really appreciate your positive comments. Luckily we could sort the eye problem out with a quick trip to Dar so as not to soil your trip in...More

Selous Great Water Lodge
115 reviews
#3 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
Kilwastar Beach Resort
4 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Kilwa Masoko
 
Kilwa Seaview Resort
16 reviews
#2 of 2 hotels in Kilwa Masoko
 
Sable Mountain Lodge
142 reviews
#1 of 3 hotels in Selous Game Reserve
 
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Details
  • Number of rooms
  • 12
  • Location
  • Tanzania >
  • Lindi Region >
  • Selous Game Reserve
  • Also Known As
  • Lake Manze Tented Camp, Selous Game Reserve Hotel Selous Game Reserve
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (476)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (9)
Hotel & Grounds (397)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ellen D
24 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Lake Manze Camp D | Property representative |
Hi. We do provide soap in the shower but suggest you bring your own shampoo. The camp does sell a small shampoo in case of emergency. See you soon. Safe travels. Shaun and Milli
0
Votes
cxinthy73
19 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Lake Manze Camp D | Property representative |
Hi Unfortunately the tents do not have power points for electricity as we try and stay as close to nature as possible. At our main dining/bar area we have a charging station for recharge of camera batteries and phones... More
0
Votes
Ellen D
27 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lake Manze Camp D | Property representative |
Hi Ellen Unfortunately we do not have a general wi-fi for guests use. We do however give the use of one of the office computers should a guest have a need too Thanks Shaun
1
Vote
Room Tips
"tent number 4"
Read review
"the tents are spread along a rough straight line from the reception. so they have differing views of lake..."
Read review
"All good with views of the Lake"
Read review
"the tents 4 to 7 are well located with open views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing