We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Very strange experience- we had to wait over 3h to get the correct room, (before we had to change it 3 times - althoungh clearly booked triple room, we were sent to double...) Very bad service, even simple things eg towels were unavailable... This is maximum 2 stars, and also the hotels nearby look much better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank olasroka
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Came to the room after a spa and feel sand all over the bad. On other side of the bad is a blood. Carpet is very dirty. Customer service is not existing. Plenty of food, but not very good quality. Towels are old and dumpy. However spa is very good and customer service in the spa provided by Mia (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel L
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adva ben yakar Room Division Manager

Athens, Attiki, Greece
Reviewed 24 April 2016

A building designed for being a nice Hotel. But this was never enough for an Hotel to be perfect. Service should be by far much better. Asking by telephone the clients if they need anything is absolutely not enough, in plus if what the clients need,finally is not being offered. The personel is working hard, but it is certainly not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidoni A
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adva Ben yakar Room Division Manager

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We stayed in this hotel a second time. First time was a 3 years ago and I noticed that hotel became not so great how it was before. We had all inclusive stay and bar was almost empty. First day there was a bartender and he did not understand English at all. We had to leave early in the morning...

Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deadsea2016
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adva ben yakar room division manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I've just stayed the night a Leonardo privilege hotel, AVOID, it would be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY The experience here was so bad I'm Ireceiving a $53 refund. As I'm writing this review it is 7.57 am, I'm in the process of checking out and inquired about my refund. The man said there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank venice222
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 7 April 2016

My wife and I booked one of the nicest rooms in the hotel, a deluxe suite for two nights. I called the day before to ask if we can have an early check in at 11. I was told that it would be ok. We arrived at 11:20 and were told the room was not ready. We had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel F
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Karmiel, Israel
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We came for a two night weekend, without even knowing that it is all inclusive. Now from my experience all inclusive is a mess with poor quality food (so to be honest, would I have known ahead, I probably wouldn't book it). But here is the surprise, all meals were really high class with all kind of specialties and another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avamir
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adva Ben Yakar Room Division Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We had booked a room in the Leonardo Beach but as it seems they do overbookings there, we had to find our way to the Leonardo Privilige. We cannot compare if the Leonardo Beach would have been equally bad, but no effort was made whatsoever to compensate for the discomfort created. It is heavily recommended to speak some hebrew if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederik C
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Frederik, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

New York
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We have had a most execeptional stay at the Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea. From the moment we entered the property we felt very welcomed and were treated as if we were the only guests. The hotel staff (espesially the hotel manager Mrs. Rosine Mendell) are extremely courteous, gracious, professional, and polite. The hotel is very luxrious and very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliot b
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Elliot, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adva Ben yakar Room division manager

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel for families. Good food. Nice pool Friendly staff , especially Rosine, GR Manager Love you Rosine! 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃 Nothing to say more, but good! 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌 There is a golf car taking guests to the beach. Most of the year a very good whether

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rinat F
adva b, Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Rinat, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Adva ben yakar Room Division Manager

620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (600)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (249)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
0.5 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,164 reviews
3.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,150 reviews
3.1 km away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
485 reviews
3.9 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
4.0 km away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a luxury vacation with pampering spa treatments and breathtaking views of the Dead Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Neve Zohar | Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: RM760 - RM1,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea Ein Bokek, Israel
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Plaza Hotel Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms were overall filty as we changed rooms twice and they were just as filthy when we changed.”
 of 5 bubbles coreyg581, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best view /near the see shore”
 of 5 bubbles zacal, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room that overlooks the pool with a view of the dead sea”
  • This was our view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles JJS805, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like a high floor with Sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 4299103, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seventh floor rooms are without children so they are quieter. All the rooms have views. A balcony is well worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles ElanaG623, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5