We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 702: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Our room smelled of cigarettes, and wasn't cleaned properly. Everything in the room looked very heavily used. The acoustics in the room were horrible. We were woken up everyday by the screaming kids at the pool, and at one night there was really loud arabic music concert from the lobby up until midnight, which was very disturbing. There are no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guy B
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guy B, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you faced while staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us, and I invite you to contact me personally so we can discuss your experience in further detail. I look forward to the opportunity to connect with you. With best wishes, Moria Keinan... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with top quality amenities. My only regret -- that I only stayed one night! The restaurant buffet was exquisite!! The hotel manager saw our tour group off in the morning -- now that's service. Thanks for making me feel like a VIP!!!

Helpful?
Thank TeeDeeDub
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TeeDeeDub, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to read about the wonderful experience you had while staying with us. Your kind words mean so much to us and I'll be sure to pass them along. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. With best wishes, Moria... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have been visiting Dead Sea almost every year, but never stayed in this hotel before. I remember seeing it on the strip of hotels , it looked great, and I decided to have a short family vacation in it. It was a big mistake. Awful customer service, not good food, dirty, half of advertised facilities are closed. Staff just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eleonora51
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eleonora51, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our deepest apology for your unpleasant experience. We regret that you were left with a completely negative impression and please know that regaining your trust and faith in our hotel is very important to us. We would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you. If you could afford... More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have returned to the Daniel hotel in the Dead Sea and as always we had the most amazing time. The hotel itself is very stylish, the indoor and outdoor spa facilities are top class, the food was simply amazing and there were always plenty of options for our young children, the staff were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy I
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy I, Thank you for being one of our loyal guests at The Daniel Dead Sea. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and we hope to have you with us soon again. Best wishes, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

No parking for your car. We were sugested to look for parking in "nearby areas". Very very old and bad looking furniture in rooms (we have seen 3 different rooms). Children playing room is closed permanently. No other place for children playing. WiFi is free but disconnecting every 2 minutes. A lot of dust everywere: rooms, halls, elevators. Personnel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rom D
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rom D, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, as we understand the value of guest comments. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and we would like to further discuss your experience and learn how you feel we can enhance it for our future guests. Please... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I had a great time at this hotel, and it would have not been possible with out the amazing help from the head of the PR At the hotel KETTI Thanks your the best KETTI you really made our trip worth its wile . Joshua

Helpful?
Thank Joshua F
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joshua F, Thank you for choosing Daniel Dead Sea. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your praise on to Kathi, as she always eager to deliver excellent service to our guests. We are happy to know that she made a memorable impression on you. We look forward... More 

Segovia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I only suggest Shadi Nassir, the GM of this amazing hotel Daniel, to go see at the Dead Sea! I will only come back to this hotel. The customer service is amazing and the buffet rocked! Awesome people every day for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Spanish-Magic
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spanish-Magic, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. We are happy to hear that you received such wonderful service while staying with us. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Regards, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

great place. the room was large & clean. the food was vary tasty aand the staff was welcomming and professiona, the view of the dead sed was beautiful. we were in the hotel for sis days and we wish we could stay longer.

Helpful?
Thank rachelit2016
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rachelit2016, Thank you for your very kind words following your stay at The Daniel Dad Sea. We are pleased to read that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea More 

Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Reading the reviews here I was very hesitant about this property But... WOW what a present surprise!!! We arrived there was a welcome table full with cookies,fruits and drinks which where replenished constantly over looked up manager (I think he was the general manager because we saw him everywhere) We stood in a short line to get our room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AssafO O
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AssafO O, We are very pleased to hear that you had such a pleasurable time at The Daniel Dead Sea. It is always a joy to receive positive comments from guests who have had such an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us and your kind words are highly appreciated. We are happy to inform you that we are currently... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I've visited at the dead sea at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel , it was amazing , i had the best weekend of my life . I was there with my family and we had a great time . The food and the service was excellent , as we arrived to the hotel we got the best service from the reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielLeviS
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DanielLeviS, Thank you for leaving such a kind review. It's great to read you had an excellent stay with us from start to finish. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Warmly, Moria Keinan Online Guest Reviews Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea More 

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (463)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (250)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.6 km away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,078 reviews
1.0 km away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
807 reviews
0.9 km away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: RM826 - RM1,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Dead Sea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Eshet Incoming, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Daniel Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daniel Dead Sea
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek, Israel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daniel Dead Sea Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Daniel Dead Sea Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another location”
 of 5 bubbles lenabun, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“with balcony and jacuzzi tub”
 of 5 bubbles mollmutty, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better to avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Eleonora51, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with view of the Dead Sea.”
 of 5 bubbles twebb51, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay