We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Atlantic Coast Inn

    37558 Lighthouse Rd, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4050
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (13)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good42%
    • Average11%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “water park” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (84)
    There are newer reviews for Atlantic Coast Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 84 reviews

    Reviewed 8 August 2014

    This was a great motel! the service was great! the check in was quick and easy and the rooms were clean and tidy. I loved the area. it was right next to mini golf, a water park, and a go cart track. the beach was...More

    1  Thank Abigail G
    Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 28 August 2014

    Thank You for your great review of our property! We hope to see you again if you are ever traveling in the Fenwick Island/Ocean City area.

    Reviewed 4 August 2014

    After reading mainly positive reviews, I decided this may be the right motel choice for my family. Was I ever wrong. I understand that hotels/motel rates would be a tad higher when they are situated close to the beach. But, this motel was more like...More

    1  Thank tucci720
    Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 8 August 2014

    I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, this is the first complaint we've had about the rooms being weathered so, I'm sorry that the room was not up to your expectations. The bed coverings and towels are replaced every year,...More

    Reviewed 27 July 2014

    This was our first time staying at the Atlantic Coast Inn. Check-in was simple and quick. The staff was very friendly. We stayed in the back facing the lighthouse. The room was large and had everything you need with a king bed, loveseat, a table...More

    1  Thank RocknRose83
    Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 29 July 2014

    Thank You for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you you had a problem with people walking on the second floor, however we always try to make the rooms as quiet as possible but, it's inevitable...More

    Reviewed 25 July 2014

    This is a simple, clean place with great people. Check-in was fast/Check-out faster. All the staff are nice and helpful. If you have kids, it is close to most things that you will go and do. Walking to the beach is easy and just across...More

    Thank MBO2014JUL
    Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 26 July 2014

    Thank You for the wonderful review! I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Fenwick Island. And Thank You for recommending all those restaurants and activities to everyone. I apologize that the Wi-Fi wasn't working for you, we do have free Wi-Fi available to...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2014

    I had been looking for a good deal in any of the Delaware beaches for a long weekend. I searched for 3 weeks on various booking sites and came across the Atlantic Coast Inn. For the price I paid, I was pleasantly surprised. The room...More

    Thank EditorGirl
    Response from Griffin C, General Manager at Atlantic Coast InnResponded 24 July 2014

    Thank You for the great review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the shower head and toilet were a problem for you, I will have those fixed. We hope to see you again in the near future.

    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    500 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
    1,053 reviews
    #3 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
     
    Princess Royale Resort
    2,866 reviews
    #5 of 104 hotels in Ocean City
     
    Seaside Inn
    124 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Fenwick Island
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$42 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Fenwick Island
    • Also Known As
    • Atlantic Coast Hotel Fenwick Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Seaside Inn
    124 reviews
    1.31 km away
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    500 reviews
    9.57 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
    1,053 reviews
    9.22 km away
     
    Princess Royale Resort
    2,866 reviews
    4.97 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fishers Popcorn
    212 reviews
    .11 km away
    Twining Lobster Shanty
    8 reviews
    .51 km away
    One Coastal
    145 reviews
    .18 km away
    Fin Alley
    77 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fenwick Island State Park
    145 reviews
    .42 km away
    DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum
    121 reviews
    .63 km away
    Zen Spa
    23 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Viking Amusements and Thunder Lagoon Waterpark
    102 reviews
    .06 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Atlantic Coast Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Try to get something in the back on the second floor in the middle part of the hotel."
    Read review
    "Upstairs would be a better option. Every footstep can be heard on the first floor."
    Read review
    "Stay somewhere else!"
    Read review
    "Don't believe the reviews or the pictures online. It is quite awful."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing