We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bellingen Valley Lodge

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bellingen Valley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Bellingen Valley Lodge
 Click to rate
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service from check in to departure, very clean unit, the person at reception was friendly and very helpful, only a short drive to town centre .Every thing about this property was good, Will stay there again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1157SJjohnb
Bellingen Valle... L, General Manager at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you S1157SJjohnb for the time taken to review us. We are happy that you found our piece of paradise and enjoyed our grounds. We pride ourselves on our service and hospitality to our guests and extremely happy you have noted this. We wish you a very safe holiday and travels and we hopefully will see you again in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room with all the basics. Our room was old and could do with an upgrade. Friendly host but the views were the winner. Great views of the fields and mountains and we were lucky on our first night to have a clear night sky and were able to see the stars and the Milky Way. Being at a higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaeleven
Bellingen Valle... L, General Manager at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Bellaeleven, for the time taken to review us. We appreciate the feedback regarding the rooms and we are now starting to upgrade rooms as of 22/05/2017. As you are aware we have recently taken over the management and are working hard to getting organised the trades to upgrade. BUT we definitely will not be loosing our views :)...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at lodge on our way home. Can not emphasis enough - excellent accommodation and restaurant. Beautiful country views, restaurant food and comfortable rooms. Although kettle in room could have done with a toaster....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
Bellingen Valle... L, Manager at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Clare F for the time taken for the review. We are pleased you found our slice of paradise here in Bellingen, and you enjoyed the food in Restaurant 1381 along with our wonderful views this time of year. We purposely do not put toasters in the rooms to keep the little critters away but would have happily provided...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

My Partner and I stayed overnight on way home. It is a comfortable stay with a spacious room and a comfortable bed. It is located in beautiful Bellingen surrounded by lovely scenery. The wifi service was quite poor. The hotel staff were obliging when asked for wine glasses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scat0
Bellingen Valle... L, Manager at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us we were pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and lovely scenery We are working on the wifi continually however in a rural area we are not always given the highest priority from Telstra Look forward to hosting you and your partner again soon Management

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay here . It is only 3 mins drive into Bellingen town and yet is located in a quiet rural setting with cows grazing at your back door. Lovely gardens, rooms are large and the staff friendly. There is a pool area with BBQ if you want to do your own cooking.Good value for money .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce G
Bellingen Valle... L, General Manager at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Brueygall for the time taken for the review. So pleased that you enjoyed our surrounds and we try hard to ensure they are maintained to a high standard. We also appreciate the comments regarding Staff as we try to ensure that we treat you ALL like family. We wish you safe travels and hopefully greet you again sometime...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stayed there recently but found it to be not value for money & overpriced for what I received. Lack of TLC recently. A A4 typed note on the sandwich board stated they were fully booked & another one up the drive. Hard to see signage from the road didn't help locate it. Nicely painted rooms but still had paint flacking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron W
Bellingen Valle... L, General Manager at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Ron W. We appreciate the feed back and are sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Unfortunately when taking over the premises we have to deal with what we have until things can be changed and unfortunately in this case it is the signage, which is now being rectified. You will also be...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are currently staying here over the weekend. We were definitely not disappointed in this place especially since we drive 5 hours to get here. The room has a vintage old worldy vibe. Lots of beautiful timber touches in the place. Beds are very comfy and has a very generous sizes shower. The bathroom and room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlysWorld
Bellingen Valle... L, Manager at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Carlysworld for the review. We appreciate the time taken to review the wonderful lodge. We are joyed that you have noticed our staff's hard work on the cleanliness of the rooms and also used our facilities. We have noted about the cutlery and are changing it to say request them from reception to use at the BBQ. Above...

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here when we were visiting for a wedding. Very happy. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. The view was beautiful. Management were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amie B
Bellingen Valle... L, Owner at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for staying with us at Bellingen So pleased to hear you enjoyed it We always appreciate feedback and look forward to having you stay here again soon Kind Regards Phillip

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Bellingen Valley Lodge for 2 nights. The lodge is set in the beautiful Valleys of Bellingen. It's is very peaceful & relaxing. The Lodge is about a 5min drive into town. When we were there new Managers had just taken over so there was only a very basic menu in the restaurant. The rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Bellingen Valle... L, Manager at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Jo B for the review. We are happy to report that the remote has now been replaced and that also the wifi has been rectified to accommodate the issues we were faced. We are happy that you enjoyed our part of paradise and that the restaurant although basic is quiet substantial for travellers. with all the rain we...

Greenwood
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We found the Lodge a great place to stay just outside of town. Excellent location to the Waterfall Way. Staff very helpful and friendly. Just love the dining area with the huge stone fireplace and the good was great. They sre currently upgrading some fixtures in the rooms which will make them great. Would not hesitate recommending a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NannaG20
Bellingen Valle... L, Manager at Bellingen Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you NannaG20 for the review. We are pleased you found our wonderful piece of paradise, and have found the time to enjoy our facilities. We strive to ensure ALL our guests get top quality country hospitality and value for money in our rooms. We are continuing with our improvements quiet rapidly and we invite you back again to enjoy...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellingen
1.3 km away
Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse
17.0 km away
Lookout Mountain Retreat
1.6 km away
Diggers Tavern & Motel
Diggers Tavern & Motel
#8 of 10 in Bellingen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Bella Vista Bellingen
Bella Vista Bellingen
#6 of 10 in Bellingen
30 reviews
1.8 km away
Koompartoo Retreat
Koompartoo Retreat
#9 of 10 in Bellingen
34 reviews
3.0 km away
Afterglow Cottages
Afterglow Cottages
#2 of 10 in Bellingen
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
16 Acres set in the valley of the Bellinger River. Red Cedar timber is a feature of the property and all rooms are ground floor. The view from your dual entry room will relax even the most stressed traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellingen Valley Lodge

Address: 1381 Waterfall Way, Bellingen, New South Wales 2454, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bellingen
Price Range: RM389 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellingen Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bellingen Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bellingen Valley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms down below have great mountain views”
Pjohns88, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms 1-8 have split system air con so would be quieter”
kjbMirani, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which views the mountains if available”
GuidoTorpedo, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stayed in room 2 with the 2 kids and had plenty of space”
onthegor, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for 7 or 8 rooms as walls paper thin etc”
Katey247, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates