We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alouarn Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Alouarn Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Bangkokstaymonth=11
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Very hard to find anything at all to criticise this accommodation. We stayed in No1 with one bedroom. Very good size and excellent quality. Easily the best accommodation we have stayed in so far during our tour of WA. The views are great of both river and sea. Kitchen is great quality and range of equipment. Bedroom and bathroom very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammy12
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I recently made an accommodation booking in Augusta that went horribly wrong, it was not what we were expecting. Luckily I was able to get in contact with the owners of Alouarn apartments and we were able to secure their hiring apartment for our three days in beautiful scenic Augusta Western Australia. The one bedroom apartment had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drjane_11
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Jane I was so happy to be able to help you and your partner! Thanks for the kind words regarding the apartment, we are just replacing our hot tub with a fabulous out door spa that uses a bionizer instead of chemicals! Hope you can return to try it out. Regards andrea

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We reserved Apartment 1 - the three terrace, first floor unit of this beautiful house. The three terraces allow sitting out in all weathers at some point everyday. It also means that the apartment is surrounded by glass so the rooms are awash with light even when raining and stormy. We found that Augusta in January provided just about every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portcred
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your terrific review of our apartment, January was very cold indeed and the Northern sun in the apartment is very welcome. Thanks for your comments on the pillows we have added in king pillows as well now. Hope to see you again soon. Regasrds Andrea

Reviewed 25 November 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in November as we were hiking the Cape Leeuwin to Cape Naturaliste Trail, it was a fantastic place to stay- beautiful apartment, we felt at home, it had a very relaxing feeling and was great to come back to at the end of a long day hiking, the shower was amazing. Our host Andrea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsawyer66
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Janine it was a pleasure to host you both, I very much enjoyed your company on our daily excursions to and from the Cape to Cape track. Hope you are still enjoying the walking. Regars Andrea

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Our 2nd visit to Augusta (family reasons) and 2nd time at Alouarn. Again, the cleanliness and facilities of the apartment were excellent. We were late arriving but Andrea left a lamp on for us and it was like arriving home. Andrea's local knowledge is extensive and she pointed us in the right direction for a number of local activities. Andrea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann P
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I was looking for some time out and that is what I got. The apartment was beautifully appointed and the location was in the middle of town so I was able to walk wherever I needed to get to. After being out all day I really enjoyed the spa and or the strong hot shower. How many places do you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobSalvador64
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much Bob I really enjoyed meeting you and it was a pleasure to cook for you also. Alouarn is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. Glad you did some walking on our iconic cape to cape track then relaxed in the hot tub. Hope to see you back in the beautiful Augusta soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here recently and had one of the worst experiences ever. Apartment 2 is located beneath Apartment 1. Anyone staying in Apartment 2 will hear every sound made in the apartment above as there is clearly no insulation/sound proofing between the two levels. The weekend we stayed, the above apartment was rented by a group of 20 year olds who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 450Antonio
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry as I said to you I was unable to answer your call due to being asleep I did ring you first thing the following morning and was genuinely shocked and felt so bad you had such a bad night I was surprised to see you had said my response was hollow when I firstly offered 2 free...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Andrea has been very helpful, she organised warm food and cold beer for us in the apartment as we got there late. She made our stay delightful with all the little touches, her and her husband even helped with tips on where to cycle, things to do, etc. And the place itself is spacious, clean, modern, relaxing. All in all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Claudia & Jamie for your kind words I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment and Augusta's outdoor experience. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A fabulous short stay! From the moment we arrived we loved our time at Alouarn. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. The apartment was spotless, well maintained and very comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better accommodation experience. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Augusta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Ann it was lovely to welcome you to this part of the world! I am so happy to have you positive comments on the cleanliness and comfort of the apartment. We would love to welcome you back when you are next back to Augusta.

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Good accomodation, very modern, a great location and close to shops and river. Didn't need heating or aircon with the energy efficient design. All the small extras vouchers, chocolates and wine were a nice addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Amy Im so glad you enjoyed yourselves, we love the fact that the apartments also generate power to the grid as well as the energy efficient design. We do hope to see you both back see again in Augusta soon.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.1 km away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#1 of 12 in Augusta
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 12 in Augusta
42 reviews
0.1 km away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 12 in Augusta
52 reviews
38.8 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
482 reviews
0.0 km away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New luxury accommodation in the heart of the Augusta Hamlet. Located in the southern district of the Margaret River Wine Region. Enjoy relaxing in contemporary architecturally designed solar passive apartments. 5 star beds, pure cotton sheets and oversized bath towels are a feature of these well appointed apartments. River & beach walks, cape to cape walk track, Iconic Lighthouse, southern most tip of Western Australia. Fishing, wildflowers and whales! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alouarn Apartments

Address: 90 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Price Range: RM647 - RM1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alouarn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alouarn Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment 1 has fine views and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Portcred, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Only stay in apartment 1”
 of 5 bubbles 450Antonio, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay