We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flinders Bay Caravan Park

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Flinders Bay Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third stay here and I am not sure we would return. We rebooked our site from last Easter as it is a huge site (no.18). We have always had a great time here, and love being able to take our dogs. When we arrived at around 4.30pm our site had a couple of cars parked on it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dque
Management response:

Hi Dominique. Thank you for your feedback and it was lovely to speak to you on the phone this morning. As per our phone call, once again so sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable stay over Easter. We have taken your suggestions into account and will ensure there is a set division between sites 17 & 18. A note...

Warnbro, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love staying here. After finishing the Cape to Cape trail this is the. Set place to chill out & adjust back into town life. It's a lovely 3km stroll along the inlet into town. The coast line & town is fabulous for swimming, kayaking, stand up boards, sailing, boating, fishing & chilling. I enjoyed two days here. Before jumping on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-anne B
Management response:

Hi Trekker! I agree - what a great way to finish off the Cape to Cape trek! The area has so much to offer and the town has retained it's small town charm. Thank you for your review. Michelle.

Carnarvon, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just had a lovely weekend at Flinders with family and pooch. We stayed on an unpowered site. Amenities are clean and staff super friendly. It would have been nice to have a microwave at the park but it wasn't a biggie!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24Nic81
Management response:

Hello and thank you for your feedback. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Michelle.

Beverley
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We are regular visitors to the Flinders Bay Caravan Park and it is always an awesome stay. It is situated right on the beach which is perfect. The park is always very clean and tidy and the staff are super friendly, always say hello and often stop for a chat. Everyone in the park is happy and friendly, probably because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inma396
Management response:

Thank you for a wonderful review and it is people like yourselves who help keep the park a happy and friendly place. Our staff are very fortunate to have fabulous clientelle who add to the enjoyment of our jobs and make it a pleasure to come to work each day. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Keep smiling...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Tranquil, restful, friendly. We chanced upon this caravan site when we couldn't get to Esperance due to flooding. I phoned the morning we left Perth and jagged 3 nights stay, although wanting 6 nights. Thankfully, the lovely Hayley phoned us a couple of hours later to let us know there'd been a cancellation and we were in for 6 nights!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Extrahit
Management response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Sometimes a hiccup in your travel plans can be a blessing! We are so glad you stumbled across our little gem at the end of the road. Granny's Pool is a great swimming spot for both young and old - my grandson thinks it is actually my pool as it is named...

Bridgetown, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Awesome caravan park, kids have so much fun riding their bikes around the park. Located right on the beach, walk through to Flinders's bay. Bike path all the way into town and out to the new marina. Clean amenities and great shady sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigandreww2016
Management response:

Hello and thank you for the AMAZING review! We love the school holidays and enjoy seeing the children having so much fun riding thier bikes & scooters around the park. We are so lucky to be in such a great position on the beach with bike paths and walking trails right on our doorstep. We look forward to your next...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

There is no kitchen in this caravan park. Only 2 BBQ places(one ran out of gas) . We waited 1.5 hours to get food cooked. Toilets are old but clean. Need to take a early shower or wait for a while at night. The sites for tents are very dusty. We visited after 8th January. It is still fully booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afraqi
Management response:

Hi. Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you had to wait so long to cook your food. Yes, January is a very busy time for our park and we are usually pretty close to fully booked most of the month. Unfortunately a handful of our tent sites do tend to get a bit dusty from overuse and...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very good location. Allowed us to arrive early. Toilet and showers nice and clean. We felt loud as everyone seemed to go to bed very early which was my only negative comment. Had a nice time at the augusta pub also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aelisha Y
Management response:

Hi Aelisha. Great news to hear you enjoyed your stay in Augusta. Thanks for your feedback - we hope to see you back again soon. Michelle.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We recently stayed at this park, and it is one of our favourite destinations. For those that use the internet, just be aware that there is a $2.00 per night per dog/pet (at time of writing) They don't mention this when you book over the phone or on arrival Otherwise the park location is great. The park itself is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wal956
Management response:

Hi Wal956. Thank you for your lovely review. We have taken notice of your comments on the Dog Charge and will endeavour to be more informative regarding about this charge. Merry Christmas! Michelle.

Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice park, but unfortunately wet and humid at the time we visited, which brought the mosquitoes out in droves. We must of left a pint of blood each after their relentless attack. Not the parks fault I realise this, but not a good experience for us. Amenities were very clean and the park itself is very neat and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virginia G
Management response:

Hi Virginia We are very upset you had a miserable stay with us! Yes, due to the very wet winter the mosquitos were a lot friendlier all over the south west in October. Thank you for your positive comments on the cleanliness of the park. Our staff are very proud of the park and look after it as if it...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.0 km away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
71 reviews
2.6 km away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
121 reviews
4.7 km away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 13 in Augusta
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
74 reviews
2.8 km away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 13 in Augusta
45 reviews
2.9 km away
Alouarn Apartments
Alouarn Apartments
#8 of 13 in Augusta
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the shores of the magnificent and pristine waters of Flinders Bay, Flinders Bay Caravan Park is Augusta's only beach front holiday park and offers a fabulous base from which to explore this beautiful part of the southwest. Walk along the coastline of the Southern Ocean and explore its unspoiled beaches. The area is an easy access paradise for wind and kite surfers, stand up paddle boarders and surfers when the ocean swell is up. A short 3 minute walk away is the grassed Flinders Bay picnic area situated on the calm, clear and child friendly Flinders Bay beach. The picnic area has a playground, gas, electric and wood BBQs and toilet facilities, perfect for family lunches or romantic dinners. Leeuwin-Naturaliste National Park forms the backdrop of the Park and wonderful bush tracks can be started right from the park office. Flinders Bay Caravan Park is situated 40km south of Margaret River, and only minutes from the Augusta town site, historical Flinders Bay, Leeuwin Lighthouse and the Blackwood River. ** Please Note: This park is closed during the Winter months of June, July & August and re-opens on 1st September. ** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flinders Bay Caravan Park

Address: 10 Albany Tce, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Flinders Bay Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a hotel.....a caravan park. Right on the beach.”
perthrules, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“this is a caravan park”
michaelfH1484QF, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Hedges between sites provide great privacy, wind protection. 5 minute drive to Augusta. Lighthouse further along the beach road.”
tangletoe, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is no TV reception within the park so you need a satellite dish or DVD”
IanR499, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I would suggest taking either a long extension pole or a satellite setup if you want to watch TV. Mobile signal was bad throughout Augusta and signal was too weak for internet.”
EvieS15, 14 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5