We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tweed Valley Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tweed Valley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 64: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Tweed Valley lodge . No complaints at all . The gardens are beautiful as ate all the birds . The rooms look down on a picturesque garden and then down the Blackwood river . The rooms are really big . The bathroom was big and contained all one needs . The room led out...

Thank Verajane4
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Tweed Valley Lodge as it was great to watch all of the birds that are fed daily at their feeders and the riverside location is really lovely. The reason our review is less than great is because our A/C didn't work (it blew warm air), there is no WiFi available (this makes it very difficult...

Thank MrsRandoman
TVL2828, Owner at Tweed Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Tweed Valley Lodge, the A/C works fine, it wasn't set correctly via the remote control, as for the WiFi, we do not offer this service as most of our guests have wifi devices/phones etc with them. Extra toilet rolls are stored in the bathroom vanity unit, this is the same with all of our rooms,...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Fabulous location just outside Bridgetown. A beautiful spot on the Blackwood River. Gardens and birdlife fantastic. Rooms so clean, well equipped. Sadly we only had one night but will most definitely be back. Loved wondering around the beautiful garden, listening to the birds and sitting by the river. Loved it!

Thank Jenny S
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Very nice location just out of town on the river. The rooms are large , well equipped and open onto a communal patio with BBQ that looks over the river. Great for couples looking for some where quiet. This would be a great place to stay for a few days to unwind.

Thank robert m
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Our stay at Tweed Valley Lodge was everything we had hoped, and more. We stayed over 2 nights (including New Year's Eve). We wanted time to relax, and this place was just the ticket! First impressions were of a very well cared for property, inside and out. It is obvious a lot of time and energy has been spent on...

Thank MishkyMashky
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We had such a peaceful time offered by the view and wildlife around us. Room was clean and tidy. We loved our stay. Breakfast could be improved. You can sit down by the lake and meditate with the sound wildlife. Very close to bridgetown CBD.

Thank Fernando M
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Quiet location right on the river, with plenty of wildlife running around made for a good atmosphere. The room was clean and in near new condition. We were not cold at night which made a nice change from some accommodation in the south west. The thing to be wary of is the Adults only policy. Which although this can turn...

Thank Cameron M
Port Kennedy, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Myself and partner stayed at the lodge for 2 nights, the manageress/owner met us on arrival, Jenny was very friendly, and showed a very good sense of humour. We stayed in the King room which furnished a king size bed. My brother in-law stayed only 1 night in a queen room. from both our responses we enjoy our stay a...

Thank Martin K
Mindarie, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Rung through late on a Monday afternoon and managed to get accommodation for the night. Rooms were tidy but a bit dated. The TV was very small and programmed to a low sound level so with me being deaf and the better half having average sight, we didn't watch much :-) Nice warm air conditioner for the chilly night but...

Thank Eric H
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I would recommend Tweed Valley Lodge in Bridgetown as a stay in beautiful Bridgetiwn. The Villa is spacious has stunning outlook over the Blackwood River and adjacent bush. Villa was well equiped for either an overnight stay or longer with good quality linen, air conditioning and decent size ensuite. Villa has small private balcony which extends to a communal deck...

Thank Aquarius49

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (36)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
View from Room (8)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgetown hotels
2.4 km away
Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat
1.2 km away
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
#1 of 9 in Bridgetown
58 reviews
1.5 km away
Ford House
Ford House
#2 of 9 in Bridgetown
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Nelsons of Bridgetown
Nelsons of Bridgetown
#1 of 2 in Bridgetown
104 reviews
2.0 km away
Pamela's Retreat
Pamela's Retreat
#8 of 10 in Bridgetown
15 reviews
1.6 km away
Rickaty on Blackwood
Rickaty on Blackwood
#4 of 9 in Bridgetown
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tweed Valley Lodge is an RAC rated 4 star adult retreat offering luxury self contained accommodation in a tranquil setting on the banks of the Blackwood River. Magnificent gardens and native wildlife abound and daily bird feeding is one of the highlights. The lodge is just 2 km from downtown Bridgetown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tweed Valley Lodge

Address: 35 Tweed Rd, Bridgetown, Western Australia 6255, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bridgetown
Price Range: RM501 - RM536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tweed Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tweed Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tweed Valley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with covered parking in the hot summer months”
 of 5 bubbles MishkyMashky, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room from 1 to 5, these rooms have a great view of gardens and the river below the terrace landscape”
 of 5 bubbles martinkH7239LC, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The first two rooms have good access to the big deck and BBQ”
  • Bird feeders at the front of the rooms
 of 5 bubbles erich309, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The numers 5, 6 and 7 have access to the large balcony area.”
 of 5 bubbles visitorsnederland, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Disabled room by the car park is excellent. Rebecca ( the host) cannot be faulted!”
 of 5 bubbles 714valj, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay