We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Clean, fresh, well appointed chalets. Laundry large and resonable cost for use. Surrounding grassed area for campers and big sand play area for children But location on the river mouth - breath taking. Locals catching fish off the wharf area alongside Caravan Park Abundant bird life. Just lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billandjane4560
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Denmark is a lovely town and the area is wonderful to visit. The caravan park is beautifully situated right on the inlet. Fabulous sunsets and sunrises. Loved seeing all the pelicans and cormorants. Clean facilities and the local IGA is excellent. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank khyphena
myb0ys, Front Office Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Khyphena Thank you very much for you kind review of our caravan park. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience in our beautiful little town. Safe Travels

Burns Beach, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Our stay in this park was an enjoyable one. Facilities were nice and clean and sites quite level to park up. View of the river mouth was very nice. Township offered a large supermarket and a selection of necessary shops.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrisndan13
myb0ys, Front Office Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Chrisndan13 Thank you for your kind review of our park. We are very fortunate to have the location right on the Denmark River and Wilson Inlet. So pleasing to hear you had a wonderful stay. Safe travels

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Visited with my wife, nine month old baby and our dog travelling with our Jayco camper. Staff here very friendly and helpful giving us a site near the main amenities block. Easy access with disabled and baby changing facilities kept very clean. The shower and toilet block is dated however good shower pressure and all kept clean. Well kept grounds....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuie G
Fremantle
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The Caravan Park was more than adequate. The facilities were clean and the water hot. Not an area suitable for swimming as much too muddy. It was mostly a quiet stay (4 days) except the last night when a group arrived and partied hard into the night. Not intrusive and it was lovely to hear them laugh. Reasonable rate at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gulilfremantle
Paynesville, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Arrived for a week at the Rivermouth Caravan Park and are terribly disappointed with the state of the park. Amenities are clean but need repairs (shower heads not staying in place, water not draining whilst standing in the shower - YUK). Broken power point beside our van that has a plastic bag covering it. Boom gates broken. The caravan park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayzer88
myb0ys, Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Kayzer88, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback on the cleanliness of our amenities, our cleaners and groundsmen work very hard to keep our park to a high standard. I do however apologise for the temporary inconvenience of the television outage, we always endeavour to attend to any reported issues as...

Reviewed 1 March 2016

This was a bad stay showers where bad and the office laddie owners doughter she really needs to go the camp kitchen is terible they never stick to the rules we had to move sites because the stuffed up after we finished setting up very un happy about that

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack H
myb0ys, Front Office Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear JackH Thank you for your time to write a review of our caravan park. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction of your stay at our establishment. We have two amenity blocks in the park, and I believe you are making reference to the older amenity block. This block is approximately 40 years old and is in need...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The new owners have made a difference and the reception staff are very happy and helpful. However,one of the ablutions are extremely outdated - they should be replaced. It would help to have a bucket and mop for the floors as they get filthy during the busy periods. Caravan sites are adequate and it is only a short walk or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank janice000
myb0ys, Front Office Manager at Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear Janice000 Thank you for your very kind review . We have two amenity blocks in the caravan park. One approximately 10 years old and the other about 40 odd years. We are aware that there are some issues (understandably) regarding the older block. Unfortunately we are unable to undertake major works to buildings during a peak season, as soon...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2016

One of the nicest caravan parks we've stayed in. Sites large and private, ablution blocks very clean and all of the riverside which is a minutes walk away. You could hire stand up paddles and canoes from the caravan park at a very reasonable price and the kids had a ball on the river when it wasn't beach weather. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jakenzie
Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed at this great caravan park for three nights. The park is close to town with a pretty walk trail along the river. The guests were quiet each night. The amenities were good with a serviceable kitchen etc but the showers / toilets need a little attention. The staff were just fantastic especially Karyn and Tony who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank3640

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.5 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
109 reviews
1.6 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
130 reviews
1.4 km away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#17 of 32 in Denmark
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
263 reviews
5.2 km away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#5 of 32 in Denmark
186 reviews
2.8 km away
Bombina Cottages
Bombina Cottages
#12 of 32 in Denmark
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park

Address: Corner of Hollings Road and Inlet Drive, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Price Range: RM107 - RM129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins face east with water views , caravan sites have limited number of river sites.”
 of 5 bubbles stretchj2015, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A site down by the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Nutcracker44, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Camp close to amenities in autumn or winter”
 of 5 bubbles ozcan1, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Feed the pelicans at the River mouth. A great time and photo opportunity”
 of 5 bubbles Gulilfremantle, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This caravan park also has new units”
 of 5 bubbles janice000, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5