We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Denmark Waterfront

Orbitz.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Denmark Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of The Denmark Waterfront
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the spa suite. The balcony had a beautiful view of the trees and you could see water. The room itself was ordinary. And this is a shame because with some modernisation it could be great! The decor and amenities (ie fan, bed spread) are stuck in the 90's. But it is clean and well maintained. Served us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armich
DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Armich, we hope you can come and stay another time Claire

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and were excited when we saw the cute and quiet location. Claire was lovely and very accommodating. Unfortunately our room wasn't quite what we had expected as the shower seemed to spray water everywhere across the bathroom except for on our bodies where we needed it and the bed was like laying on straight springs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taneeka_Law
DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

I am sorry Taneeka that you were not happy with your unit. It is a shame that if you had any issues with the shower/bed that you let us know the first night you stayed. All our beds have fresh linen on when you check in so I fail to understand where the sand came from. Finally the bed about...

Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Really nice room, friendly reception staff,bush views,would recommend,nice walk down the hill to inlet,was like staying out in the bush but really close to town and the coast,added communal kitchen/room was real handy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francisle
DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Francisle for your review I hope you come and stay another time Claire

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Very welcome introduction by friendly and helpful reception staff. We wanted to stay on a low budget and were happy with the price and hoped it wouldn't be regrettable. The Room thoroughly exceeded our expectations. Cosy beds, awesome bathroom (brilliant steaming hot water pressure) and useful kitchenette. Heating was perfect and my elderly parents and me were very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene T
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Gene for your lovely review. We hope you come and stay again. Claire

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Spent just 1 night. very peaceful and quiet. Lovely scenery. A good place to stay, very clean and the people very friendly. denmark is a beautiful town with lots to see and do in the area. Sampling the local products is also fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Amazing surroundings and the air is as fresh as fresh air. The hotel itself needs a bit of a spruce up but it serves its purpose. The balcony is a lovely place for a glass of wine amidst the tree canopies and inquisitive birds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkadiusz W
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

Eaton, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We come here 4 - 5 times a year and after trying other accommodation in Denmark we have found this to be idyllic. Just out of town,but close to all nice trails and the estuary. Rooms are very Californian bungalow and have all that you need. Comfy beds,flat screen tv,s and nice verandahs. The birds and wildlife are abundant which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david h
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Had 3 nights here a few weeks ago. Motel unit had everything you needed to be comfortable. Spotlessly clean and towels changed daily. Bed was a little soft and uncomfortable for us but every ones different. Management very friendly and helpful. Very short drive to town but far enough away to be peaceful. Lovely walk down to the water. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshnDanny
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This Garden view room was adequate for the overall spend $110 per night. neat clean. Could have had Shower cap and extra bath mats.. Could have had a better mattress. Really nothing more to add. Beautiful spot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoriapersich
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

Bremer Bay, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in a ground floor room on Inlet Drive side and were happy with the room and amenities. Room was clean and comfy, all you wanted, TV, heater, toaster, microwave and every thing else. Close to Denmark and the Bakery opposite Bankwest on Strickland St is the place to go for Breakfast, lunch or dinner, best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612Kerry
DenmarkWaterfront, Owner at The Denmark Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you come back again another time Claire

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
2.3 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
146 reviews
2.5 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
122 reviews
1.3 km away
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Denmark
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Surfside Ocean Beach Denmark Holiday Accommodation
4.7 km away
Castelli Lodge
Castelli Lodge
#14 of 32 in Denmark
20 reviews
1.3 km away
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
#24 of 32 in Denmark
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Denmark Waterfront

Address: 63 Inlet Dr, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Price Range: RM294 - RM406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Denmark Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Denmark Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Denmark Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all good rooms,depend on what you want,only two of us ,the room we had was perfect”
francisle, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms further away from reception don't have wifi”
912arkadiuszw, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“in the better weather,book in advance”
davidhW5300IH, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the roadside as it was very noisy at times.”
Victoriapersich, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the road. Also ground floor if older or have children”
vai_lynch4, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates