We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachside Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachside Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Beachside Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked into a two bedroom apartment which was pleasant enough but again it was the small things that let it down. There were doonas and covers on the beds, but the covers were stained - obviously not laundered recently. Triple sheeting would be much better and more hygienic. The 2 bedroom apartment came with 2 bath towels! Bad luck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qaatalia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Pay $260 for a two bedroom apartment very rundown we paid all this money for an oceanview I mentioned this to the management she told me that there was no vacancies to upgrade there are 41 apartments in the complex on a day of departure we noticed that most of them were empty the light fittings were dirtythere was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien A
Management response:

I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the apartment, I believe the apartment was located at the beach road side of the premises as was requested by the person that made the online reservation, on the night in question all of the ocean view apartments were booked out and had been for some time before your reservation was...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for five nights as a couple and teenage son. Really enjoyed the quietness of our level 3 apartment overlooking the naval base and Rockingham Park. A short 10 min walk to the main hub and 2 min to the closest restaurants. Spacious living areas clean and comfortable, kitchen adequate although we ate out. The back entry gate onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod T
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The room was large, spacious and clean and good value for money, compared to Quest which is new but tiny rooms and pricey. Walk out the front, great bars and restaurants, beautiful park across road and straight into beach! So location is perfect. Master bedroom is big, comfy bed, got washer and dryer good sized kitchen with all utensils, highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexBaldivis
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My husband has been staying here for years when on projects in Western Australia. I have joined him on two visits now. When I got here, I ran into Peter, the maintenance guru, who welcomed me and remembered me from my visit last year. When I went by the office, Te welcomed and remembered me as well. Karen, the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesRules_in_Oz
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Work put me up here and I must say its not bad at all. The size of the apartment blew me away and it is completely decked out with all the essentials if you wanted to stay longer. It's a shame I was only here for one night but if I come back i'll definitely stay here again. No far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The unit was clean but starting to show its age. Air conditioner was noisy and less than effective given the large size of the rooms which is a positive. Bed had seen better days as had the bathroom / toilet combination. Close to restaurants, bars and beach. Better accomodation can be found in Rockingham for the same price, however, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgelakey
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

All good from check in to leaving. Very good staff & excellent facilities, made good use of cooking facilities. Bonus - a stone's throw from the beach. Wi Fi was fine & quick. No problems with noise. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
Moe, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Beachside is a little dated but clean and comfortable. I read a few reviews and took on board the noise from the bars below so managed to get an apartment in the central 4 storey block. Very little noise and could sleep with the windows open. The apartment was given a dust over daily and rubbish removed with a weekly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Palmwoods, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Service was fantastic! While holidaying in Perth I broke my foot and we had to stay three nights in Rockingham and we stayed here. They gave us a 2 bedroom apartment which was very clean and modern. The only downfall was going to the toilet or using the shower, the only light in the room was attached to the extractor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic0le16

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
23.6 km away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
177 reviews
26.9 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
384 reviews
24.1 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quest Rockingham
Quest Rockingham
#1 of 15 in Rockingham
274 reviews
0.6 km away
Ocean Clipper Inn
Ocean Clipper Inn
#5 of 15 in Rockingham
74 reviews
0.3 km away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#2 of 15 in Rockingham
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Beachside Apartment Hotel

Address: 58 Kent St, Rockingham, Western Australia 6168, Australia (Formerly Comfort Suites Beachside Apts)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Price Range: RM518 - RM695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachside Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beachside Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“inner rooms are quietest. There are rooms with park/beach views. Ask for a room that doesn't have the tiny balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesRules_in_Oz, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ideal rooms would be 4th Floor Apartment block”
 of 5 bubbles 605stevem605, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get one at least on the first floor so you don't need to close the curtains - bedroom windows look directly onto the path between units.”
 of 5 bubbles lucass_10, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Room 111 has great views across the bay to Garden Island.”
 of 5 bubbles Greville, 18 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4