We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manuel Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Manuel Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Manuel Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Gorgeous interiors, warm and very welcoming, wonderful view of the ocean from the shared lounge/eating area, well-appointed and thoughtful accommodation - just beautiful! We will return as soon as possible.

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review

Yes we do live in a little bit of Paradise called Shoalwater Bay. The views are wonderful. Now mid winter and as always beautiful. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ali & Manuel More 

Australi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved the location & Ali & Manuel such wonderful hosts we decided to come back for our last night in Perth. Manuel built the B&B himself entirely out of stone & is worth staying just to experience something so authentic! The location is fantastic, right across the road from the beach in Rockingham, easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seafolly
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed being here and thank you for your lovely comments, we certainly had a great time with you two as well. Love to hear how the Puppy survived his boot camp, has he improved? I bet he was pleased to see you back home. Have fun Ali & Manuel More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed one night after attending a wedding. The room was nice enough, although quite expensive for what it was. We had a terrible night sleep (despite being quite tipsy) due to the noise! The walls must be hollow - every sound in the establishment goes right through the building! Investing in some insulation would be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cactus_gal14
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review

We were so sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep at Manuel Towers. We have not had any complaints so far about excessive noise however it was summer time and some of our our guests have the balcony doors and their windows open. Sometimes we get groups coming to stay we do keep this to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Manuel Towers is a fabulous place to stay. The decor in each room is unique and vibrant; I loved the tiles, furniture and those extra touches which made each room special. The dining area is rustic, with interesting ocean memorabilia. Manuel Towers has an extremely positive and colourful vibe; I was made to feel most welcome. The location is amazing,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neats61
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

We really love this place ,very unique.everything here is handmade by manuel and it shows.jump in a cab and grab a bite at rusticos its a great combination.breakfast is included and its made with love.....enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne D
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review

Lovely to see you again, Yes Rustico's is a fantastic place to eat our very favorite too!! Thank you for your kind words, Cheers Ali & Manuel More 

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

We spent 9 wonderful nights here in February 2015. We will certainly stay again if we visit this part of Australia. The hospitality of Manuel & Ali was excellent .Not to mention the superb breakfasts and location. Thanks once again for making it part of such a wonderful holiday.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you both to stay, thank you for your kind words and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves so much. Ali & Manuel More 

Fremantle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2015

“I would like to thank Manuel and Ali at the Manuel Towers B&B for an absolutely fabulous experience! The building has been so lovingly constructed and provides a perfect level of ambience and seclusion , right on the picturesque waterfront of Shoalwater Bay. Manuel and Ali were incredibly generous and went out of their way to make sure that our... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelanieFremantle
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves with us, thank you very much for your kind words, We are not too far away for you to visit again sometime we look forward to it, Yours Ali & manuel More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Loved the accommodation, enjoyed the spa bath, so relaxing. Location not far from Penguin Island and the seashore is just across the road. Ali made us so welcome, as we came down for the evening Ali immediately offered us a drink, then she arranged for a taxi to take us into town, we went to the recommended Tapas restaurant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RynsMom
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and yes we do have free WiFi. We only have 4 upstairs rooms so an elevator was a bit out of the question for the extra large cost and the space it would take up. It is only one flight of stairs and we are happy to help with the luggage. We do also have... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2015

After many changes to our dates we finally arrived at Manuel towers in November 2014! A long a waited break from our gorgeous 4 children was waiting for us! We were welcomed by elli and invited into the splendid lounge and incredible environment which resembles a castle with huge amounts of character! Emanuel and elli make sure you know nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leese1968
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2015

3 nights and definitely worth the money. Great rooms, brilliant breakfasts and terrific position. If older make sure you ask for a shower not a shower over bath combo. There are stairs to climb so not suitable for people with walking problems.

Helpful?
Thank sue m
manueltowers, Manager at Manuel Towers, responded to this review

thank you for your review. i would like to mention that we have an excellent suite downstairs for the disabled with 2 rooms and a private courtyard for those that cannot manage stairs. These two rooms also cater for families. More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
25.8 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 9 in Mandurah
462 reviews
29.1 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fremantle
351 reviews
3.3 km away
Quest Rockingham
Quest Rockingham
#1 of 12 in Rockingham
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#3 of 12 in Rockingham
89 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Dolphin Bed and Breakfast
5.1 km away
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 12 in Rockingham
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Manuel Towers is a fantastic rustic stone building, overlooking fabulous Shoalwater Islands Marine Park. Wonderful beachfront location. 5 spacious airconditioned bedrooms all with ensuites,heaters, TVs DVDs, bar fridges, tea and coffee facilities, home made cookies and complimentary port in all rooms. 2 rooms have balconies 2 have Spas. We have one disabled room downstairs with its own private courtyard this doubles up as a family room as it has an annex bedroom going of it sleeping 2 more. A lovely lounge/dinning area overlooking the sea. Sunny flower filled courtyards. A delicious menu breakfasts all included in the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manuel Towers

Address: 32A Arcadia Dr | Shoalwater, Rockingham, Western Australia 6169, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Price Range: RM654 - RM746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manuel Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manuel Towers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Honolulu, Hawaii

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Manuel Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room is unique, offering different views. Their website is better at explaining.”
 of 5 bubbles jalapeno957, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have beach views and some don't. Just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelinPerth, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the big fry up for your breakfast - it has everything you need to fuel your day in Rockingham.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeyWK, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have access to a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles OwenR739, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Dolphin room.”
  • Manuel Towers from the beach
 of 5 bubbles eanp2015, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay