We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

"Seclusions" of Yallingup

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
\"Seclusions\" of Yallingup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for "Seclusions" of Yallingup
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

A three night stay of bed and breakfast in the Bali suite, lovely big room with dark heavy wooded furniture with ensuite and double shower - set in the bush had large Venetian doors into private outdoor patio - even in winter a very cool lush location, only two rooms with a cinema type room in between so nice, snug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinkerbellTheSequel
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks so much for such a lovely review. We're really glad you found us helpful for you stay with us and that you liked the peaceful serenity of your room. I'm also glad you enjoyed our full breakfasts. We find our guests do like to have such a wide choice that they can try out several options over a few...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

It is very beautiful, comfortable hospitality and great view of the forests from the balcony or gazebo. Great walks through the bushes following the tracks which takes about 15 mins from our stay. Beautiful breakfast I ever had!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrasmith105
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We really appreciate ALL reviews made and respond to ALL of them because we feel everyone is entitled to their view. We are really happy you could take the time to come down and stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon for another of our famous breakfasts. Fran...

Perth
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Could not fault this place to stay. Very close to the Australian bush but generally only 10-15 minutes drive to the major tourist locations. The hosts are very welcoming and provide good tips on what are the best places to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank acrogers55
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do try our hardest to ensure our guests get the best possible time away from home and we do that by our personal touch. I'm glad you enjoyed your wine tour with Wine for Dudes too. Being a small operator it's a much more personal tour...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice accommodation. Fabulous food by Chelsea. Thank you, she was a lovely host. We wouldn't rate it as 'luxurious' but the accommodation was comfortable. Please take a look at Amalia winery Which is a winner. A boutique winery with guest accommodation as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie433
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our B&B. It is interesting to know whether your comment was related to the fact you stayed when we had managers in. I'm sure you have read our previous reviews and noted we are usually rated 4 or 5 out of 5. I guess "luxury" is in the eye of the beholder. Guests have a their...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Beautiful location, in the middle of all the best places to see in Margaret River and surrounds. Fantastic view from bedrooms straight into the surrounding bushland. Great breakfast provided, with lots of options and variety for such a small establishment. Managed by a helpful and friendly couple who know just how to provide the right level of service and attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfperth
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It sounds like we "hit the spot" for your stay. Don't forget that any guests who book a return visit direct with us, we offer a small token or our esteem for your loyalty. We hope to see you again in the near future!! Fran & Ken

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Would certainly recommend for a weekend or longer stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and breakfast was second to none. Room was well kept daily and privacy was assured. Great bush location with close access too wineries, restaurants and beaches

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billhC7152CC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. If there was anything at all you felt detracted from you giving us a 5 out of 5 we'd love to hear it, as we try our hardest for all our guests to have that perfect experience and it certainly sounded like you got that from your stay with us. We were very pleased...

Cowaramup
Reviewed 9 March 2016

A relaxing and very Australian experience with the bush outlook, the rooms are lovely and standard of cleanliness impeccable. Close to dunsborough and yallingup the location provided a central point for our get away weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniew377
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks for showing the 'locals' that you can also have an amazing getaway without spending hours getting there!! We are worlds away from the normal everyday life whether you live in local suburbia or a farm - we provide an amazing escape from reality. We are really happy you enjoyed your break away and didn't have to return to the...

Perth
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Nice place to stay. Breakfast is good can order whatever you like with lots of selection. On an evening if you are out they will turn down your bed , dry your towels and close the blinds and curtains which I thought was a nice touch !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiselarssen
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's nice to get appreciation for the small things we do for our guests which is easy to take for granted. I'm glad you appreciated our wide menu choice for breakfast. We hope your enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back again soon.

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

The question isn't what do they do for you it's what don't they do for you. Great escape from the city in the heart of the jarrah trees. We could not fault anything about 'Seclusions'.Well worth the journey and a return visit, thanks again Ken and Fran 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hornby3
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Love, love, love your opening statement!!! That says it all really doesn't it!! I think sometimes our guests wonder why I ask them questions when they book. The answer is, to make your stay the best it can be. We will "push the boat out" in trying to make this the best experience you can have and we won't be...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Amazing place to stay, private and personal. Ken and Fran could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Bali room stunning, so much attention to detail throughout the property. Breakfast is a must, menu very varied. The area is a little remote so you will need a car. Fran happy to recommend and bookish restaurants and any excursions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachyNets
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

We're glad your enjoyed your stay in the Bali room. It's even better when you can stay a little longer and chill out on your private deck in your Day Bed listening to the tranquil water feature & listening to the sounds of the bush - bliss!! The area is not so remote but very secluded (hence the name!!). We...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.0 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
300 reviews
16.3 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
29.6 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
250 reviews
6.8 km away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
304 reviews
5.8 km away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new luxury B&B hidden away on 7 acres of pretty bushland in the heart of the Mgt Rvr wine region. Catering to only 2 discerning couples. When privacy is paramount ESCAPE to Seclusions of Yallingup. You won't be disappointed!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about "Seclusions" of Yallingup

Address: 58 Zamia Gr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Price Range: RM612 - RM924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — "Seclusions" of Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your "Seclusions" of Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Seclusions" Of Yallingup Margaret River Region, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from "Seclusions" of Yallingup staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from "Seclusions" of Yallingup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A torch is useful if coming home late at night. The sensor lights don't come on until you are near the house.”
 of 5 bubbles 94RobL, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 37debbiee, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Bali room and it was very elegant. I liked the four poster bed and the private patio with our own water feature and view of the forest.”
 of 5 bubbles 711danai, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Nice and secluded but close to everything - great to get away from it all and relax”
 of 5 bubbles AnitaU759, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Only 2 rooms to choose from-we stayed in the Bali room. It was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles AmyP358, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay