We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Admiralty Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Admiralty Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Admiralty Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Nethy Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Jan 2015 visit. We were booked into this establishment by Trailfinders UK. Our room was really a self catering apartment. Every detail has been thought of - sockets where you need them, mirrors where you need them, catch on door to hold it open, and of course excellent free wifi. Comfortably furnished. Nothing too much trouble for the staff we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek G
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

We arrived at coromandel late in the evening to stay at a house we'd rented for a few nights. The place was awful, we left straight away even though we had no where else to go. We'd passed the Admiralty earlier on, thought it had looked nice, and headed there in hope. The office was shut but a notice on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure for us be of service and able to make your stay a comfortable one. Look forward to seeing you here again. Wish you a Happy New Year.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We never actually stayed at the Admiralty Lodge. The intention was to, and a booking was made. At the time of the original booking we were quoted a rate, which was agreed to and confirmed by email. One month later we tried to increase our booking by adding an extra night, it was at this time that the original booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiwiM5
United States
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This motel was very nice and well equipped. However, it was the most expensive place we stayed while in NZ and we do not feel it was worth what we paid in comparison with other motels. The owner was nice. The breakfast was just ok - the hash browns they served were from frozen. I would not recommend getting the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Sorry we don't remember the room number, however, it was upstairs, on the end and overlooking the water. Beautiful room and magnificent view. The malfunctioning shower hose was replaced very quickly with care and apologies. Loved the bathroom, loved the room. The room we were lucky enough to experience had an annex area that could be closed off from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2014daisies4me
admiraltylodge, Manager at Admiralty Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments about the service and cleanliness with the staff as it means a lot to them. Hope you will choose to stay with us whenever visiting Whitianga again.

Paris, France
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We spent two weeks in NZ in December and after arriving at Whitianga we decided to stay longer than planned (4 days). The location is beautiful: the Coromandel peninsula combines the beauty of the sub-tropical forests so characteristic of NZ (Fern and Kauri trees) and the beauty of the shore line (Cathedral cove, Mercury bay, etc.). The motel is situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidBS54
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 25 December 2014

It is on the main road, so it is noisy, which means closing all windows, etc. to try to keep the noise down There are bright lights advertising the hotel outside of the windows and poor blinds, so it is light in the room at night. The walls are paper thin, so you here everything going on in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank widgi123
Indore, India
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this wonderful place for 2 nights... Beautiful views....superb room... Excellent location!! On top of that Ambuj (the owner) Uncle were super helpful. Went out of the way to make our stay memorable!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adityaa88
Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewed 16 December 2014

The room was perfect. Beautiful view of teh bay from private patio. The staff super helpful. Ambuj, the host helped a lot in setting up fun stuff to do , and restaurant recommendations. Jim, Judy & Henry

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJBARK
Stirling
Reviewed 13 December 2014

My last visit in New Zealand was to Whitianga and stayed in this wonderful motel. Superb is the only word I can use for this motel. Beautiful studio with small kitchen, lovely bathroom, huge bedroom/sitting room with good dining table and chairs. Then a really cool veranda to sit out on and admire the wonderful view. All totally spotless and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew A

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
1.4 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
441 reviews
0.8 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
37 reviews
0.1 km away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
18.9 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.7 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admiralty Lodge has everything you require in the way of accommodation for an exceptional and very enjoyable vacation. Enjoy spectacular views across beautiful Mercury Bay and Buffalo Beach while you relax in the privacy of your spacious and very comfortable apartment. We provide you with climate-controlled air conditioning, double glazing, full kitchen, spacious bathroom (spa bath an option), 50-channel SKY TV, Free WiFi, DVD & VCR, stereo, and a guest safe. Our rooms are serviced daily and you can enjoy our year-round heated swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiralty Lodge Motel

Address: 69-71 Buffalo Beach Road | P.O. Box 123, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range: RM570 - RM930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Admiralty Lodge Motel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Admiralty Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Whitianga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whitianga
#4 Family Hotel in Whitianga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Admiralty Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on lower ground have excellent outdoor patios”
 of 5 bubbles mel2590, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we enjoyed being upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles peat111, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor. You will have the beach views”
  • The balcony and our view
  • Spa bath
  • Beautiful king size bed
 of 5 bubbles 509cherylv, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are Good”
 of 5 bubbles V3312AAdavidm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs has great sea views and balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaC406, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay