We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, only problem I had was no bacon on the breakfast buffet. Some of us don't eat much in the way of starches (diabetes...) and turkey sausage is similar to protein bars. You can tolerate them, but you definitely don't enjoy them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane F
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear Shane F, Thank you for being our recent guest and for sharing your experience! I am sorry that we were not serving bacon on our breakfast buffet the morning of your stay. We rotate our menu daily so we serve one different meat item each day including bacon, sausage patties, smoked maple sausage, and turkey sausage. Feel free to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed with my family several times at this location - can't beat the value when traveling with little kids. Good area and convenient to most of buffalo - love that there is pharmacy and Starbucks right outside front door!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njbeachscene
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear njbeachscene, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Williamsville! We appreciate you being our loyal guest for so many years! We love that you find great value in your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your business! Best regards, Megan

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay during thanksgiving. Friendly staff, very knowledgeable about area. Clean room. For an inclusive breakfast it had a lot of variety and both hot and cold choices. Everyone was happy. Town of Williamsville has lots of shops and great coffee places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H H
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear H H, We hope you had a great Thanksgiving visit to the Hampton Inn Williamsville! Thank you for your outstanding review of our property. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our breakfast and everyone was able to find something they were happy with! Please come visit us again soon and Happy Holidays! Best regards,...

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed this past weekend, had a great stay, rooms were very clean and the Staff was friendly and very helpful. Only issue we had was the pool was still chlorine and not salt water like most of the Hampton Inns are in Buffalo and my son had issues with his eyes after being in the pool for 1 hr.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B327GDmichaelp
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear B327GDmichaelp, Thank you very much for being our guest last weekend and for the 5 star review of the Hampton Inn Williamsville! I am very sorry that your son was bothered by the chlorine in the pool. I wanted to let you know that we do monitor our levels 3 times per day to ensure that everything is set...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was a wonderful weekend. I was there for two nights. Everyone from the front desk to the manager to the cleaning and breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff went well beyond the call of duty by leaving extra towels and shampoo outside my room when I had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn A
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear Karyn A, Thank you for being our guest on your weekend getaway and for your wonderful recommendation of the Hampton Inn Williamsville! The entire team is pleased to know that every single team member you encountered was friendly and helpful. We are excited that you will be back to visit us again. Thank you very much and have a...

Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came into town for a wedding at the Meeting House. We were pleased to find everything we needed was within walking distance. Starbucks, Panera, Rite-Aid and nice small independent shops. Just down Cayuga close to the airport is a restaurant called Charlie the Butcher and they had the best food! If you've never had a Weck, Charlie's is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear Pam R, We were glad to be your hotel of choice when you came to town for a wedding. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Williamsville and taking the time to share your experience! We really are in the best location of the Village of Williamsville, within walking distance to all of the places you mentioned. I...

New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Given the positive reviews I read about this hotel before staying I can't imagine what the rooms in some of the others locally must be like. Usually these kinds of hotels are cheap and cheerful, you know what to expect, but this one fell below standard really. Overall, we were pretty disappointed with our stay. The staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel30
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear likestotravel30, Thank you for being our recent guest at the Hampton Inn Williamsville and for sharing your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. We strive to provide the very best in accommodations and service to all of our guests. Since we are situated in a quaint, small village we do try...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Buffalo, it was terrible for the price just awful never again will I stay at the Holiday Inn. Hampton Inn was outstanding never disappointed in the Hampton Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5408GFjackr
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear Q5408GFjackr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your outstanding experience at the Hampton Inn Williamsville! I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at another hotel, and we are very happy that we were able to turn around your trip in Buffalo. I hope you will come back again soon to stay with...

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We will always stay at a Hilton brand whenever possible. This place is so perfect for our needs, the location is great as is the area easy to get around and do things we like. We recommend this place to stay when we are not here so we can get the upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indian_motorcycle
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear indian_motorcycle, Thank you for being one of our loyal guests at the Hampton Inn Williamsville. I am glad we were able to give you an upgrade to one of our suites on your recent visit. Thanks for the great recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to your next visit to Williamsville! Best regards, Megan

Mobile,AL
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My wife & I and her mother stayed for three nights at this property earlier this month. We could not have been more pleased with this choice. As others have noted this property shares a parking lot with a Rite Aid but I never had any trouble finding a parking place for our rental car throughout our stay. The property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MobileResident
Megan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review

Dear MobileResident, I really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed recap of your stay at the Hampton Inn Williamsville! We were very glad you chose us for your trip to visit your mother-in-law's home town. Thank you for the kind comments on every part of your stay. Our staff will be most pleased that they were...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
4.6 km away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
4.6 km away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
543 reviews
5.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville

Address: 5455 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221-6647
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Price Range: RM585 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville Hotel Williamsville
Hampton Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the back of the hotel was quiet throughout our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles MobileResident, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite on the fourth floor--they are amazing”
  • Dining area in suite with two upholstered chairs
  • Whirlpool with jets and air in the second suite I stayed in
  • Kitchen area of the second suite
  • Bedroom and whirlpool in the second suite I stayed in
  • Living area of the second suite I stayed in
  • Bathroom of king suite
  • Another suite I stayed in--this is a regular king suite
  • This is the size of the fridge--there is also a freezer on top
 of 5 bubbles ShifraToronto, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“North facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles brianmT190BF, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles paulaw805, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles D6063JBsteved, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay