We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ledge Rock at Whiteface

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ledge Rock at Whiteface
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ledge Rock at Whiteface
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We went skiing at Whiteface in Dec 2012 and stayed at the Ledge Rock. It proved to be a great choice! The Baker family are excellent hosts who do their best to meet their customers' requests (and we had some rather whimsical ones). The place is nice and quiet. The rooms are very clean, spacious, well equipped and with a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hobiefan
NewJersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have stayed there in the past & made a reservation (in July) to return there in early October. About 5-6 days before we were to arrive our daughter was hospitalized & had to have surgery. I immediate called the motel & explained our situation. Apparently they are NOT family oriented & insisted that the cancellation policy was 10 days... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank telephoto32
David10130, Owner at Ledge Rock at Whiteface, responded to this review

This reservation was made on July 20, 2012 for a stay on October 2, 2012. At the time of reservation, and later in writing, the guest was informed of our cancellation/refund policy requiring a notification 10 days prior to arrival. The cancellation was received by us in the evening of September 29, 2012, 3 days prior to arrival. The guest... More 

Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
184 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

It is a two level structure with balconies on the upper level facing the mountain and just down the block from the Hungry Trout. It's just about the same as the Hungry Trout and was recommended by them when they were full. Nice owners and a pleasant small pool for hot summer days.

Helpful?
Thank Upperny
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

One of our top choices when coming to the high peaks! The owners are WONDERFUL. We have been to this hotel many times over the last 15 years. They are always very friendly and helpful. This past summer we stayed in the 2 room suite for the IRONMAN. It was perfect! The owners set up a shade tent and provided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ldineen
Binghamton, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our crew stayed 4 days and loved every minute, FCMC FOREVER. We had a need for a large gathering family type atmosphere. We all ride motorcycles and bring in a truck and trailer for community tent complete with bar-b-que and tables and chairs. Very accommodating to our needs and even printed weather reports for our rides as well as taking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at a Ledge Rock in a Skyward Room during 29 June-2 July. The hotel was highly recommended by our friends who stayed there already 4 times and we loved it as much as they said! It is a very cozy hotel, close to the road but built by the hill which gives you privacy from the cars and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AY_View
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I checked in on 17 March and the owner appeared to be polite and professional. How wrong I was! Returning from Lake Placid there was an extremely foggy night with almost zero visibility. I attempted to pull in the driveway, but due to the combined effect of poor lighting what appeared to be a driveway it was in fact a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cgeng
Management response:

This gentlemen turned onto our lawn about 50 ft before our driveway entrance on a foggy evening. The area was very wet. His car sank deeply into the mud . His attempts to free the car tore the lawn up considerably. We had no idea of the incident until the next morning. We live on premises and can be reached... More 

Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I'm familiar with the area as I ski Whiteface each year and living in Montreal, I always spend 2 or 3 nights a year in Wilmington. However, I had never tried the Ledge Rock. I was attracted by the location (it's as close as you can get from the mountain) and the fair pricing for lodging. Met the owner at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Flynt_HEC
ottawa ON canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed thursday and Friday 3rd and 4th of Feb 2012, great service enjoyed a fantastic weekend... so my 13 year old daugther says, me and my wife too. Clean rooms, a nice big family room upstairs, had fun with the owners dogs and cats after we insisted to see them. A really decent price for ski tickets a hundred yards... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank slaties
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

These guys charged my credit card for a cancellation after I called back to cancel in LESS THAN 24HOURS!!! before we even got a confirmation from them!!! No reasoning with them. They hung up in my face! Rude, arrogant! They lied about what they told us over the phone, they lied about their policy. They lied about sending us a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
4.4 km away
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
#2 of 9 in Wilmington
31 reviews
4.5 km away
Mountain Brook Lodge
Mountain Brook Lodge
#1 of 9 in Wilmington
274 reviews
13.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
12.8 km away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#24 of 31 in Lake Placid
65 reviews
13.3 km away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Placid
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Ledge Rock at Whiteface

Address: 5078 NYS Route 86, Wilmington, NY 12997
Region: United States > New York > Wilmington
Price Range: RM507 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ledge Rock at Whiteface 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ledge Rock at Whiteface reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ledge Rock At Whiteface Hotel Wilmington
Ledge Rock At Whiteface Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ledge Rock at Whiteface staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room number 11 and we were very happy with it.”
 of 5 bubbles nrajic2003, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is better for views”
 of 5 bubbles hawkeyesbest, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Budget accommodation at luxury prices!”
  • I don’t understand how this adds value to the room.
 of 5 bubbles L9864YXjond, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower number rooms, closer to the office, may get hot water sooner.”
 of 5 bubbles sageranger, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms have balconies that look out over the trees toward Whiteface.”
 of 5 bubbles RP_lovesplants, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay