We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Chateauguay, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

For our one night stay it was fine. Rooms need to be updated since they are little outdated. TV did not work well at all, the picture was fuzzing and nothing was done after complaining to the front desk about it. Cookies at the reception were a nice touch. Breakfast was your usual fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

It was indeed a great pleasure for all of us to have you stay at the Best western I-95 Rocky Mount during your recent visit and sharing your feedback about the TV reception, we apologize for this inconvenience caused to you, which was due to heavy rain & thunderstorm that evening. We value your patronage and appreciate your positive comments...

afton
Reviewed 17 July 2016

ok for price-needs more choices for breakfast-air conditioner noisy-rooms a bit dreary, they need to be lightened or renovated-close to highway-95-convenient-1/2 point for many locations-gas and food close by-easy on and off

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KATHymafton
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and write up a review on Best Western. We apologize for not exceeding your exceptions and appreciate some of your positive experience about the most convenient location in the area, as well as the price. We strive to provide excellent guest service & care to every guest who comes to our property and look...

Hillsborough, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Place is very convenient to restaurants. Bed was comfortable and room was clean except for the peculiar smell when we got inside the room..Ok for an overnight stay...Breakfast was ok but runs low fast and not quickly replenished.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Greetings of the Day! Our teams are extremely dedicated towards guest satisfaction and appreciative comments such as yours are immense source of motivation and will always be our greatest rewards. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming again to the Best Western I-95, Rocky Mount location!

Wiehle, VA, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I stayed in Room 129. The place looks like it's from the 1960's or 1970's. But, is in reasonably good shape. The bedding looked quite new. Sleep comfort was exceptional. The last remodeling wasn't as careful as it could've been as there were lots of visible imperfections. TV reception was fair at best. All analog and rather grainy. Internet looked...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western I-95 Rocky Mount as your hotel to stay and taken the time to write a constructive review about the property. We really appreciate your comments about comfortable beds and good night sleep, as well as good WiFi connection, which is 75/10 Mtu. Thanks once again and look forward to see you!

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stayed here our first night on a trip from FL to ME. Location was convenient to I 94, and our first-floor room near the office was clean, spacious, and quiet. The facility is an older building that has been renovated; some features such as chain locks on the doors could be updated. The Denny's next door was perfect for tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Write-MindedWoman
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western I-95 Rocky Mount and taking the time to review the property and glad that you had a positive memorable experience. We indeed grateful for your positive comments and happy to learn that you liked clean & spacious rooms and other services including Denny's Restaurant attached, who normally provide 15-20% discount to...

Wiehle, VA
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is an older property with the scars that show it. However, it's not as overpriced as the competition. It's clean and comfortable. The bed linens appeared to be relatively new and I slept well. The TV is strictly analog and was rather grainy. But, the WiFi worked quite well. The A/C also worked as it was supposed to. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and reviewing the property. We are glad that you were able to experience cleanliness, comfort, reasonably priced and a strong WiFi connection. It is our constant endeavor to maintain highest standards of cleanliness and best amenities for the comfort of our valued guests!

Washington, DC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were driving down south and looking for a halfway point to crash. Great gem right off of 95 (and I have high standards!) Clean, spacious, and friendly staff. Also, couldn't beat 80 bucks a night! Would definitely stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kldeutsch
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us, which reassures us that our efforts are well recognized by our esteemed guests like yourself. Your true opinion about our facility is indeed encouraging and will drive us to constantly enhance and deliver exceptional service to our valued guests. Thank...

Rocky Mount, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

A non smoking room smelled of smoke really awful. I paid what I was told was the full amount when I talked to reservation office, when I arrived I was told I had to pay more (whatever they wanted to charge me ) or lose the 115.00 I had already paid. I made it clear I had my pet from...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda H
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations, your observation about the cleanliness is very important to us, it helps us to take corrective steps in the right direction to ensure non-smoking policy is strictly enforced in non-smoking guest rooms. It is very true that, we welcome pets with a small fee and is clearly stated on all websites and again...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This was a stop over from Pa to Myrtle Beach. I picked this hotel because it's right off i95 and the rate was perfect. The hotel was really good. Clean room, comfortable beds, mini fridge, pool was heated and super warm. It was the highlight of the stay. A truly warm heated pool. I really liked this hotel. The continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haringdr27
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recognition & recommendation with the Best Western I-95, Rocky Mount and your kind and thoughtful review has made our day. I am glad that we succeeded and your kind compliments in all departments are much appreciated. Team BW Rocky Mount look forward to welcoming you soon! Best regards,

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Only stayed here because it is close to my dad's. But next time I will shop around a bit more and sacrafice the location. The room stank and the other tenants were rude. It was a total of 100 a night and that was too expensive for the quality of sleep i got.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915khadijaha
Alice D, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

It is with great regret and concern that we did not meet your expectation. We assure you that it is our constant endeavor to maintain and deliver highest standards of cleanliness and it is our immediate and most committed attention. We hope that this isolated experience will not deter your opinion of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battleboro
9.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 18 in Rocky Mount
264 reviews
9.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
9.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Rocky Mount
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 18 in Rocky Mount
736 reviews
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#8 of 18 in Rocky Mount
280 reviews
10.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off of I-95 Exit 145, less than 2 blocks from the exit ramp! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro

Address: 7095 NC 4, Battleboro, NC 27809
Region: United States > North Carolina > Battleboro
Price Range: RM299 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn i-95/Goldrock Hotel Rocky Mount
Best Western Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia
3 months ago
over a year ago
Orlando,Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if there are any”
 of 5 bubbles traveller62897, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facility is very quiet & peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Sean_V5060, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles Deborah918, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have no idea as we are sound sleepers.”
 of 5 bubbles russells742, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go up a few more exits to Rocky Mount”
 of 5 bubbles Advisorstar5, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5