We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Jupiter
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My wife and I were on an overnight trip to Blowing Rock and Boone from Brevard, NC. The reviews of the Holiday Inn Express in Blowing Rock on Trip Advisor seemed a bit mixed, however we have had good luck with Holiday Inn Express, in general. The biggest complaint was road construction near the hotel. It's really not a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monteray98
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Monteray89 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed here after riding on the Blue Ridge Parkway all morning to enjoy the foliage. It's a nice hotel, staff was great, like I said no surprises. Oh there was a tiny surprise, for breakfast they had a little pancake maker instead of the normal waffle maker. The beds were comfy, fridge and microwave work fine, bathroom clean. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbrown7k
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Kbrown7k Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got the opportunity to enjoy the parkway and the beautiful fall leaves. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

texas
Reviewed 17 October 2015

After spending the day on the Blue Ridge Parkway we could not get to the Holiday Inn Blowing Rock fast enough. The road next to the hotel is a mess but that did not deter us. Check in was fast and we were in our room in a matter of minutes. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwjd1947
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

wwjd1947 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast. It is our goal to make all the guest have an enjoyable stay with us. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We wanted to be near Blowing Rock so chose this hotel. What a mistake! It is an older hotel that was refurbished (not remodeled) and even with new paint and carpet it feels tired. The water pressure on the 3rd floor was non-existent and so you shower in a lukewarm trickle. They also have few amenities and with Valley Road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

JamieR Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did nit enjoy your stay with us. I agree the road construction does make it difficult to get around and with them changing the water pipes out in Blowing Rock it does affect the water pressure , but it normally only last for a...

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Not so fun. Next time we will look for something else. Older motel with extensive renovations happening on street outside. Room was ok but worn. We overslept and the staff at breakfast area informed us that they were required to break down breakfast at 9:30 (it was 9:29.) It was mainly inedible looking ...pale limp sausage, breads etc...coffee was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Tkveehill Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I agree all the road construction is difficult to get around in. I apologize that you did not get to enjoy a breakfast with us. We do keep the breakfast out later than 9:30. However we do...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The road out front has construction, but we never heard any going on and our room faced the road. Look for the sign for the hotel so you don't miss it. I recommend the Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub just a few doors down, we walked to avoid traffic. Our room was nice and clean. There was oatmeal for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBlue426
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Bonnie Blue 426 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure that all guest have and enjoyable stay with us. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We were thrilled to get a room last minute at this hotel, as many places were booked for such a beautiful fall weekend. In general, everything was fine and as expected - clean, comfortable room; satisfactory free breakfast (hot items are so-so, but good variety overall), but we were discouraged by the fact that housekeeping did not attend to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgNC67
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

bgNC67 Thank you for the review of our hotel. I apologize that you did not have a good experience with the housekeeping service. We do service the rooms daily but your room got missed and it was an honest mistake on the housekeepers part. I have address this with her and the supervisor for that department. I know that we...

Alexis
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The road is a total mess right now in front of this hotel and it's a little tricky to get to with all the construction going on but I would highly recommend staying here if you are in this area. Very nice, very comfortable and very clean room, just the way I like it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April2171
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

April2171 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was clean. I agree the road construction is difficult to get around in, but once it is finished it will nicer and safer for the guest traveling to the area. Thanks again for staying with us,...

Ohio
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is on top of the Holiday Inn Express list. Nice clean comfortable rooms and the front desk staff was great. Would definitely stay here again. There is road construction going on, but didn't impact our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomcat48
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

tomcat48 Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in making sure all our guest have an enjoyable stay. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

With the current roadworks, finding the entry is not easy, and impossible to get to via the Main street end when we tried. Handy 5 minute walk to the neighbouring BBQ but otherwise you need to the car to get into Blowing Rock itself. Normal HiEx breakfast and rooms so no surprises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W W
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Warren W. Thank you for the review of our hotel. I agree the road construction does make it hard to find the driveway for the hotel. However, once the construction is finished it will be nice and there will be sidewalks that will allow you to walk to downtown. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.3 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
417 reviews
1.1 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
336 reviews
1.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
267 reviews
1.6 km away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
102 reviews
1.3 km away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Price Range: RM369 - RM939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grimesland, North Carolina
10 months ago
Carol City, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a top floor much quieter”
Z2415WJjamess, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 350, 250 and the rooms on either side of them. Windows are blocked by front entrance over hang.”
justmaryp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call to ask for handicapped room instead of requesting online.”
peggyk504, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since it was non-smoking hotel (there was an outdoor area) a room closer to the ground floor would be preferable.”
roadqueen1340, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are downstairs....thought that was interesting!”
Authordixon, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5