We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westglow Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westglow Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I enjoyed the Day Package at Westglow. What a fabulous experience. The Spa is immaculate - no detail has been overlooked, and the atmosphere is both luxurious, and comforting. The staff is professional .and my massage, facial, manicure and pedicure(included in Day Package) were the best. The healthy, delicious lunch, also part of the package, was five star. A Day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan Z
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience and look forward to seeing you again. Next time consider having dinner at Rowland's and staying for the night!

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I was not able to stay at this property because we are traveling with children. I spent 20 minutes going through the website and NOWHERE did it say this was an adults only property. Wouldn't you think that would be important? Also no online reservations link that I could find. When I called the resort to make a reservation, a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank venicebaby
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Westglow Resort & Spa is not an "adults only" property. Two of our lodging facilities accommodate children and our reservations agents always present these options for families. These accommodations are wonderful, spacious four-bedroom homes more secluded from the main activity of the resort. Our Life Enrichment Center is for those over the age of 16, as all spas are. Regarding...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

My wife and I just spent three nights at Westglow and wish we never had to leave! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the food terrific, the spa was amazing and the views were outstanding. Just a perfect stay! Can't wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you had a great time and look forward to your return visit!

Reviewed 2 June 2016

My wife and I spent most of a week at Westglow, a location I stumbled upon when researching our "kids free" vacation options. Having stayed previously at other R&C destinations, our bar was set fairly high, and the staff, spa, food and property/amenities did not disappoint. Highlights were dinner in the formal dining room each night, and serene breakfasts in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sterley P
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughtful review. We are always delighted when our guests appreciate the special place we have created. We hope you will return again soon!

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

On Monday, May 9th we arrived. The Manson was gorgeous, service was superb. We booked two nights, first night was all inclusive which allows 2 hours of spa services and 3 meals. It was a treat and money well spent. Our room had a balcony over looking Grandpa's mountain, one of the most spectacular views I have ever seen. At...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David S
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our resort. We appreciate all of your comments and are glad you had a wonderful stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience encountered with the guest room toilets. I assure you it was an isolated incident and was quickly corrected. As you mentioned, several, but thankfully not all, of the restrooms were affected....

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My husband and I celebrated his birthday with a couple of nights at Westglow. The entire property is elegantly appointed. Our room had luscious, ironed, premium linens strewn with yellow rose petals and views overlooking the stunning Blue Ridge Mountains. Each member of the staff was gracious, attentive and helpful. Originally we planned to take only one dinner during our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlotte N
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. We are so glad you appreciated our attention to detail. I will certainly share your comments with out entire staff. We hope to see you back again very soon.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 April 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary with an amazing trip that has set a new bar in my mind for what a romantic and relaxing getaway can be. We want to make this a yearly destination. The best part overall was the food at Rowlands. Every single bite was amazing, which can't always be said for some other well-regarded...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan D
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your describing your experience in such great detail. You definitely place Westglow in great company when comparing our property to Monticello. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The location is easy to access, yet feels like you are in a personal paradise. Everyone on the staff must be psychic because they know what you want and need often times before you even know it, but not in an intrusive or annoying way! The service is impeccable and the vibe is calm and relaxed. The spa is small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JM W
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. We are glad you enjoyed the Relaxation Lounge, it's definitely a favorite among guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Wonderful location and view of mountains including most beautiful sunset and sunrise. The food was excellent in quaint little rooms, staff superior in their service. One of the highlights was enjoying the cocktail on the deck with the sun setting behind the rolling hills and mountains tops...stunning! The spa was relaxing and we loved to sit in the chairs outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to read favorable reviews such as yours. You mention watching the sunset from the West Portico, this has always been a favorite at Westglow, even when Elliott Daingerfield built and lived here. He is credited with stating "the sun is never glaring, always glowing". We look forward to seeing you here...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

WestGlow! It's a beautiful all inclusive resort and spa which is 5 star experience and surrounded by a paradise of mountains. The Life Enrichment Center - especially the "Relaxation" room has heavenly view of the mountains, sky, rolling clouds, fog, and snow as you listen to serene quiet music and relax. For my two hour spa treatments, the facial and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Westglow224, General Manager at Westglow Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your 50th birthday at Westglow. We hope you will return again soon, no need to wait for a birthday to come!

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Fleur de Lis, Four Bedroom Home (100)
Viewed
Mountain Laurel Suite, Queen Bedroom Unit at The Lodge (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Grand Master, King, Deluxe Mansion Room (16)
Viewed
The Greek Key, Queen Bed, Standard Mansion Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Tree Top Suite, Two Bedroom, Two Story Unit at The Lodge (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blowing Rock
3.4 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
577 reviews
5.1 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
406 reviews
3.4 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
264 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
8.3 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Westglow Resort & Spa

Address: 224 Westglow Cir, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8100
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Price Range: RM1,621 - RM2,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westglow Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Westglow Resort And Spa
Westglow Hotel Blowing Rock
Westglow Spa Blowing Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westglow Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Austin, TX
5 months ago
Davidson, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Westglow Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If looking for an indulgent, special experience, recommend a spa treatment!”
 of 5 bubbles CocoHawk, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Its a smaller room, but get the room with the balcony.. It's a wonderful treat.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidS353, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“We loved the Portico Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotten328, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Mountain View room is on a corner so you can see both the sunrise and sunset. Lovely!”
  • Sunrise from bed in the Mountain View room
 of 5 bubbles VJWilliams14, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Main House Grand Master is lovely, or select one with access to a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles ReeinRoanoke, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5