We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Mobile
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Beautiful little gem of a hotel, located near Gardener Webb University. Facility was well maintained, clean and convenient. Staff was professional and very friendly. Breakast was hot with good variety and very well maintained by the staff person. Most definitely will be staying here again! Excellent value!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla W
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank You so much for staying with us and for sharing your AmericInn experience with others. Our guests are very important to us. I Hope we can serve you again in the future!

Kings Mountain
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Overall, the AmericInn was fine. The only thing I would tell guests before they arrive, especially if they have health issues, is that there is no elevator or rooms you can drive up to. So if you have knee, hip, or heart issues, make sure you let them know you need a ground floor. The lobby is really beautiful, front...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469kristi
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your AmericInn stay with others. I am so very sorry about the bar of soap that was left in your shower and the clogged drain. This is definitely not our normal standard. Unfortunately, at this time we do not have an elevator, however that is an upgrade that we hope to add in the future. Our...

High Point
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The staff goes out of their way to make your visit nice. Although the breakfast is relatively small, it is exceptionally clean and I was asked if there was anything she could do to help me. We have stayed there many times due to our daughter being in college there, and I believe during those four years it has only...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreama U
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for your tripadvisor review and for being a loyal guest over the years. We love all the college families coming and going and it is very important to us to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank You again and hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Pros: •Best bed I've slept on in a hotel •Light-absorbing curtains, keeps room dark & cool •Clean & safe •Nice Whirlpool rooms •Indoor pool •Complimentary pass to workout at the Y •Convenient continental breakfast 6 - 10 Cons: •Wake up calls not reliable, they set my wake up call for AM instead of PM (I worked the night shift) •Fake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mujergitana28
Pamela M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The AmericInn of Boiling Springs, NC. I'm so happy you were able to get a great night's sleep in our King bed. I apologize your wake-up call was not efficient and we are definitely working to improve our breakfast items that we offer. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts.

Oak Ridge
Reviewed 7 April 2016

With my military discount, we were able to stay for under $100 a night. The stay included free breakfast and use of the indoor pool. The staff is extra accommodating, and the front desk receptionist went out of her way by helping me with my children's Easter baskets.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767stacyg
ShelleyBell5, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your AmericInn Experience with the world! We hope you had a wonderful Easter and we hope you come back soon!

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I have stayed here several times, but this stay was no where near the same. The room smelled, bed extremely uncomfortable, room dirty and pool/hot tub dirty. The hotel had an extremely tired feel. The front desk staff and person in the breakfast area were extremely nice and helpu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flame5956
ShelleyBell5, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank your for your response on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize that your stay was anything less than wonderful. This is definitely not our normal standard. I am taking measures to correct these issues that you have mentioned. Your business and feedback is very important to us to ensure quality to you and every guest.

Winston Salem
Reviewed 14 March 2016

First time ever staying at a AmericInn. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and set up well. The rooms were spacious, and because the walls are concrete I had a very peaceful nights sleep without hearing people coming and going all night.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabA3557TI
ShelleyBell5, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your AmericInn Experience with others. We are very happy you had a peaceful nights sleep!

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The staff is friendly and efficient. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding. The room was somewhat dimly lit, but not enough to fuss about. We would certainly stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
Hayesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I had the opportunity to stay in Boiling Springs for a weekend for a mountain dulcimer workshop. The staff was very pleasant. My room was clean, bed & pillows comfy. No complaints! Other students and staff also stayed at the AmericInn, and speaking to them, all plan to return.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
ShelleyBell5, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your AmericInn experience with others and for the wonderful review of our hotel.

So.St.Paul
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Hotel is clean for most part. I am a little surprised they have no elevator to go up and down floors. i had knee surgery in Oct and had to lug my suitcase up stairs to get to room. Every place with 2nd level should have a handicap elevator at the least.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boiling Springs
12.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
24.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
9.1 km away
Days Inn Shelby
Days Inn Shelby
#4 of 8 in Shelby
166 reviews
15.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University

Address: 428 East College Ave, Boiling Springs, NC 28017
Region: United States > North Carolina > Boiling Springs
Price Range: RM544 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, North Carolina
3 months ago
Casar, North Carolina
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the top floor (2nd floor) and it was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles carlwhite, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to check out the diner in town - go to the stop light & turn left! AWESOME!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Krups77, 18 Mar 2014 | Read review
“I like staying in the odd numbered rooms as they face a wooded lot and it makes the stay very private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sfkm509, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
“There was no elevator service for the second floor, so if you can't do stairs, you need to let them know when you make the reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerNBarb99, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you can't do stairs make sure you have a first floor room. The hotel is only two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Hbr0wn, 5 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5