We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Show Prices
#5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
NC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stayed on a college visit with my daughter. Upon check-in, there was a minor snafu as I had requested two beds when I called to make our reservations and none were available. The front desk staff were happy to offer an upgrade to a king suite with a pull-out sofa which solved our problem. Our room was well appointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emkaymom
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Good location on south side of Boone. Lobby and common areas very nice. Room clean and up to date. Solid wi-fi and decent TV. Our room was on 321 side, but not too noisy. AC was good w/o being too noisy. Breakfast was plentiful with Waffles, eggs, and sausage plus the continental stuff. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red-Badger-22
East TN
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Everything was in order. The hotel is "Basic" and acceptable. The room was small, however, larger ones are available. My only issue was the price. A college event week-end allowed the price to more thaw double. Hotels in area were full. It bothers me that prices change quite bit on the upside. Reductions are rare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvis-f
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used in our ongoing efforts to provide exceptional service for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Caleb at the front desk was amazing, from checking the room for us before booking our stay, to making sure we had a refrigerator in the room. Once we arrived he also helped us with restaurant suggestions. He's always friendly and ready to help. The only downside to the stay was noisy motorcycles out front.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evercode
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Convenient to all the attractions in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast buffet was very good with the charming cook keeping everything well supplied. The only downside was a kid stomping and jumping around above us...poor parenting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenrich8
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We were visiting Boone for a few days and stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Boone. The hotel was comfortable and very clean. The location couldn't have been better. The staff were friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdie86509
Missouri
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This hotel isn't terrible, but it's definitely not what I expected from a Fairfeld Inn. The room was extremely tiny. There was very limited space to move around the bed. Air conditioner was loud. There was no fridge in the room, which was really disappointing since I checked in after dinner and had brought some leftovers with me that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHighwayWarrior
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that our facility did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your business, as well as your feedback, and we will look into these issues immediately.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stay here when in town for App State events and have never been disappointed with the quality or cleanliness of the room. Hotel has a decent continental style complimentary breakfast, which includes a waffle maker. Highly recommend rooms away from the elevator, but I'd make that recommendation in any property. Applebees within walking distance and many other restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob G
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your visits to Boone. Returning guests are the highest compliment! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

london ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

From the moment we checked in until we left service was wonderful. The location was ideal and we were able to walk to supper. The gentleman at check in was very helpful, quick, and seemed to truely enjoy his job. After riding motorcycles through the Blue Ridge all day, it was nice to be greater with kindness. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelbugsOSU
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Good location in Boone with lots of restaurants nearby. Room only had two double beds which were small for two adults and two teens. Not much walking room in rooms. Smelled very musty and it bothered our asthma so checked out after just one night. Food for breakfast was fair---did not offer as much as other Marriot chains. We prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jazztiggers
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your business, as well as your feedback. We will look into these issues immediately and take the necessary steps to ensure a better guest experience.

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Double Room (20)
Viewed
King Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
355 reviews
2.5 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 18 in Boone
366 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: RM469 - RM898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just make sure that you're paying a fair price for whatever room you get”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffC478, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the top floor, away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles tedtom51, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“301 is small and lots of noise from deliveries”
 of 5 bubbles Marannstar, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is wonderful to get on the highway towards Boone or the High Country ski resorts and see the lovely view-breathtaking”
 of 5 bubbles Jlocts, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“house keeping needs improvement.”
 of 5 bubbles rsquarep, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay