We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Crestwood

Groupon.comUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
The Inn at Crestwood
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Crestwood
 Click to rate
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We make a ride through the Blue Ridge every year. On each trip we stay at Crestwood going and coming. This has become one of our favorite stops. The restaurant, bar, service and views are fantastic. This years trip was made even better by the exceptional service we received from Chelsea at the front desk. She really went beyond the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shunter109
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We found our room (201) to be clean and all the features working. We did not try the tv, but the wifi worked well. If you have much luggage, it would be wise to request a room on the parking level. The spa's pool was cool, but not cold, and the sauna worked. The steam room is still awaiting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback! We do urge any guests who may have difficulties carrying luggage or using stairs frequently to request a room within our Main Building to ensure access to an elevator. Our staff is always happy to refer guests to the best restaurants and activities in the area. We are glad to hear you were...

Tega Cay, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The largest light bulb was 60W. THE TV was 15" The balcony never cleaned The chaise covered with twigs and bird feathers. The balcony and furnishings shared by room next door. Walk to front desk for ice ! "They didn't want to spend the money to replace them as they failed." You couldn't open the handicapped bathroom door (room 11)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wuzzfuzz
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate comments from our guests', as it helps us to improve on our performance. Since we have a restaurant on sight, we have an industrial ice machine that is shared throughout all departments and our front desk staff is always more than happy to get ice for our guests at any time!...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I got married here in April. It was perfect! Vanessa made all of our visions come to life. We didn't have to worry about anything-they took care of it all! The staff was great. The food was delicious. It was perfect for our wedding!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate feedback from our event guests and are so glad to hear your wedding was a success! We do hope you and all your guests will come and stay with us again! It was a pleasure serving you. Best, The Inn at Crestwood

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE! No tv's or the remotes work in the place, or it is a 20" tv. No ice machines work anywhere and do not expect the whirlpool tub to work either. This place is a run down mess of a lodge that the owners do not want to maintain, just take your money. They do not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeekendinBR
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Evening, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay with us. However, we appreciate your feedback as it provides an opportunity for us to grow and to better serve future guests. We are incredibly sorry that you had an issue obtaining blankets during your stay. We are in the process of training new staff...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My entire family recently stayed all weekend at The Inn at Crestwood for my wedding weekend. The staff and food were amazing as always. I had eaten at The Table at two previous occasions and was blown away. Since we were having a buffet meal for the wedding I was not sure that the quality would be the same -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Evening! Thank you for your generous feedback! We were delighted to be a part of your special day and are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! We are always more than willing to help guests in any way possible to ensure they feel at ease from the moment they arrive. We cannot wait for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I came to the Crestwood Inn to enjoy the sauna and pool but were disappointed... Unfortunately, the spa is really run down: The steam room was not working at all, the sauna oven has two defect heaters and therefore does not reach a sufficient temperature. As well, there was a door open to a windowless room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed by our spa facilities during your stay. The steam room is currently under maintenance, as we are waiting for a new switchboard. However, we are actively working to resolve this issue. The room you are referring to is a storage room we use to store furniture that is not...

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I stayed at The Inn at Crestwood recently for a wedding. The property is lovely with gorgeous views. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was delicious. Otherwise, it's all sort of ho-hum and run down. My room was clean, but very poorly lit unless you had the blinds pulled up completely. The window had a crack all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SemperPlatypi
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinner and that our staff was able to accommodate you. We want all of our guests to feel at home when staying with us! However, because of the age of our building, the walls are thin. The Main Building was previously a residential home and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I have written before about the new chef making a magnificent difference in the past year (this is one great thing about having moved my business to NC). I had the luck to go to a Wine Dinner at this Inn a few weeks ago; I was completely blown away. The creativity of the menu was incredible. Each dish was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1950happyfoodie
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks you for your positive comments! Our wine dinners are very carefully planned and we put a great deal of energy into ensuring our patrons have a wonderful experience. We will certainly give your compliments to Chef Adam and we hope to see you again for dinner soon! Thank You, The Inn at Crestwood

Reviewed 28 March 2017

We love the view, the restaurant is excellent. The spa was not maintained. The steam room did not work and the sauna did not have sauna rocks in the heater (also did not have them the last time we visited). The pool was at 84 degrees and too cold for swimming. Two different staff at the Inn told us the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary G

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Elite King (28)
Viewed
Grandfather Suite (48)
Viewed
Luxury Double (23)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Select Queen (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Villa Master Suite (35)
Viewed
Villa Select King (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
7.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
424 reviews
7.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
5.4 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
371 reviews
5.4 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
337 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6836
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: RM572 - RM803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“here are none”
wuzzfuzz, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“HOTEL FROM HELL!!! Staff sucks and manager is even worse!!!!”
WeekendinBR, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“mountain view rooms are the best.”
Y2883YTmaryg, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I rated 'luxury' only because of the price we paid for the suite, that was not sweet.”
527co, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
lfordu, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$116
Booking.comUS$116
TripAdvisorUS$116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates