We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Booking.comUS$111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had an emergency stay in Brevard last night. We had an early morning flight at 6:00am. So we were trying to be at the airport early. No Uber, no Lyft, no cabs, no trains, no horses. Henry made some phone calls and found us a ride. I can't say enough great things about this hotel and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent E
Los Angeles, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Many times the Channel 70 Video Productions team will rent a hotel suite for small meetings too big for our little studio or as a neutral location for projects involving interviews. We visited this hotel prior to our project shoot date to pick out a suite that suited our purpose. The hotel staff went out of their way to help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Channel70Productions
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CaitiBrevard, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you and your crew with the perfect setting to suit your needs. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband on business. Great spacious suite and very good breakfast with very cool psncske machine. Common areas all clean and updated. Convenient to downtown Brevard. We will def stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We've been staying here for years, bringing kids to camp in the area. It used to be a spiffy, reliable place to stay. Unfortunately, just like us, it's gotten older and a bit worn. The staff are still real helpful. And there's still a handy refrigerator and microwave in the room. But our room needed more lighting, the toilet handle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0minga
Management response:

Mominga, Thanks for staying with us for as long as you have been doing, We appreciate your business . I am sorry your stay was not to the level we strive for our guests. We continue to make upgrade items and Hotel and will be throughout the year. Hope to see you again. Rob General Manager

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel while my grandson was visiting his granny up the mountain. It was a quiet place for me to unwind and for my grandson to swim and relax. They had a wonderful laundry where I was able to catch up on getting us some clean clothes. I enjoyed the area and being close to granny's house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaholt
Management response:

jaholt, Thanks for staying with us. Glad your grandson had a great visit as well. We hope to see you again soon. Rob General Manager

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We needed an accessible room with a roll in shower and we got what we wanted. The room was so big we did have to move furniture around so I could get around. The washroom was just as big and had a high rise toilet seat. (Most don't). The rooms was very clean. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
Management response:

Kathy I, Thanks for your kind comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Rob General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place! With a storm in the area, we had to change our plans at the last minute. Even though we arrived late at night, they still helped us get a room and we're extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Henry went above and beyond to help us. You wouldn't have know it was so late based on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper_71313
Management response:

happycamper, We are glad you chose us when your plans changed and that everything went so well. Pleased to hear Henry was so helpful to you all. Hope to see you again soon. Rob General Manager

Knoxville
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My wife and I arrived on Saturday night. The room was very clean and the heating/ac unit was very quiet and efficient. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and had a good shower head.I know they had a hot breakfast but we did not go down for that. We would stay here again if in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdl444
Management response:

mdl444, Thanks so much for your comments. Glad to hear you had a good stay. Hope to see you again very soon. Rob General Manager

Fuquay Varina, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Friendly staff, clean rooms, microwaves and refrigerators in the room. Typical included breakfast, but a nice variety. The hotel is well situated. About a 10 minute drive to downtown Brevard. Several waterfalls are in the area. We only had to drive about 3 minutes to Oskar Blues Brewery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
Management response:

Barbara V, Thanks for staying with us. Hope you enjoyed your time in Brevard and come back and see us real soon. Rob General Manager

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

After hiking an 8-mile hike with my hiking group in Panthertown Valley, I decided to stay overnight and be a tourist the next day. This hotel was the only one in my price range for the area so I booked a room. It is a very clean hotel and the staff are very courteous and professional. My room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolinasGal
Management response:

Carolinasgal, Glad you enjoyed your stay after that long hike. Please come back and see us next time you are in the Brevard area. Rob General Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
566 reviews
5.6 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
300 reviews
23.8 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
729 reviews
35.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
24.8 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Price Range: RM526 - RM1,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room right by the elevator (#217, e.g.)”
M0minga, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“our wheelchair accessible room as GREAT.”
978kathyi, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a third floor room overlooking the forest.”
carol5001, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is the best.”
johnrF4872HK, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the front of the hotel have a bit of road noise from Asheville Hwy. But it's very bearable.”
ShellyShel, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
HIExpress.comUS$111
Hotwire.comUS$111
Expedia.comUS$111
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates