We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nantahala Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Nantahala Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The lodge was very nice and very clean. Our little one was sick in the middle of the night and the manager was so very nice to get clean linen and blankets for us. Everyone was helpful. We had breakfast the next morning looking out at a beautiful view. I would recommend the lodge when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dollyh668
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am so sorry your little one was sick however I am thankful it was after the POLAR EXPRESS! It was a joy to host your your family! Your kind words mean so much! We hope to see you again at Nantahala Village! Deb M

pasadena, md
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We arrived early for our stay and were "upgraded" to a fireplace suite. The internet connection does not work well. The restaurant is pleasant, and the food was good. However there is a limited selection and my initial choice was sold out. The TV is almost as limited as the restaurant. Bring a book to read! The fireplace was unusable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailndive
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have addressed your concerns and thank you for bringing to our attention. We do hope you will visit again giving us an opportunity to exceed your expectations! Deb M

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I chose this property upon seeing it for the first time in May 2016. I knew I would be returning to the area in October. The style is arts & crafts AND they have horseback riding. My daughter and I were going onto another area and this place was close. Everything about the property was great except for having no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I do apologize for not having an elevator! Should you visit again please allow us to assist. It was such a pleasure to have you on property! We do hope to see you and your daughter again! Deb M

Alabama
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were in the area this week and booked last minute reservations here on Expedia for a really great price. We pulled up and were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful building and the location. The best surprise came with the offer of an upgrade by a very sweet young woman named Tanya. She placed in a beautiful Fireplace Suite. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALNursingSupvr
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in guest satisfaction and Tanya certainly goes the extra mile when it comes to exceeding the expectations our our guests! Thank you for taking to time to share your experiences and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Deb M

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Nantahala Village is a quiet, peaceful place to stay, away from the hubbub of the area casinos. Comfy room, good breakfast overlooking the mountains, fast wifi. What a great place to get some rest! And especially wonderful after having spent a bad night elsewhere!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests! I am glad you discovered Nantahala Village and do hope you will come again! Deb M

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The beautiful views don't make up for the poor customer service OR the fact that the place overbooked and didn't have a room for us! For starters, no one was in the lobby when we got there. Had to call to get someone up front to check us in. The lady immediately told us they had to switch our room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank reviewQueen24
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. Our reservations indicated you were requesting a king room. Your reservations however said something different. We tried to the best of our ability to accommodate you. We take a lot of pride in our property and are disappointed we could not meet your expectations. When rearranging rooms to accommodate guests sometimes...

Tallapoosa, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for one night. Room was cozy the bed was very comfortable lots of pillows. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason that kept me from rating this as excellent was the tub and shower curtain had hair lots of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGriffin_001
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am so sorry you had a bad experience! It is never acceptable nor our desire for you to have a dirty room! Please visit us again and give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations!

Blue Ridge, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

So beautiful and secluded. Simply an amazing weekend getaway. Love the fact it offers breakfast and dinner, definitely returning! Nice bar, nice views, nice pool area. Very close to the outdoor center for daily fun, and your 20 miles from the nearest city so definitely some time away from the hustle and bustle of your daily life!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleebearden
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Wow thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you chose to stay at Nantahala Village! The doors are always open and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Cannot say enough good things about this resort - our room was bigger than expected, spacious, and quite easy as far as temperature control within the room. The soaps/lotion/shampoo was more on the natural side, which is much appreciated. Bathroom was sparkling clean and had an elegant feel. We arrived late, but they left us an envelope and very detailed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Wow thank you so much for a very GENEROUS review! We are so pleased you chose Nantahala Village! The property is very comfortable with gorgeous views! The staff here work very hard to ensure you have an enjoyable stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Galax, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We got there around 1 am. The grounds looked better that I was expecting. No elevators or ramps in this place. We are not disabled, but they would benefit the entire public by putting some in. We had to carry our heavy luggage up 2 1/2 flights of steps which I was aware of. They have stone steps to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExtremelyLetDown
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry it was not what you expected. I am not sure when you stayed with us however someone is at the desk from 8:00 pm until 9:00 pm daily. During these times we are happy to assist with your bags. My emergency contact is posted on door and...

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite (27)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite with Loft (43)
Viewed
Historic Stone Cottage (23)
Viewed
King Lodge Room with Jacuzzi Tub (27)
Viewed
Lodge Room with Two Beds (20)
Viewed
Mountain Suites (65)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cabin (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Tabor House (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Treehouse Cottage (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Cabin (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
12.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
12.3 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
18.6 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
612 reviews
18.5 km away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
202 reviews
26.0 km away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nantahala Village is a landmark Great Smoky Mountains destination that caters to family vacations, weddings, corporate retreats, motor club and special interest gatherings. Rental units include Lodge rooms, Fireplace Suites, and on site cabins. Horseback riding, swimming pool, fitness room, game room, playground, mountain biking and hiking trails are all on the property. Zipline adventures, whitewater rafting, the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad and other activities are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nantahala Village

Address: 9400 Highway 19 W, Bryson City, NC 28713-9129
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Price Range: RM492 - RM869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantahala Village 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nantahala Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantahala Village Hotel Bryson City
Nantahala Village Resort And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nantahala Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charleston, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nantahala Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Fireplace Suites, they are awesome and quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles ALNursingSupvr, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if your room is near the main building, and has wifi. Some rooms have a hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 787pamelak, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles _grendennis, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fireplace Rooms are charming”
  • Sunset from our deck
 of 5 bubbles 772zachg, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“WIFI did not work most of the time. We had a room, not a cabin. Rooms in the back are quieter due bar across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 924sueg, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay