We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nantahala Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nantahala Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nantahala Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 16 October 2015

...it had only been clean! They had pet-friendly cabins so we could bring our pet. I understand not putting the nicest furniture in them--but--there is no excuse in not keeping it clean. They "surface" cleaned, but went no further--stove very dirty on the side, floors and ceilings dirty, paint peeling in bathroom...etc. Otherwise, the free breakfast in the lodge was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joytraveler13
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for bringing some shortcomings to our attention.

Watertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Rich and I came to ride the Tail of the Dragon and as many mountain roads as we could find in five days.. What made it all possible was a great room, comfortable beds. Awesome staff, Let me say that again AWESOME STAFF! When we returned from our daily rides our room was spotless (That's not how we left it--It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipt710
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in our area. The smiles on our faces are generated by guests like you and Rich.

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Sorry it wasn't a great stay. Cabin #24. It was cute but had a lot of issues. Floor was slanted due to floor supports giving away. Bathroom had mold and smelled due to sewage pipes broken. Hot tub jets one set broken. Just all around not clean. It rained 24/7 while there not there fault but could not look under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank renee k
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your helpful information. Historic Cabin 24 has a few challenges and we have been able to address many of the issues you mentioned since it finally stopped raining.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We were tripping around the South eastern states and had hoped to stay in the Cherokee City but were unable to get accommodation so chose Nanthala Village more or less randomly. What a lucky find. The lodge itself was absolutely beautiful with amazing views of the Smokey mountains. With access to outdoor pursuits it is within easy distance of Bryson...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoanandMichael
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you Joan and Michael for your review. It was a pleasure having you here and hope the rest of your trip went well.

Grove, Ok
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is a dream come true. One of the most beautiful, serene places I have ever stayed. The cabins, the landscape, the people are absolutely wonderful. If you ever want solitude and beauty, this is the place to go.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathyjackson
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. September is a lovely time to be here - it is quiet, the weather is perfect, and Nantahala Village is ideally located to offer both peace and quiet as well as convenience to everything our area has to offer.

Soperton, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We stayed at the Nantahala Village on August 17, 2015. This is a great place to stay. It was so convenient to the whitewater rafting. The rooms are very clean, we had no problems. The lodge was very nice and well kept. We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim t
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to our area. Yes, Nantahala Village is very conveniently located within 5 miles of most of the outdoor adventure outfitters and is also just 10 minutes from Bryson City. We hope you return to enjoy more of what the area has to offer.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the inn, the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bartender there Shalondo made some of the best cocktails we've had in a while - very talented bartender. We caught the bluegrass band playing across the street at Kudzu one night (the last night of the season) and they had it together...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunBeachTraveler
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay in the Lodge and that you took the opportunity to enjoy the last night of the season at Kudzu. We will share your compliments with Shalando too.

Eustis, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2015

My husband and I stayed there to go white water rafting. Its very close and cozy. Theres a fireplace in the cabin and one outside on the verandah where theres also a hot tub with beautiful mountain views ! super comfortable bed with fridge and microwave. Highly reccomend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likeitis2014
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Fireplace Suites and we hope you return for another romantic getaway.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had reserved a cabin near the river months back, but after a tree limb fell on the property and the power had been turned off, we had to make alternate arrangements at the last minute. We reserved a room in the lodge as well as Treehouse #48 for 2 nights. The Lodge room was nice enough... clean but small...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank redheadmom0216
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

I hope you brought the burned out light bulbs to our attention so that we could replace them for you while you were here.

Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I really like giving good reviews and was SO looking forward to this trip, but so many little things went wrong, thus this lackluster review. We stayed two nights in lodge #5 which was about mid-way down the hall. After a long drive all we wanted to do was rest and relax and plan the following day. But this turned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lrwells
Kate P, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. WiFi in our area can be challenging at best and unfortunately we can not control the activity of other guests during the night as we do not maintain a 24 hour staff.

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite (27)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite with Loft (43)
Viewed
Historic Stone Cottage (23)
Viewed
King Lodge Room with Jacuzzi Tub (27)
Viewed
Lodge Room with Two Beds (20)
Viewed
Mountain Suites (65)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cabin (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Tabor House (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Treehouse Cottage (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Cabin (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
12.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
26.0 km away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
466 reviews
12.3 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
618 reviews
18.6 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
18.5 km away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#4 of 10 in Bryson City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nantahala Village is a landmark Great Smoky Mountains destination that caters to family vacations, weddings, corporate retreats, motor club and special interest gatherings. Rental units include Lodge rooms, Fireplace Suites, and on site cabins. Horseback riding, swimming pool, fitness room, game room, playground, mountain biking and hiking trails are all on the property. Zipline adventures, whitewater rafting, the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad and other activities are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nantahala Village

Address: 9400 Highway 19 W, Bryson City, NC 28713-9129
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Price Range: RM324 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantahala Village 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Nantahala Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantahala Village Resort And Spa
Nantahala Village Hotel Bryson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nantahala Village staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Charleston, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nantahala Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the back, or in one of the cabins?”
 of 5 bubbles ornametals, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the Fireplace Suites, they are awesome and quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles ALNursingSupvr, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if your room is near the main building, and has wifi. Some rooms have a hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 787pamelak, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles _grendennis, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fireplace Rooms are charming”
  • Sunset from our deck
 of 5 bubbles 772zachg, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5