We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average23%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (740)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
163
209
175
113
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
163
209
175
113
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastwaffle makerfront desk personstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areaa great staywould stay againeasy accessannettemountainspetrailroadcherokeefall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I have been a resort manager in my career and I was trained by the best - former managers at Marriott and Hilton. This is a classic example of someone buying a hotel and putting people at the front desk who are poorly trained. First...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Curt B
Reviewed 9 October 2017

nice place to spend a few days in the mountains - breakfast lacking somewhat, very little variety and no fruit.More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank russellw335
Response from microtelbrysoncitync, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson CityResponded 8 November 2017

Dear russellw335, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Microtel in Bryson City, NC. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize you weren't happy with the breakfast. Many guests have made suggestions and complaints....More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful new hotel with great staff and continental breakfast. But on the negative a brand new hotel with all the brand new carpets and textiles. Not for the allergy sufferer. Would stay there again after carpets got older and didn't smell strong.More

2  Thank David M
Response from microtelbrysoncitync, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson CityResponded 5 November 2017

David M, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Microtel of Bryson City, NC. I am very pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated establishment. We have replaced all flooring, furniture, linens, etc. As you mentioned with new fabrics...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Response from microtelbrysoncitync, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson CityResponded 5 November 2017

More

Reviewed 1 October 2017

A refreshing surprise to find a name brand hotel chain offering a convenient, clean and employee friendly motel right in the heart of a family vacation area. If you don't require an oversized sleeping room with a fridge and microwave don't overlook this property. Breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank williamwJ8377SC
Response from microtelbrysoncitync, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson CityResponded 5 November 2017

williamwJ8377SC, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your stay with us here at the Microtel of Bryson City, NC. I'm glad to hear you were happy to find a brand hotel chain tucked away in the Smoky Mountains. As you...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (8)
Amenities (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
3Spoons
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from microtelbrysoncitync | Property representative |
Hello 3 Spoons, To answer your question, no the hotel doesn't have a bus to take guests to the train station. However, here in Bryson City, NC we have a county transit bus that can take guest's to and from, costing only $1... More
0
Votes
Nannette c
22 March 2017|
Answer
Response from microtelbrysoncitync | Property representative |
Nannette C, We are a non-smoking hotel but do have areas outside for smoking. Our establishment is located only 12 miles from the Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino.
0
Votes
Nannette c
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from shutterbug1976 | Reviewed this property |
Not exactly boutique small but they aren't the size of a Hilton or double tree room. I'd call it average for the price point
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't book here"
Read review
"We were on the second floor facing the front of the hotel. We were not bothered by road noise unlike at..."
Read review
"Don't book through Train Company book yourself and save money"
Read review
"only 1 room with roll in shower"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing