We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
 Click to rate
Columbia, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are two hotels in this area that allow pets. This hotel offers a reasonable value and the staff are very accommodating. The facility does show some wear but everything in our room functioned well. We visit frequently to visit family and will stay here in the future

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corneliusg256
Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and quite comfortable. We have stayed at the Silver Creek Inn about 15 visits over the years. Great staff and really nice accommodations. Ms. Kay offers a fine breakfast selection. The GM, Ms. Ella, will do her utmost to assure your needs are met! We'll be back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keen M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your continued patronage and the kind words about the team. Your comments about the property mean a lot. It was an honor to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit and serve. Thank you so much!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I planned to spend two nights here to rest and relax before heading for 2 more weeks of driving. We had to change rooms because of odor;the hall carpet was dirty;and the sheets had not been changed! Josh, at the desk, was gracious and apologetic as he gave me what we needed. We left the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRB1405
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not living up to the standard that you have come to expect from us. We have looked into our procedures and have made amends. Hope you will treat it as a stray incidence and keep on using us for your lodging needs. We surely hope to serve better. Thank you so much for choosing us!

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms have been all updated. We stayed a night before going onto Emerald Isle. Price was $86 for room, very reasonable. Hotel staff was VERY accommodating! They are pet friendly, but you should let them know that you have a pet when you book!! They only allow pets on first floor. Outdoor pool are is very nice and fitness room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure and honor to serve you. Please come back and allow us to serve you again! Thank you!

Iuka, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

I could not have been more pleased with the service and overall value of my Best Western experience. The staff was very accommodating, and my room was clean and comfortable. The location also was central to all the local sights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4028WSdeborahw
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy that we met your expectations of BWP. We strive to provide what is important.....clean, comfortable and safe accommodations. I big thank you for recognizing that. Please comeback and enjoy the Crystal Coast again!

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a quick trip to the coast for a purchase. Location was great- convenient to Emerald Isle and Swansboro. Hotel was very clean, and Josh at the front desk was very helpful. The continental breakfast was what I expected, nothing more or less. We hit it at a busy time which made the breakfast room seem crowded,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaGal08
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and liking our location. It was an honor to serve you. We look forward to serving you again soon! Thank you!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Best Western is an excellent value for a clean, comfortable hotel room. We recently stayed her for the Emerald Isle marathon weekend and had a great experience. Even with a full hotel for the race, we were not bothered at all by the other guests. The first room we were given (224) was very noisy thanks to the heating...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl2161
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time off from your busy schedule and writing a review. We really appreciate. Thank you also for letting other fellow travelers know that how convenient and centrally located we are to Crystal Coast. Hope you enjoyed the Emerald Marathon! We look forward to your next visit and serve. A big thank you...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great location for looking about the area and easy reach of a visit to lovely Swansboro. We had a large room on the ground floor, which was clean and well equipped for an over night stay. The breakfast was the usual BW continental. Staff were lovely and helpful, we would recommend this hotel and would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyguest2016
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing and staying with us. We appreciate your business. Your kind words about the staff has put a very sunny smile on their faces. A big thank you also for recommending us to fellow travelers. We look forward to your next visit and serve again!

Washington, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel was comfortable, welcoming and conveniently located. I would stay there again. I found that there were lots of amenities, tourism attractions and easy access at this hotel. It was a very nice visit for me and my 9-year-old daughter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CritterMommy
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are happy that you and your daughter enjoyed the stay. It was our pleasure to be of service. We look forward to your next visit and serve. Thank you so much for choosing us!

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This was a nice hotel that is out of the main tourist path of Morehead City area but still close enough to it all. Convenient location, clean rooms, friendly staff, a few pretty good places to eat and relax nearby. Continental breakfast could be a little better but it fulfilled or needs. We will definitely stay here again if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaronVonL
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn for your stay. We are so happy that you liked our hotel, staff and the area. We look forward to your next visit and a chance to serve you again! Thank you!

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Point
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
32.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
246 reviews
28.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
671 reviews
22.6 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
355 reviews
4.3 km away
Islander Inn & Suites
Islander Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Emerald Isle
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn

Address: 801 Cedar Point Blvd, Cedar Point, NC 28584-8015
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Cedar Point
Price Range: RM392 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Hotel Swansboro
Best Western Swansboro
Swansboro Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
over a year ago
10 months ago
Wilson, North Carolina, United States
Wilson, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End rooms are always the best!”
766AliciaC, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North side East of lobby.”
KeenM_13, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you get an even numbered room, you are "street side;" odd numbers are off street side, but there is not "spectacular" view”
LuvThe'Banks, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“10 mins from beach access.”
angelawQ1872UZ, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for third floor room”
lynnd531, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5