We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chapel Hill University Inn

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(98 reviews)
“room was clean”(35 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Chapel Hill University Inn
Offers & Announcements: Eat Play and Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Chapel Hill University Inn
Offers & Announcements: Eat Play and Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Chapel Hill University Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
273
117
76
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
273
117
76
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmicrowave and fridgeroom was cleanfood lionmaintenance mancoffee pottar heelsunc gametrader joessports barcontinental breakfastnice poolshuttle servicefirst floorone night staycomfortable staygreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel by referral of a friend. Great price, terrific location, clean room. We did not get to use the pool but it looked inviting. The van driver and front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. They made great suggestions for restaurants and...More

Thank daddyandbofficial
Response from ChapelHillUnivInn, Manager at Chapel Hill University InnResponded 10 July 2017

It was a delight to have you and your family. It sounds like you were able to enjoy our new pool and our area shuttle service. We love to have reviews that give us five stars for our great location, clean rooms, and terrific staff....More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Great stay ; will definitely recommend to friends. Its very near to shopping complex, great food places r around the corner. Rooms r clean and cozy. Very spacious. Parking available, very close to the highway. Nice shuttle service to UniMore

Thank cbanani
Response from ChapelHillUnivInn, Manager at Chapel Hill University InnResponded 10 July 2017

We hope you will return and book for longer- There is so much to do in the triangle area. Our new pool will be open until October so bring your swim suit next visit! Safe travels this summer and thank you again for the wonderful...More

Reviewed 20 June 2017

No top hotel but fine for a short stay. Sound system (playing comments of sportevents from the past) at entrance is on day and night and that is annoying. Shuttleservice to Chapel Hill is excelent and the frontdesk people (specaly Amanda) are very friendly!More

Thank wilhelmus2017
Response from ChapelHillUnivInn, Manager at Chapel Hill University InnResponded 29 June 2017

We are so pleased we could host you during your family visit to Chapel Hill! So happy you found our UNC themed hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed the shuttle service to the surrounding areas. We hope you had the opportunity to spend some time...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

I do not usually like to stay in hotels where the room doors are facing the street but this was a last minute reservation during UNC move out week. The poor woman at the front desk graciously welcomed us at 2a.m. when we finally finished...More

3  Thank Jemom68
Response from ChapelHillUnivInn, Director of Sales at Chapel Hill University InnResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much. We always look to WOW guests the first time they stay here. Let us know next time you all are coming down to visit. Hope you have a great day :)

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Okay so we went to see a band play at the Hall River Ballroom and wanted to stay in Chapel Hill: this place got amazing reviews for the most part, but with the super low price tag I was nervous. I will say upon arrival...More

1  Thank Lindsey H
Response from ChapelHillUnivInn, Manager at Chapel Hill University InnResponded 30 May 2017

Hi Lindsey- We wish you could have stayed longer than just one night- there is so much to do in Chapel Hill and the surrounding areas! Next time you're in town try booking a deluxe room- they cost just a bit more but include the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chapel Hill
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chapel Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chapel Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
servrrgirl
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from drewdrew1950 | Reviewed this property |
No it's too far to walk. But transportation is easily available. Just ask at the front desk/
0
Votes
schanon
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lheafner | Reviewed this property |
I am so sorry, I did not look at alert. I do hope you stayed there, it is very close 3 miles or so. You are past the highway so you do not have all the traffic of other hotels. Hope you had a great time, at the game.
0
Votes
dianehT2810TB
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Haley P | Reviewed this property |
We also did not have a handicap room, but they probably have at least one. I would call to check though, just to be safe.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the front have a great view of the pool area.."
Read review
"second floor facing rear is quietest"
Read review
"Get the deluxe has micro wave and fridge and FREE breakfast. Eggs, meat, grits, french toast, biscuits..."
Read review
"I like the first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing