We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn North Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn North Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn North Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 November 2014

My brother stayed for a few nights at the Sleep Inn North Lake. His stay was wonderful. The rooms were nothing fancy -- just basic and clean, which made for a good nights sleep. The staff made were helpful and patient...and did all they could to make sure that he had a good stay. I want to particularly note Brett...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen w
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! And I'm glad you were happy with Bret! Safe traveling... Hope to see you again. Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Austin TX
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Overall: Sleep Inns are usually better than this. Location: We had room 312. Bathroom: Light over the shower was burnt out. Bed/Linens: Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Sheets didn’t fit the mattress. AC/Lighting/Etc.: Another light bulb was burnt out in the room. Stay again? Nope.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabsinTX
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Wow, please remember that communication is very important! If there is ever anything wrong with a room, please let us know so we can promptly fix it! And concerning the mattress, we are always receiving compliments about them. So again, if your tastes are different and you had mentioned it to my front desk agent, we could have offered you...

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Hotel night clerk was very nice. Hotel is in a good location for a quick stop over for long distance travelers. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was very clean. Carpet could use an upgrade in the room we were in. Breakfast had a waffle grill, fruit, juice yogurt, etc. and it was very nice to have breakfast there at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachinOP
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Yes, we have a huge number of repeat travelers and business people stay with us. We're located so it's easy to jump to various Charlotte attractions or jump onto the high and resume your journey! Take care. Safe traveling... Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I really enjoy my stay here, every time I visit Charlotte. The rooms are clean, and the staff is very helpful. There are plenty of different restaurants within walking distance. North Lake Mall is about a 10 minute drive away, and downtown Charlotte is about a 15 minute drive away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D H
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm glad you're a repeat customer. We always want our guests comfortable, taken care of, and happy, but did you know we offer repeat customers an extra discount? Yes. Just ask for it next time! Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Orangeburg SC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

NATHAN, NATHAN, NATHAN!! What an awesome Front desk representative!!!! Extremely knowlegable and personable. I even tried to hire him away but he turned me down :( Our stay was nice and the hotel was clean. Thank you for a pleasant overnight stay. And Nathan, let me know if you change your mind... :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy M
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

NO, you may not "steal" my employees! lol But thank you for the compliment! I'm proud of all my staff. We want everyone to have a nice clean friendly stay... Take care. Safe travels. Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Dayton, OH
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We stopped for a single night at this Sleep Inn and were quite pleased. The check in was accomplished by a very friendly desk agent. The accommodations overall were very good. The room was comfortable allowing a good nights sleep. The hallway carpeting is starting to show wear and will probably need replacing in the near future. Two things I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank coach10oh
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for the suggestions. Yes, we have already ordered new carpet. And by January we will have the latest style of bedding! We always want every guest to enjoy their stay in every way... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Hotel was comfortable, staff was pleasant. I live in the same town and was using a reward night so as not to lose me other free nights. Did not swim in the pool but hung out in the area which was very clean. Appeared to have swimming facilities for those with disabilities.! Would recommend to business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy J
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. Yes, we have a lot of return business guests! We offer nearly everything a Comfort Suites offers except the couch, and our rates are usually $20 to $40 less. Thanks for the review! Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Reviewed 11 October 2014

I travel around a lot all over the United States this is one of the better motels and hotels I stayed in. I would definitely recommend your North Lake Sleep Inn for anybody else traveling. unfortunately I did not stay long enough to make use of a lot of your facilities like the swimming pool.and I was so tired when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald5969
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. And thanks for the compliment! We always try to accommodate everyone when possible... Take care. Safe traveling. Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Really liked being not far from the Nascar Hall of Fame. The clerk was super nice and printed us a map to get us downtown. Loved the reasonable price of the room too. Hopefully we will be back in January 2015!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene C
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Yes, we are very close to the Nascar Hall of Fame and the many other main attractions. And yes, I always keep my rates competitive! Thanks for the review! Take care, and I do hope to see you in January! Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Reviewed 4 October 2014

I arrived after driving for about 12 hours at 5pm and only one clerk appeared to be working. A sign on the door said FULL! I thought it would take forever to check in. Brett had all the paperwork for all guests expected to arrive that night lined up. He found mine quickly and I got into my room in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverley C
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad you were pleased with Bret! We always want our guests to enjoy their stay while being happy with our service! Take care. Safe traveling... Sincerely, James McGivern GM

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn University Place
#72 of 175 in Charlotte
211 reviews
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Continental Inn
#106 of 175 in Charlotte
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television with ESPN, CNN and free HBO. Non-smoking rooms are available. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises. Free parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Lake

Address: 6300 Banner Elk Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: RM357 - RM660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn North Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn North Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charlotte
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#52 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn North Lake staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Six Mile, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn North Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near a stairwell door.”
 of 5 bubbles jereeg, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to look at rooms if you want to choose yours. We had no problem with either of the rooms we booked.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet. Convenient to stairs for walking our dog.”
 of 5 bubbles JAKSALEX, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Go to the next exit north on I-77 for newer motels with surrounding food establishments.”
 of 5 bubbles P7449MWpaulm, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fireblossom, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5