We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Show Prices
#13 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Charlotte\/Arrowood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Not a great trip with all the traffic...but walked into Arrowood with three smiling faces that were determined to get rooms for our two families on the same floor. Asked about the pool, and told the towels were warming for us outside, since it was after 6 PM. Excellent care by all. Rooms cleaned to perfection while we were out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernice W
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Fantastic Bernice W! Thank you for the amazing review. I am glad we could brighten up your day after horrific traffic! I am glad we took care of you from start to finish. I couldn't agree with you more...Joel is absolutely phenomenal and I am so lucky that I am part of his team. Lucy is great at what she...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We travelled with our pet and this place was pretty decent in accomating our needs ! The breakfast served is good. The 24 hrs service for meas is great and you dont have to worry about meals. The staff is exceptionally courteous and caters to all your needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swarnima S
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you Swarnima S! Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay! You can not beat the 24 hour grill and the breakfast. I believe our team members set us a part from the rest. We hope to host you again soon! Best regards, Shalai

Cobleskill, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Quality and good service are always found at this Hyatt. I stay many times every year and it's remained a great place. The Staff has been the same for a fair amount of time and they always remember who I am.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Amazing David M! This was amazing to read! thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I love that my team connected with you and exceeded your expectations! We hope to host you again soon! Best regards, Shalai

West Chester, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Enjoyed a nice and quiet trip to Charlotte and had a very relaxing stay at this Hyatt Place. Highly recommended! The room was very clean and amenities were plentiful for the asking. Easy access to the highway and other areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G K
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Wahoo Charles G K! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel/ I am so glad we took care of you during your stay. We hope that you can pass through here soon! Safe travels! Best regards, Shalai

Reviewed 18 September 2016

I've never booked a room with Hyatt before, but i'm glad I did. Immediately there was a snag with my reservation due to booking with a 3rd party. The manager was patient, understanding, and quick to assist. He even called the 3rd party to confirm that things were OK. I really appreciated that because he didn't have to do that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rese W
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Fantastic Rese W! I was very pleased to read this review to my team. Great way to start off the week! Aaron is an awesome manager! He leads by example in all that he does. I am glad to hear that my team, especially Lucy, made a wonderful impression. I am glad we can be your home away from home....

Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel as with almost all Hyatt Place hotels, is structured for working professionals. They have what I need but don't waste my time or money with amenities and available products and services that I do not require.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904shanep
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Wahoo 904shanep! I am glad that you were able to be productive and satisfied during your stay. I love that we cater to the business traveler without any fuss. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best regards, Shalai

Farragut, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Now I know why earplugs were offered by request...traffic on Forest Point Blvd is the culprit. Moved to opposite side viewing pool and was quiet. The room design with commode in separate room from shower & sink isn't good,because of lack of privacy. Will avoid this situation in the future. Breakfast area is fine, seating is to spread out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank underwayatlast
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you underwayatlast! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the coffee to jump-start your day! I am glad we were able to accommodate you with another room. We had our renovations in 2015 and we redid the entire bathroom. I hope you will come back and give us a try again!...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room is old school but clean. The service friendly. But as far as Hyatt Place goes, this is bottom of the barrel. The eliptical doesn't work and gym equipment is what Hyatt does best. The breakfast is lacking compared to other Hyatt Places...with warm yogurt and juice. Just not overly impressed - but there's a reason it has the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you TravelManSouth, We appreciate your thoughts on your recent stay at our hotel. We were recently renovated in 2015 and love the modern look of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations in our fitness center or our breakfast. We are looking to add equpiment in the next year. We also have...

Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way across North Carolina. The front desk staff working Friday September 9th should get a raise for the excellent customer service she gives. She knew the area..,best restaurant.... As well best route to get us out of town. Forgot her name for which I apologize to her profusely. Great job young lady. You show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lvtlaw
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Hello Lvtlaw! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel! I am happy to hear that we were able to point you in the right direction for food and the area. I believe it was Wendy who assisted you. She is such a great addition to our team. I will pass along the kind words. Keep traveling!...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I would definitely choose this hotel again. Everything exceeded my expectations and was well within budget. This was much nicer than many highly rated and very high priced hotels that I have stayed in around the world. I will.be Hyatt Place Loyal

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJMinniApple
Shalai C, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you TJMinniApple! We are so happy that you shared your stay with the world! We work hard as a team to make sure we provide a warm, welcoming experience to all of our guest. I am glad that we made you a loyal customer! Keep traveling and come back soon! Best regards, Shalai

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
23.4 km away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#8 of 175 in Charlotte
503 reviews
23.8 km away
Hilton Charlotte University Place
9.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated, Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's traveler.DescriptionHyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood is conveniently located near Westinghouse Boulevard, where most of Charlotte's major businesses have their offices. The hotel is located only 5 miiles from Carowinds Theme Park.General InformationHyatt Place is designed for the 24/7 lifestyle of a multi-tasker, perfectly blending style and comfort. Guests can enjoy a fresh bite to eat at anytime of the day off the menu in the Gallery, start their day with the all-new complimentary a.M. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, is available daily in our Guest Kitchen, and stay connected through free wi-fi and 42 inch tvs in all guestrooms. At Hyatt Place guests discover everything they need for a refreshingly seamless stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood

Address: 7900 Forest Point Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28273
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: RM462 - RM1,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#18 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not across from the ice maker. It's very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles mooth, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Due to breakfast preparation noise, avoid the first floor rooms near the kitchen, unless you plan to arise very early.”
 of 5 bubbles Jer620, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in 625 very quite”
 of 5 bubbles tk1410, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would stay away from the ends where the stairs and ice machines are. They are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 836MarkT, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need a of space for a big family, the "two doubles" with a fold-out sofa is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles wgdiner, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5