We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Show Prices
#29 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 844: English reviews
Start your review of Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I landed in Charlotte and waited for an hour before the hotel shuttle came. Called the hotel at least 20 times with no answer. The shuttle finally came and was fully, so per the contract of my company, we took a cab. We got inside the hotel and we're not acknowledged by any of the staff. The were unapologetic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannon C
00gc, Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dannon C, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed we did not provide you with excellent service when you arrived, and I sincerely apologize. We value your feedback and will continue to work diligently to make sure we are more consistent in our service delivery. I do hope you consider staying with us...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My daughter and I stayed here on a recent, quick overnight trip. This hotel has been the quietest Marriott yet and by far, the most comfortable. We slept so good in spite of having to be up really early to get to the airport. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
00gc, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for your great feedback about your overnight stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We are happy to note that you and your daughter had a restful nights sleep and enjoyed your visit. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon! Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a lovely and typical all suite hotel. Free parking. Good staff. Nice and spacious suites. The hotel could use a refresh but it is very clean and in good shape. Hotel is near the airport. Shuttle service to and from the airport is available All in all. Solid hotel experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne D
00gc, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dianne D, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel and sharing your experience. It's great to know your suite was comfortable and had just what you needed for your business stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Paul Papadopulos General Manager

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in experience was awful! Rooms were not ready until 6pm! Tania was mgr. & gave us free breakfast, but it was NOT worth it. She was rude & told us we didn't have to stay there & not reimburse us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soitk2017
00gc, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed about the incident you highlighted in your review. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for, and I extend my sincerest apologies. Be assured that I am personally following up on your concerns so we are prepared to serve you better during...

Buffalo, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I agree with others that it doesn't YET live up to the Renaissance brand - but this hotel is great and very affordable. I had a standard room (I believe) and it had a cooktop and a pretty large fridge and microwave. Two TVs and aveda products for the shower. The sheets and bed was VERY comfortable. I feel like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgulrich
00gc, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear davidgulrich, Many thanks for choosing the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel while on your business visit to our area. It's great to know your suite was comfortable and had just what you needed. We are glad our location and the value we offer were also perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prior to my arrival I contacted the hotel directly to request a morning checkin since I would be arriving with my elderly mother and infant. I was told it wouldn't be a problem, to simply call the hotel before my flight so they could have a room prepared. When we arrived, I called the hotel for the shuttle and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolabanola
00gc, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nolabanola, Thank you for the review of our hotel. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced during your stay. This is not the level of service we generally provide and certainly does not meet our standards. I am deeply sorry we disappointed you. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we will take appropriate action to prevent...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is near the airport with a lot of conference space. Can sit 900 theatre in their ballroom. Great sales staff, front desk and housekeeping staff. Not many restaurants in the area near the hotel. Order off the menu or pick up the buffet early in the shift. Food can linger on the buffet. The bar is fun at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc Angela S
00gc, Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marc Angela S, Thank you for being our guest at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel and for recognizing us as a great value in the area. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with them for...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was sent here for a conference from work. I had to leave a $100 deposit for incidentals at the front desk. They actually blocked my card even though I had no charges. Yet my colleague that came in shortly after me didn't have to leave anything. I was quite perplexed at this. In my room the drain in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite F
00gc, Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marguerite F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed we did not provide you a better experience, and I sincerely apologize. We value your feedback and will continue to work diligently to make sure we are more consistent in our service delivery. I do hope you consider staying with us again, as we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Flight cancellations caused me to need a last minute hotel near the Charlotte airport. I had to have a hotel with an airport courtesy shuttle. The Renaissance not only came to the rescue but also proved to be a great place that I will use for future stays in the area. Every associate I came in contact with provided great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
00gc, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rick M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. I am sorry that you were stranded at the airport due to a flight cancellation, but I am glad our hotel was able to turn a difficult situation into a pleasant one with our comfortable facilities and service. We...

SC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, close the airport, offers airport shuttle. The rooms are private, very spacious with separate leaving room and kitchenette, very clean, nice lobby with bar. Isolated, in a business park. The area is not walkable but on a short driving distance from downtown and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RudySC
00gc, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RudySC, Thank you for your glowing review at the Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel, especially our location close to the airport. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#25 of 178 in Charlotte
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel

Address: 2800 Coliseum Centre Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-2394
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Price Range: RM449 - RM1,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Nashville, Tennessee
5 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you try to check in early, Tania (mgr.) said that's why our room wasn't ready until 6PM. Housekeeping was still cleaning rooms by 7pm.”
soitk2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive Suites are more comfortable near back corners”
marcangelas, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher levels are quieter. Do not let them put You on the club level”
JFJ6057, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Club level includes a lounge that serves snacks/ deserts at night and a hot breakfast in the morning”
PeteK501, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Well built facility, Mid floors the quietest, best insulated.”
24waltf, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5