We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Booking.comUS$129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
 Click to rate
Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and warmly welcomed our pups. We were upgraded to a King Deluxe and awarded with free parking, which was a huge plus! The hotel was located in the city a walk away from the Nascar Hall of Fame and 7th street market. The front desk also recommended an awesome dinner to eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Tulsa, Oklahoma
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel experience. It's just on the edge of downtown Charlotte within walking distance of restaurants and night life. It's also within a stone's throw of the NASCAR hall of fame museum if you're in to that kind of thing. The rooms are updated and well appointed. Lobby is very nice. And there are shared food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

One of my sisters stayed here while we were visiting Charlotte for my younger sisters graduation and we had some down time so she told me to come down and we decided to hang out by the outdoor pool. The outdoor pool area is very pretty. The indoor pool area, our first stop, was horrible. It needs some SERIOUS work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie M
Management response:

We appreciate the kind compliments that you’ve shared for our outdoor pool area but regret to see that we let you down in a few areas, especially the length of time that you had to wait to be served. We take all of your comments into consideration in order to make our service better for you in the future. We...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I requested a king bed but was given 2 double beds right outside the elevator. When I called the front desk to ask for another room they told me that the king bed was not guaranteed although they did see it in my request. Great customer service for an SPG member (not). The bathroom was TINY, the door barely could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mssnash
Management response:

We thank you for sharing your opinions with us and apologize if not everything was to your liking. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee bed size, although we do try our best. Thank you for your comments. They will be shared with our team in order to improve our hotel. It is our hope that you will give us another try...

Walton, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You'll read several reviews about the amazing staff at this hotel and they are all true. Everyone is very nice, remembers your name and always willing to help. Room service-fast and hot. Recommendations for dinner - they booked reservations for me in an amazing place. They even asked what time I would be heading to the airport and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMZB_KY
LM_Sam, Director of Marketing at Sheraton Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GMZB_KY, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced in...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I stayed here on New Year's eve 2017. I had made the reservation using one of discount brokers.We had to pay for Valet because I could not find a parking spot. That put me in an unfriendly mood since i reserved the hotel with the idea of saving money. On check in the staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logic_Constructor
Management response:

We are very happy to hear that we could help make New Year's Eve special for you and your wife! It's great to know that you were able to relax and have a good night's sleep after your New Year's celebrations, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope that next time you stay with us you get a...

charlotte, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We we stayed at Le Meridien for Mothers Day weekend and enjoyed the pool at Sheraton during the day. Jeff at Social was a fabulous bartender and the food service was wonderful. Our only complaint was we could never get towels poolside all day Saturday, then on Sunday after multiple request, Jeff finally was able to make it happen. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Management response:

We are happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our amenities, and that our team helped you have a relaxing and pleasant Mother's Day weekend getaway. However, we do regret any inconvenience you experienced, and we will review your comments with our staff. I hope that you will consider returning to Sheraton Charlotte in the future so...

Keaau, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel approximately ten times and each time enjoyed my stay very much! The rooms are very well appointed and modern along with all of the hotel amenities/facilities. My last stay I was upgraded to The club Floor which was superb...well worth the extra cost!!! I would especially like to thank one staff member, "Briana" for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiLance
Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was great and convenient, and I enjoyed my stay for a conference. Unfortunately in my rush to pack, i forgot a personal item and am now struggling to talk to a person in Lost and Found or have them return my calls. I left voice mails with Security and Manager on Duty yesterday and this morning, but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firsttimetovegas
NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is fantastic for large business meetings. The hotel has large and small meeting rooms. We utilize much of the hotel for our meetings this week and found them all to be outstanding. The biggest plus for this hotel is the food. We had a very large group of participants yet the food was gourmet and outstanding. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Le Meridien Charlotte
Le Meridien Charlotte
#65 of 177 in Charlotte
262 reviews
Second Ward
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Third Ward
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Charlotte Hotel is ideally located in uptown, near many dining, shopping, and entertainment options. Many attractions are within walking distance, such as the Charlotte Convention Center, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, the Panthers’ Bank of America Stadium, and the Bobcats’ Time Warner Arena. Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) can be reached in 15 minutes by car.Retreat to one of our 304 newly renovated guest rooms and suites, filled with everything you need for a comfortable home away from home. Stay connected with wireless High Speed Internet Access, and enjoy a blissful night’s rest in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed.At the Link at Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft® in our lobby, surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Stay in shape at our Sheraton Fitness center, and relax in the outdoor pool, indoor pool, or hot tub.Start your day with a warm, hearty breakfast in our all-day dining restaurant. After a full day with family, friends, or colleagues, gather over a meal and refreshing drinks at Float, our poolside restaurant and bar.Whether you’re planning a convention, meeting, or social event, our team of professionals will be happy to help you tailor the perfect gathering. Our 35 function spaces, including five impressive ballrooms, offer state-of-the-art audiovisual technology and wireless High Speed Internet Access, making the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel the perfect place to bring everyone together. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Address: 555 S McDowell St, Charlotte, NC 28204-2605
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: RM558 - RM1,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Charlotte Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Charlotte Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pensacola, Florida
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Charlotte Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We requested and got a room on the Upper floor”
Logic_Constructor, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Club Floor is Fantastic!!!”
HawaiiLance, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for fridge and close to fitness area”
Firsttimetovegas, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“become an SPG member”
midnsingh, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Something below ground would be ideal”
jnwbman, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
Hotwire.comUS$129
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates