We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Could not say enough nice things about the staff, especially Moriah, who really went above and beyond for me. I'm not an easy customer but my goodness was the staff just awesome! Housekeeping really kept the place spotless! The hotel was really nice, great value, love the hardwood floors and of course, the pool! For the money, it's a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HershelGoldbaum82
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The red roof inn was awesome. they let me check in early even though check in time was 3, the front girl mariah went and checked personally if my room was ready for entry. Pool was also nice in this heat here! Breakfast was just breads and carbs but it was nice to have available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlsdevo
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The look of the hotel was scary The Bathroom was dirty a broken shower rod. Staff was not around for questions. The room was dirty and unkept. I have stayed in a another Red Roof and my experience here was disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacyl20
suncity83, Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do commiserate with you about your unsettling experience during your recent travels to Charlotte. However, I am reasonably doubtful that you stayed at our property close to the UNCC. We take pride in our customer satisfaction goals and make an extra effort to predict our guests’ needs and to...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I didn't have a ride to the Amtrak after my stay, I assumed their shuttle was for all guest, however, Moriah made a personal investment to get me to where I didn't miss my train. She was very courteous and sweet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Out of the less expensive hotels in the area the red roof is definitely the cleanest for the price. The new renovations look nice, breakfast has little to be admired but it is the typical continental breakfast. The staff is rather helpful, especially Moriah, who; above being helpful, has also been quite entertaining, especially when you a sleep deprived night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 days for the VFW National Convention. The staff, especially Andra the night clerk and Moriah the morning clerk make this motel great. They are courteous, kind, very helpful. Andra is especially vigilant, and does not like people who are not guests hanging around. Moriah is always pleasant and kind. The housekeeping staff are great, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael N
Moore, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Andre, who checked me in, was great. He took my payment then thanked me for staying and for being a Redicard member. He came out from behind the counter and shook my hand. He then showed me to my room. No other RedRoof that I have stayed has even come close to this customer service. The building/rooms are outdated. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayorofmoore
New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed at the Red Roof in a renovated room for 9 days and our stay could not be better. Andre was so very polite and helpful during check in and gave us extra linens/towels. He would inquire about our needs every time he saw us. Also, Mariah was there to greet you with a smile every morning with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musafir00
Palm Coast, Fl
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This hotel was fully satisfactory for us and is a more substantial facility than many Red Roof Inns. Comfortable relatively spacious room. Very nice pool. Bare bones breakfast in a nice room. Follow directions closely and continue beyond first small Red Roof sign (unless you're driving a big truck.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Alabama
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I really do love my stay here. The day clerk here at this hotel is very kind and goodhearted. The rooms are very clean there are always clean towels, rags, soaps shampoos,everything that goes in a bathroom is their.So with all that being said your desk clerk Moriah is the best desk clerk that i think you could have here.And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie G

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.5 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#106 of 176 in Charlotte
53 reviews
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#105 of 176 in Charlotte
304 reviews
5.8 km away
Sleep Inn North Lake
Sleep Inn North Lake
#97 of 176 in Charlotte
228 reviews
4.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn University of North Carolina Charlotte is ideally located within 5 miles of popular attractions, including The University of North Carolina, Lowes Motor Speedway, Metrolina Expo Trade Center, and Bank of America Stadium.Red Roof Charlotte UNCC is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms, a comfortable easy chair and more. Free continental breakfast offered daily 7am to 10am. Enjoy free popcorn in the evening—it’s a great way to end a hard day of work or play. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and working out in the well equipped fitness room. All rooms offer free WiFi and dataport. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Address: 5111 Equipment Dr, Charlotte, NC 28269
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: RM275 - RM452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 144 was very good and located on a shorter wing than the main hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles X4755UKrichardh, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter so i would stay in one of them i loved it”
 of 5 bubbles Q1414GQkatieg, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for one of the renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chrisgG6774VG, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Give up, there isn't one.”
  • Mold spores in shower
  • crud in coffemaker reservoir
  • patched, unpainted wall
  • Shoddy wiring hookup
  • WTF?
  • Filthy coffeemaker reservoir
  • Filth on bathroom floor
  • Mold growing in corner of bath tub
 of 5 bubbles Togi55, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a renovated room Highly recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Dominicanvisitor1234, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5