We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a few days to visit Charlotte. While the room was clean, the toilet took some effort to work, the walls were scuffed up and the service was terrible. Online it says they allow dogs so we brought both of ours with us. When the receptionist found out we had 2 dogs she said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth F
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that our receptionist did use her discretion and did accommodate your stay. Red Roof Inn is a pet-friendly hotel and our Charlotte UNCC property continues to be a favorite among pet owners. We have recently completed renovations of our property and we have rooms with hardwood...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Andra and Hioal took very care of me,treated me with professional respect, I will recommend to all my drivers.very clean and neat.I will be back and I told my boss, in the future to come right here.I just called my fellow drivers to put the word out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie H
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC and for sharing your review not only with fellow truckers but all the readers of Trip Advisor! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and my team and I truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Your feedback is a great tool in our continuous...

JAMESTOWN
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This was the second stay at the Red Roof Inn UNCC in Charlotte. Our room was very clean and comfortable. This will be our motel of choice when traveling with our pets. I want to thank this motel for supporting and hiring our Veterans. Andra was at the front desk and was a pleasure to talk with. We must have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVID J
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Hello David J! It is such a pleasure to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing this with the fellow viewers of TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC again. We truly value our guest responses as these are great tools to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Good for the price! Nothing fancy, but was clean and spacious. Bed was comfy enough and everything worked fine. The guy at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful and is what made our stay so great! I feel terrible that I can't remember his name. He checked in to make sure everything was good with our room, gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjaisaree
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing compliments of our Red Roof Inn! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. Due to our Red Roof Inn Charlotte location’s proximity to downtown, there are many options from restaurants to shopping to recreational activities....

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We asked for a smoking room in Charlotte's Red Roof Inn. What a shock! The room was filthy -- stains on everything and the carpet was filthy. I wouldn't even shower in the tub. The sheets did not look terribly clean either. The one good thing at the Red Roof was the motel clerk we dealt with - a black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdarling55
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

We are grateful that you took the time to give us your feedback. Firstly, I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. This commitment to service along with our recent revitalization of our property is a testament to our pledge to guest satisfaction. Our notable capital improvements to our rooms include flat panel televisions and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Our "superior" king room was gloomy, smelly and depressing. The whole building smelled bad. Our bathroom was flat-out disgusting, with mold growing in the tub -- as if it were a 3-month-old culture in a Petri dish -- and filth, including hair, in the corner of the floor at the base of the tub (see photos). Coffeemaker reservoir was filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Togi55
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

I regret that your stay in Charlotte was disappointing. We recently made sizable capital improvements to our Red Roof Inn property. We renovated our rooms and have received very complimentary reviews from our guests. Of particular consistent mention are the hardwood floors, the new flat screen televisions and the décor in general. We are very proud of this - our...

Reviewed 3 January 2016

This hotel was not one I would ever recommend. I slept with the light on all night. It was dingy and the door had a large gap from the bottom of the door to the floor. The mattress was not very good. The coffee maker was not clean inside. I paid $99.56 for this room-- for this price I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

It is quite disappointing that you did not have a great experience. We work hard to offer indisputable service and a well-maintained property. Our commitment to excellence is immediately visible in our recent capital investment in our hotel - we renovated our rooms and added new, beautiful hardwood floors and flat screen televisions. We will investigate the concerns you have...

Alexandria, VA (Washington DC Metro)
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I passed through on our way back to DC with our two small dogs. Price was excellent for the area at $65 - clean room, solid floors, hot water and good water pressure and great staff. I don't rate breakfast as we keep fruit in the car. Red Rood is truly pet friendly with no pet fees....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustDebra
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

We are indeed PET LOVERS at the Red Roof Inn Charlotte! Hearing an experience like yours is exactly the level of quality service that we strive for. I was happy to read your visit was personalized and well accommodated. Though you chose to have your own fruit, we regret that you did not have a chance to partake of our...

Ceres, Virginia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We always stay at Red Roofs and since we were going to be in Charlotte we reserved a room on the redroof.com website. When we arrived the front desk person, Hiral Patel, was very polite, helpful, and efficient. Our check-in went quick. I failed to put my dog room request on my reservation so she initially gave me a non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pastorvince
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your comments regarding your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Charlotte. We're pleased that you enjoyed a first class experience and felt the holiday cheer we've spread throughout the hotel. Our team works hard to ensure that all of our guests receive excellent service and enjoy a...

Reviewed 5 December 2015

I was very pleasantly surprised by this Red Roof Inn. The chain on the whole has been going downhill, which has been disappointing, since they are also one of the most pet-friendly economy chains. I was thrilled to see that this one is currently updating their rooms and making an effort to improve. I hope that others follow suit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a detailed review for our Red Roof Inn. I will be certain to pass along all your compliments to the team. We are fortunate to have a team of genuine and passionate employees who love what they do. Thank you for noticing and sharing. We believe in the...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#105 of 176 in Charlotte
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn University Area
Rodeway Inn University Area
#111 of 176 in Charlotte
34 reviews
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#104 of 176 in Charlotte
304 reviews
Sleep Inn North Lake
#97 of 176 in Charlotte
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn University of North Carolina Charlotte is ideally located within 5 miles of popular attractions, including The University of North Carolina, Lowes Motor Speedway, Metrolina Expo Trade Center, and Bank of America Stadium.Red Roof Charlotte UNCC is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms, a comfortable easy chair and more. Free continental breakfast offered daily 7am to 10am. Enjoy free popcorn in the evening—it’s a great way to end a hard day of work or play. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and working out in the well equipped fitness room. All rooms offer free WiFi and dataport. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Address: 5111 Equipment Dr, Charlotte, NC 28269
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: RM279 - RM456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just check room when you check in and not later”
 of 5 bubbles 826jerryl, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 144 was very good and located on a shorter wing than the main hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles X4755UKrichardh, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter so i would stay in one of them i loved it”
 of 5 bubbles Q1414GQkatieg, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for one of the renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chrisgG6774VG, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Give up, there isn't one.”
  • Mold spores in shower
  • crud in coffemaker reservoir
  • patched, unpainted wall
  • Shoddy wiring hookup
  • WTF?
  • Filthy coffeemaker reservoir
  • Filth on bathroom floor
  • Mold growing in corner of bath tub
 of 5 bubbles Togi55, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5