We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Charlotte City Center

Booking.comUS$199*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
US$199*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Charlotte City Center
See the most recent reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I stayed here with several friends this past weekend for a bachelorette party and we were very happy with this hotel. The front desk and housekeeping staff were great- they even sent up an extra desk chair for us for manicures and offered to send up an extra cot if we needed it. I also loved the location- we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdkswim
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear kdkswim, thank you for taking the time to review your stay experience. We appreciate your recommendation, kind compliments of the staff and a re pleased to hear that you and your party enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us anytime your travels bring you to Charlotte! Thank you for staying with us-

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The property & the staff here are amazing & very friendly! The housekeepers, security, front desk & managers went out of their way to make me feel welcome & to make my stay extraordinary. They really did go the extra mile for me here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyfromsd
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear tonyfromsd, thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay experience with us. I am pleased to hear that our team is delivering the memorable service we strive to provide to ensure that you have the best stay possible. We appreciate you staying with us while in Charlotte and look forward to having you...

New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Got a text msg. my room was ready early when I pulled into the parking garage. It was a very welcomed msg.after a long drive and earlier than expected arrival. Easy checkin/checkout. Also got a takeout from their restaurant to take to room. Loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHERRY B
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sherry B, thank you for taking the time to review your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our services received. Thank you for staying with us while in Charlotte!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I stayed here for business and the hotel wasn't that great. The rooms were very large but definitely very dated. The location itself was great as it was right in city center and close to many of the amenities around town. Having said that, this wouldn't be my first choice. The staff were hit and miss, some were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yan L
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Yan L, thank you for staying with us while in Charlotte! It is our goal to create memorable stay experiences for all of our guest. Please accept my sincere apology since this was not your experience. I am excited to be able to share that we will be undergoing room renovations in November which will address some of your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We Have had major issues with work and leave and had to rearrange our entire trip from September to October! So far it has been a complete Nightmare..until I spoke with the assistant GM at this hotel! We booked on a Internet site (now I wish we had booked direct) and trying to amend our date with them was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan P, thank you for your kind compliment about the service received during your travel planning. It is our goal to ensure that you have the best stay possible. Please let us know what we can do to ensure that you are comfortable and can make the most of your visit with us here in Charlotte! See you soon....

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

This location probably handles more corporate business stays and may be great for that. I booked with teenagers for a Panthers football game. The room is described as king suite/ room with pull out couch (can sleep four adults with roll away). The pullout couch is a twin and the furniture from the room had to be moved to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnsbradley
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear jnsbradley, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for the less than satisfactory stay experience. We expect our guest to be met with friendly and helpful staff that puts guest comfort first. I'm sorry this was not your experience. You can be confident that I will...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We had an average stay experience at this hotel. The noise level was a little above average. The room needed a better cleaning because ledges/edges of all of the furniture was very dusty/dirty. It was supposed to be a smoke-free hotel but we had someone close to our room smoking and it permeated into our room. We called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Jay W, thank you for taking the time to rate your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback. You can confident that your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate team members along with the kind compliments of the staff. Thank you for staying. We look forward to having you with us in the future!

phoenix
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I have been trying to stay at this property for years since it is so close to my office when I visit. Great location on s. tryon. Rooms were decorated nicely and the room was quiet from street noise. However, I did have a concern on my first night when guests kept coming off the elevator and were being very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicago90Phoenix
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Chicago90Phoenix, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your positive review about our location and service and would like to thank you for your loyalty. Our sincere apology for the noise disturbance caused by other guest. It would be our pleasure to ensure that you have the best stay possible when in Charlotte in...

Greensboro, Nc
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I enjoyed my overnight stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte City Center and will definitely book again. The only downside is the parking deck. WOW, like super small. You have to go up a few levels to park a non-compact vehicle. Staff were friendly and helpful. I liked being so close to the Epicentre. It's literally around the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truezeta
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear TrueZeta, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us here in Uptown Charlotte! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the happenings in our immediate vicinity. Thank you for your compliments of the staff. We look forward to having you with us again soon-

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I was a guest in room 205 for the weekend and couldn't have asked for better hospitality. Kayla from the front desk was very helpful and sweet. Joe was very professional and answered all the questions I had about this location. I also had the pleasure of meeting Tony, the best customer service hands down. He made sure our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentina0618
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Valentina0618, thank you for your kind compliments of the staff. I will share your review with our service team and recognize the members that made your stay a memorable one. It is always rewarding to hear that our service values are being delivered! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience...

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Corner King Room (23)
Viewed
Executive King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Third Ward
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte City Center

Address: 237 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28202-3248
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Third Ward
Price Range: RM627 - RM1,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte City Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Charlotte City Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
relayer Newtown, PA Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

The parking garage is connected to the hotel. It was a short walk to the elevator and into the hotel. The cost was only $12 for the night, a bargain compared to some of the cities here in the northeast.

9 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
rbankerman Asheville, North Carolina Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Parking is available, $12 a day, no valet available.

9 months ago
La Jolla, California
6 months ago
queenofthecreek Goose Creek, South Carolina Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

I am unaware as we drive in

4 months ago
over a year ago
YVONNE L Charlotte, North Carolina Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Dear Halosw,

we would like to have you as our guest, but unfortunately are not pet friendly. Our sister property, Residence Inn Uptown just 4 blocks away would be able to accommodate your furry family member. Please let me know if I can assist with reservations there.

Thank you for considering our property!

Safe travels,

over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Charlotte City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are above the parking garage, but we did not notice any undue noise or have any problems. Our room was great!”
553jans, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing pool area on interior of building is preferred.”
BrideMomSanAntonio, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the pool”
maggies614, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors seem quieter”
  • Main sitting room of the suite
  • Large buffet in the main room, small fridge and microwave
  • very large bathroom counter
  • Nice bedroom, sitting chair and AC in room
Zukracer, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors seem to be quieter.”
washashorecapecodma, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$199
CourtyardUS$199
TripAdvisorUS$199
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates