We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Charlotte City Center

Booking.comUS$199*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$199*
US$199*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Charlotte City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
arizona
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Although they informed incoming guests of the construction in progress I didn't think that meant that the doors didn't open for breakfast until after 7AM although all the employees were in the room. One was actually annoyed that we opened the door! Great location. Definitely don't get treated a well as we do at the Hilton properties as a Marriott...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jokenoken
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear jokenoken, please accept my sincere apology for your negative staff encounter during your stay with us. We expect our guest to be met with friendly and helpful staff that put guest satisfaction before everything else. I'm sorry this was not your experience at breakfast. I have shared your concerns with our service team to ensure that others aren't disappointed...

Lake Forest, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This place is miserable. It's old and in desperate need of complete refurbishment. It smells like mold. The scent they spray on the hallway carpets as thye vacuum is disgusting. We have a courtyard room and there is constant noise of young children playing in the pool outside until 11pm or later. AVOID. AVOID. AVOID.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank your for taking the time to review our property and share you experience with us. Please accept my apology for that we have fallen short of our goal to provide you with an enjoyable stay during your recent visit. We are proud to announce that we are heading into room renovations and will be addressing your...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I was disappointed with this hotel not because anything was bad but because nothing was great. The room was fine though it's nearly time for an update. I had a bad experience at check in as I was told no Kings were available, yet my coworker who booked the wrong Marriott was able to get one. I would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modernlizbennet
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Modernlizbennett, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your overall disappointment in our property. We have shared your review with our...

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Clean tidy and we'll presented a joy to stay. Very close to lots of restaurants and bars and a very friendly city. No noise from outside roads and great on site parking. Staff very polite and attentive with great food service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magic-Mills
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Magic-Mills, thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott as your home away from home while in Charlotte! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our city, the property and our team. Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you with us in the future!

pittsburgh
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The location is perfect! You can walk everywhere to so many restaurants, bars, shopping, and many other interesting places. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and safe. We had a courtyard/pool side room, which was very quiet. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for maintenace, they are refinishing the concrete so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pittsburghharley
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Pittsburgharley, thank you for staying with us while in Charlotte. we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful staff service experience and took advantage of our great location! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience. We look forward to having you with us in the future!

MOBILE
Reviewed 18 May 2015

This is the first time I have written a review about a hotel that is part of a "chain, " but this one deserves recognition. We were in Charlotte for a wedding and the Courtyard was one of four hotels the bride got special rates from. We choose it to be with family members, who chose it because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yankeemagnolia
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Yankeemagnolia, it is always refreshing to hear that our service values are delivered by our team! I am pleased to hear that we took great care of you and your family and were able to create a personalized stay experience for you. Guest comfort and satisfaction is our primary goal- Thank you for taking the time to review our...

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 May 2015

My father (gold member) booked a room for my mother and I for one night. We live roughly 45 minutes away from Charlotte but she was having a procedure at Mercy hospital and it was more convenient to stay the night in Charlotte. My father called to make the reservation and asked for a city view. When we arrived, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Jenna C, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us while in Charlotte. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our General Manager was pleased to share direct correspondence with you regarding your positive service encounter with David. He is indeed a true asset to our team. Thank you for the kind compliment of our staff...

Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This hotel is very convenient if you are going to the Charlotte Convention center, Time Warner Center or just looking to enjoy some night life. It has the same amenities you expect in any Courtyard and this location is in a high rise building. Great restaurants are nearby and Ruth's Chris offers in-room dining. Very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMB123456
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear SMB123456, we are pleased to hear that our location and proximity to the Convention Center made for a great stay with us here in Charlotte! Sounds like you were able to enjoy Uptown and combine business with a little bit of pleasure. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It was a pleasure to have you...

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Just returned yesterday from a 3 night stay in Charlotte. Outstanding, clean, convenient hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. We will be back to visit Charlotte, and we will absolutely stay here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Daniel B, thank you for staying with us while in Charlotte! we appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and service received. We hope to see you again soon-

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Spent the weekend here when we saw Drake in Concert at the Time Warner Cable Arena which is right around the corner. Staff was nice and the hotel itself was nice as well. Will definitely be returning my next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee J
YVONNE L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this review

Dear Ashlee J, we are happy to hear that you had a fantastic time with us in Charlotte over a leisure weekend. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We appreciate your feedback on our amenities and guest service received. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future!

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Corner King Room (23)
Viewed
Executive King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Third Ward
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte City Center

Address: 237 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28202-3248
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Third Ward
Price Range: RM625 - RM1,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte City Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Charlotte City Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
Charlotte, North Carolina
La Jolla, California
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Charlotte City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are above the parking garage, but we did not notice any undue noise or have any problems. Our room was great!”
553jans, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing pool area on interior of building is preferred.”
BrideMomSanAntonio, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the pool”
maggies614, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors seem quieter”
  • Main sitting room of the suite
  • Large buffet in the main room, small fridge and microwave
  • very large bathroom counter
  • Nice bedroom, sitting chair and AC in room
Zukracer, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors seem to be quieter.”
washashorecapecodma, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
CourtyardUS$199
Expedia.comUS$199
TripAdvisorUS$199
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates