We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Show Prices
#18 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The hotel room was very nice and CLEAN!. The staff was always available and willing to assist my every need. It had been over 10 years since my last visit to Charlotte, so I was not as knowledgeable of the city but the staff was very helpful, and the shuttle drivers were both good drivers.....I've had a bad experience in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickole B
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for acknowledging the unsung heroes at our property, our housekeeping team! Everyone has heard of Cross-fit but if you'd like to be Hotel-fit...consider cleaning 18 rooms each day on a stopwatch. It's really something to behold! Please don't wait another 10 years for your next visit.

WEST END
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Very nice facility except it is noisy - you can hear water running and talking from other rooms and the hallway. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the lobby and restaurant area are very nice. It is a great location in downtown Charlotte for the convention center and other events.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFL651
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your expereince with us. We are thankful that the noisiness of a busy hotel did not spoil your entire stay. Noise is one of the most difficult issues to manage. We try our very best to limit it's inconvenient impact. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in the area.

Hamburg, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel is over the top! The staff are great, the environment is very welcoming, and the distance is perfect from the conference center and many attractions. There is complimentary lemonade, coffee and tea in the lobby, along with tasty sweets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Oh stop it....your making us blush!! Thank you for your loyalty!

Salisbury, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Hilton Garden Inn Uptown never lets me down. The guest rooms are very clean throughout. Lobby and bar has a very nice look to it. Lobby is comfortable, great for meeting friends or business associates. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. When needed they make great recommendation to restaurant in the area. I even ordered in from room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your feedback and will be sure to celebrate your positive comments as a team. We look forward to your return visit.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I am a Hilton Gold member and was upgraded to a corner suite with beautiful views of the city. Convenient location to all going on in the city. Pleasant staff and a hearty breakfast added to the the Excellent rating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We certainly cherish your loyalty to Hilton's Family of Brands and to our property specificly. We are blessed to have so many suites on property and are thrilled we were able to make the difference in your stay with a little more space and a whirlpool tub! We look forward to your return trip.

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Clean, easy access to hospital, local restaurants, local shopping--shops and shopping areas. Traffic not too bad on weekend. DOWNSIDE: parking is $$$. Staff pleasant, helpful, and want guests to be happy. Located in the heart of downtown CLT.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrhemp
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We cherish you picked our property during your time in Charlotte. Keep in mind that we also offer an on demand, complimentary shuttle that goes most places within a 3 mile radius of the hotel which includes both of Charlotte's fine hospitals. Every hotel in Uptown Charlotte charges to park and we are happy to report we are on the...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Great staff experience and clean rooms. Would definitely come back. Close enough to walk to everything downtown. The only down fall was parking the deck to park in was kinda tight trying to get into it but all in all it was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, "Happy Birthday!" We are honored to have played a positive role in your celebration Uptown. We hope you the best in the year ahead and hope to see you again before your next birthday.

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The first room we had wasn't great at all and it was old and the headboard broke...once we got a new room they put us in a upgraded room and a softer bed as well first night was horrible second night was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 851alexusj
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Although it sounds like we eventually got you situated properly, we regret you had to endure a less than satisfactory first night. We cherish your loyalty and will be honored to stand behind our brand satisfaction Promise for your first night. Please contact me directly at erik.kohlenstein@hilton.com. We look forward to hearing...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Great place. Great staff. The room was clean and the staff could not have been nicer. We had dinner reservations and we were offered the shuttle. The weather was beautiful but they insisted to take us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrV4628BS
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Room was great, queen size bed with a whirlpool. Room service was very good. Parking fee was high $15 for self parking and $20 for valet. Staff was slow to respond to a fight in the hallway at 12:30am. Right across the road from the NASCAR hall of fame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mba110365
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret the rare disturbance you endured. Please understand that disturbances of this kind can be very volatile and careful steps are taken to the ensure the safety of our guests and staff. We look forward to your return visit under better circumstances.

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#30 of 180 in Charlotte
1,432 reviews
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#28 of 180 in Charlotte
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown hotel is in the major North Carolina banking and financial district close to: The Charlotte Convention Center, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, Bank of America Stadium, Over Street Mall and the new Charlotte Bobcat Arena are all just blocks away. The uptown area is home to many fine restaurants, museums and shopping malls. Charlotte Douglas International Airport is only 9 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Address: 508 E Martin Luther King Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202-2830
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: RM573 - RM1,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
2 months ago
11 months ago
northcarolina
over a year ago
Woodbridge, Virginia
over a year ago
Golden, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is free if you are a Hilton Honors member which is free to join.”
 of 5 bubbles 10smommy, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good views high up, but convenient parking on floors 3-5.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieOrlando, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Highways all around. Higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles HalH145, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles 262steffanb, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Room :)”
 of 5 bubbles 705darrenf, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay